• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was ok but they took us to the wrong side and miss changing off the guards up front which was a dissapointment

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Guide was okay could have been better, didn't really see the actual change of the guards. Just saw the new guards coming out a block away from the palace (this is were the guide asked us to stand). You need to be near the palace to see the actual change of the guards. Stopped at outside of Westminster Abbey but guide did not take us inside.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Not much going on with this tour ...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

We were a little disappointeed as we thought we would get to go in Buckingham Palace, however that was not the case. Also we did not see the changig of the guard ceremony due to a light shower falling. We were suppose to see something else incase that happened, but the tour guide bypassed that entirely.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

No pudimos ver el cambio de guardia en buena posicion, nuestro guia nos llevo primero a ver la salida de la guardia con los caballos desde el autobus!! Despues nos bajamos para ver pasar la guardia con la banda como a unas dos cuadras del palacio y cuando llegamos al sitio mas cercano al palacio para ver el cambio de guardia ya estaba full de gente y no pudimos ver nada.!! Creo q lo mas importante era haber llegado primero para situarnos en buen lugar para ver el cambio de guardia, ademas creo que el guia estaba mas preocupado por llegar a buen tiempo al sitio que nos recomendo para almorzar que mostrarnos el cambio de guardia. Este tour solo nos sirvio para saber lo que no debemos hacer y volvimos nuevamente el miercoles por nuestra cuenta, es super facil!! Solo llegas a trafalgar square y caminas unas pocas cuadras hacia el castillo de kensington.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

My 7 year old daughter and I went on this tour and I was really disappointed. Often times, we were so far away from the point of interest, i.e. Kensington or Buckingham Palace that trying to get a good photo was difficult. We ended up getting off the bus at Buckingham Palace and not finishing the remainder of the tour. Also, the Changing of the Guard didn't take place that day. Honestly, I would not do this tour and I love to do tours. Put your money towards purchasing an entry ticket to Buckingham Palace or something else and skip this tour...you will thank me later :-)

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

This is a drive by tour not a real tour. It would have been nice to see the inside of any of the historic buildings.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The trip wasn't as we expected and didn't really focus on the Royal Wedding. It was more of a general tour of London with a brief stop by Kensington and Buckingham Palaces. The guide wasn't very pleasant either

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Of all our tours we took in London, this one was disappointing. Had we been told that the changing of the guard is every other day, we could have switched plans and been able to see this. Instead we viewed the changing of the horse guard, which was nice, but not what we were expecting. Also we didn't enter any of the buildings, just saw them from the bus or walked by them. I would only recopmmend this tour for first time visitors to London who wanted only a quick view of the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The tour was Ok, due to cycling activities half of london streets closed, the tour was rather rushed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

with less people and more attractions, the trip would be much more interesting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

What we really wanted to see was the changing of the guard. The tour guide led us to a spot to watch but apparently didn't know they were not doing it that day or at least not at that time. I wish we had known sooner.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

The tour was organized, but I don't think it was worth. I didn't like it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

I wish we went to see Tower instead. It was OK, but nothing extraordinary.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

This is not much of a city tour. It's actually very disappointing; from the time we left, the tour was only two and a half hours, rather than the advertised three and a half.

From USD $ 57.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message