3.5 star rating: Worth doing 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

I wouldn't recommend it. This tour is on the same bus tour as an all day London tour. There was limited talk about the Royal Wedding since it wasn't a specific tour for that (marketing makes it appear that it is). Also, the tour was less than 3 hours.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

In general it was a delightful tour with a knowledgable and witty tour guide (Trudy). However, as far as the "Changing of the Guard Ceremony" goes the tour was a hoax. We were led to a place were we could witness a couple of guards marching to Buckingham Palace but we did see nothing of the ceremony nor had the opportunity to enjoy the musical aspects of the event. Since for us this had been the main reason for chosing this tour it was clearly a waste of time and money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

Total waste of time. Very Dissatisfied. Spent most of the morning picking up from other hotels only to be taken to the bus terminal where we waited another 30 minutes. Only spent about 45 minutes actually touring the city. Guide was very snippy and did not provide much information. I was under the impression we would be able to see the Changin of the Guard Ceremony at the palace gates. Wrong. . . . we only got as close as across the street and was told that was all we needed to see was the guards as they came down the street to and from the palace.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

This was the worst experience I've ever had. I would never recommend this tour to anyone. Won't use them again!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

This was a very disappointing experience with the tour company booked through Viator. Their customer service was very poor. I gave them every opportunity to make the situation right but to no avail with either company. Unfortunately, money ruled over service.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

This was a joke. Our guide ran us all over, no time to even keep up. Going to Buckingham Palace was a joke, 5 minutes for pictures and run back to bus. We were informed that the "Changing of the Guard Ceremony" only goes every two days and that it was not going to happen that day. Instead we watched the changing of the horses. The horse thing was interesting but what a waste of a morning, so fast and furious we could not enjoy it.

Peter V
Netherlands

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2009

The morning tour only passed a couple of highlights of London. The tour included viewing St Pauls Cathedral and the Changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace. The viewing of St. Pauls Cathedral took more than a hour and the time to spend at the Changing of the Guards about 45 minutes which resulted in a remaining time of a little more than a hour to see the rest of London. Too short if you want to see more highlights of London. We found the blue guide on the tour somebody who thought he was very good in giving the tour. A more than a bit "we are the best attitude", which we found annoying. Shortly an expensive tour for a lot of bla, bla by the blue guide and a little of London.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2008

This was terribly disappointing. The 3 hour Morning tour was made even slower by London's non-stop bumper-to-bumper traffic. Adding to the tediousness, the tour guide was extremely droll with her dull explanation of what we were supposed to be looking at. Inside the bus all the windows were closed making it stuffy. We desperately needed to roll down the windows, but couldn't for some reason. Nonetheless, we finally got a break. Half way through the bus stopped for a rest break, and so did we. We got off and didn't get back on. We preferred to walk the rest of the tour which is what we should have done in the first place. The next day, we took the "Big Bus Tour," Hop-on-Hop-off which was much better. I cannot recommend the morning tour.

From USD $ 53.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message