3.5 star rating: Worth doing 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very informative and well organized tour We were not happy that we did not get a hotel pick up

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was good .. For a bus tour .. The bus was a little hard to find .. But the changing of the guards was interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was excellent! There were so many people there it was hard to see everything, but the guide tried hard to get us the best views. I got lost in the crowd and thank goodness I remembered where the bus was parked! Guide company is excellent...tour is hectic but well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Everything advertised and more. John our guide that day was terrific! Got us great spots to see changing of guard. Not your typical ones but well thought out.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This tour was great but probably not ideal with three small children in tow, it gets over crowded and difficult to manouvre through the masses of people.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great seen so much Deborah was awesome and had so much history of England and the royals. Loved the headsets which kept us with our guide and kept up to date all in all excellent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Trevor was our guide and his knowledge and sense of humor was awesome....
He let us know where the best place to stand to see the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace.... We were able to see the main highlights of London and Trevor gave us good details and facts....

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Only buy if you are a first timer in London and don't wanna do much research.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An enjoyable morning spent seeing some of the sights of London.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very informative. Our guide (Richard) was very funny. It was a rainy day, so we could not see the changing of the guards. We chose the lunch after the tour (additional cost), but it was good in a typical pub/restaurant near to where we were staying. After we only walked a few blocks to our hotel!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

fantanic and very enjoyable tour and the tour was great as well

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The hotel was awful it needed to be closed and refurbished then reopened the bedroom was so hot we couldn't sleep. The trip to do the royal tour was brill the meal at ex GLC office was fab (beer very expensive) the boat trip was fascinating and last but not least the Eye was awesome (from me a very bad height phobic). Then the trip got better as we went on the Orient express to Paris, 4 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very good! Would recommend this tour. Guide informative and received what I expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

This trip is ok for a quick tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We appreciate for the tour guide despite being late, the tour was well conducted and the tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

ONLY THE PICK-UP AT A HOTEL NEAR MINE, WAS A FIASCO.THE TOUR BUS AND GUIDER WAS VERY GOOD.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My first morning and first tour in London. Made it to scheduled p/u only to find the tour had been cancelled on me. Was not happy and rating would have been 1 star if not for tour guide Chrissy who was very apologetic, understanding and helpful in replacing tour with hop on hop off tour which I think turned out to be better anyway. Good job Chrissy - thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

We were very happy with this tour as we had only a very limited time in London and yet managed to see a great many of the attractions with a very informed commentary. Our tour guide was friendly and courteous, and he stayed with us when we were viewing the Changing of the Guard and explained things to us. We were very impressed with this as we had been on a tour the day before where the tour guide left us when we were viewing the attractions. We only wished that we had time to do the afternoon tour, which would have completed the tour of London and we would have seen the remainder of the sights which time did not permit us to see on this morning tour. We would recommend this tour to first-time visitors to London with limited time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. She had great background stories and tips for spending our time when the tour was over. Our guide did a great job getting us placed for the entrance of the guards at Buckingham Palace and then taking us to the general area for the actual changing ceremony. The place is complete chaos and only for dedicated fans but it's exciting to have been where so many people aspire to be. The only disappointing part was that the description of the tour mentioned Westminster Abbey and Big Ben and we never got close to these sights. In fact, we didn't get close to the river at all. We did, however, have a bit of time outside St. Paul's Cathedral with great tips from the guide regarding the best vantage point for photos. Overall, a great tour worth doing if your time in London is limited.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

I enjoyed the tour. Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Gives a good overview of the sites of London. Good commentary and well organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Excellent tour guides. The guide at Westminster was fantastic. The setup for watching the Changing of the Guard was the best I have ever seen. This is a tour that should not be missed.

From USD $ 52.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message