3.5 star rating: Worth doing 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

I enjoyed the tour. Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Gives a good overview of the sites of London. Good commentary and well organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Excellent tour guides. The guide at Westminster was fantastic. The setup for watching the Changing of the Guard was the best I have ever seen. This is a tour that should not be missed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I was expecting to be up near the Palace, peering thru the bars whilst the bands and guards marched around as it was in 1970. Being on the edge of the Mall with elbows in front of my camera was not good. Plus it was so bloody hot !!! Not your fault.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was good but not amazing, I'd done a walking tour before which I found much more informative. I felt that the guide for this wasn't very engaged, she was pointing stuff out but without much context which is what makes it interesting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Loved the pomp and circumstance. This was definitely a must do in London.Something could be added to this tour to make it a little more fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We were all disappointed that we were not closer to Buckingham Palace to
"""SEE THE CHANGE OF THE GUARDS"""". ........That is why we took
this Tour, thought you had "clout to get a good spot to watch the guards".

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Good tour, except just dropped of about as far away from our Hotel as could be. Apart from that good

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

A good tour although we did not see the actual changing of the guards.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Missed it due to the weather.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I was very surprised that I was disappointed with this tour because this was my sixth tour I booked through Viator but tour information was very misleading. We were on the bus most of the time, didn't go into Buckingham palace, no one informed us that the changing of the guards only happened every other day in the fall/winter months so we were not able to see them. We were all bored and we were all falling asleep on the bus.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was ok but they took us to the wrong side and miss changing off the guards up front which was a dissapointment

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Guide was okay could have been better, didn't really see the actual change of the guards. Just saw the new guards coming out a block away from the palace (this is were the guide asked us to stand). You need to be near the palace to see the actual change of the guards. Stopped at outside of Westminster Abbey but guide did not take us inside.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Not much going on with this tour ...

From USD $ 52.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message