• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. She had great background stories and tips for spending our time when the tour was over. Our guide did a great job getting us placed for the entrance of the guards at Buckingham Palace and then taking us to the general area for the actual changing ceremony. The place is complete chaos and only for dedicated fans but it's exciting to have been where so many people aspire to be. The only disappointing part was that the description of the tour mentioned Westminster Abbey and Big Ben and we never got close to these sights. In fact, we didn't get close to the river at all. We did, however, have a bit of time outside St. Paul's Cathedral with great tips from the guide regarding the best vantage point for photos. Overall, a great tour worth doing if your time in London is limited.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

I enjoyed the tour. Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Gives a good overview of the sites of London. Good commentary and well organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Excellent tour guides. The guide at Westminster was fantastic. The setup for watching the Changing of the Guard was the best I have ever seen. This is a tour that should not be missed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We were all disappointed that we were not closer to Buckingham Palace to
"""SEE THE CHANGE OF THE GUARDS"""". ........That is why we took
this Tour, thought you had "clout to get a good spot to watch the guards".

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Good tour, except just dropped of about as far away from our Hotel as could be. Apart from that good

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

A good tour although we did not see the actual changing of the guards.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Missed it due to the weather.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was ok but they took us to the wrong side and miss changing off the guards up front which was a dissapointment

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Guide was okay could have been better, didn't really see the actual change of the guards. Just saw the new guards coming out a block away from the palace (this is were the guide asked us to stand). You need to be near the palace to see the actual change of the guards. Stopped at outside of Westminster Abbey but guide did not take us inside.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Not much going on with this tour ...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

We were a little disappointeed as we thought we would get to go in Buckingham Palace, however that was not the case. Also we did not see the changig of the guard ceremony due to a light shower falling. We were suppose to see something else incase that happened, but the tour guide bypassed that entirely.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

No pudimos ver el cambio de guardia en buena posicion, nuestro guia nos llevo primero a ver la salida de la guardia con los caballos desde el autobus!! Despues nos bajamos para ver pasar la guardia con la banda como a unas dos cuadras del palacio y cuando llegamos al sitio mas cercano al palacio para ver el cambio de guardia ya estaba full de gente y no pudimos ver nada.!! Creo q lo mas importante era haber llegado primero para situarnos en buen lugar para ver el cambio de guardia, ademas creo que el guia estaba mas preocupado por llegar a buen tiempo al sitio que nos recomendo para almorzar que mostrarnos el cambio de guardia. Este tour solo nos sirvio para saber lo que no debemos hacer y volvimos nuevamente el miercoles por nuestra cuenta, es super facil!! Solo llegas a trafalgar square y caminas unas pocas cuadras hacia el castillo de kensington.

From USD $ 56.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message