3.5 star rating: Worth doing 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a very informative tour. The guide we had at the Abbey was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was interesting, our guide was good and new the area. The changing of the guard was not as grand as one might think but it was good to see. We cut the end of the tour short since we were at Buckingham Palace and got tickets to see the stables and carriages followed by the palace. They had head phones so you could move at your own pace. It was a great day: tour first, Buckingham Palace second. My only complaint was that the bus seating was tight and we are normal sized people though the bus was clean and had storage for packs and coats.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide for this tour was really good. He was very knowledgeable and positioned us to see the Guard band march down the street so that we could get unobscured photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We were lucky that the queen was in Scotland on holiday so we could tour Buckingham Palace. It was a beautiful day and afterwards we were able to go out onto the gardens that bordered Kensington Gardens. 175 rooms all together. We only saw a few but it was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

a very good tour and worth the money

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Comfortable air conditioned bus, however, the check-in process at the terminal is best described as chaos and very stressful. The closed bus makes some sights hard to see, the stops are very short, and the changing of the guard ceremony was a big disappointment due to our position on the street (they set you up way up the street from the castle, the guards march right past but you can't actually see the changing ceremony)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was everything we expected and what a wonderful guide, Richard. Very informative and we had nice weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The stagecoach tour went about Central London to the major touristy destinations -- Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Elizabeth Tower (and Big Ben), London Eye, etc, etc. Then Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guards as advertised. However, because it is SO busy for the changing of the guards, our tour did not actually go into the palace square to see it. We sort of ran around to see the beginning march of the new guards and then the ending march of the old guards. After Buckingham, the half-day stopping point is Trafalgar Square (I only did the half-day tour). Very well informed tour guide and the coach drivers in London are absolutely amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very informative and well organized tour We were not happy that we did not get a hotel pick up

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was good .. For a bus tour .. The bus was a little hard to find .. But the changing of the guards was interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was excellent! There were so many people there it was hard to see everything, but the guide tried hard to get us the best views. I got lost in the crowd and thank goodness I remembered where the bus was parked! Guide company is excellent...tour is hectic but well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Everything advertised and more. John our guide that day was terrific! Got us great spots to see changing of guard. Not your typical ones but well thought out.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This tour was great but probably not ideal with three small children in tow, it gets over crowded and difficult to manouvre through the masses of people.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great seen so much Deborah was awesome and had so much history of England and the royals. Loved the headsets which kept us with our guide and kept up to date all in all excellent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Trevor was our guide and his knowledge and sense of humor was awesome....
He let us know where the best place to stand to see the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace.... We were able to see the main highlights of London and Trevor gave us good details and facts....

From USD $ 52.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message