4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved not having to wait in line, I saved money also with the pass. I will tell my friends who are going to London next year to buy the pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Quite good go to the group section to validate your passes we used for Tower of London Kensington palace and Hampton court. Go and see the Crown Jewels early in the morning if you don't want to line up. Great value for money really enjoyed this tour. Trains for Hampton court leave every half hour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great option if you only are interested in a couple things and would not use the more expensive London Pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is a great bargain, which gives you the advantage of going to the front of the line and a visit to all three of these attractions. The Tower of London was very entertaining and the exhibits were really interesting and full of history. Hampton Court was fantastic! Henry VIII really knew how to live, but of course what Monarch doesn't? Admittedly, he had his foibles! Out of the three Kensington Palace was the least interesting, but worth a visit as it should be seen if you are going to London.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good, it is always worth having your tours booked, we saw Kensington palace and Tower of London, but unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we missed Hampton court, but still worth doing this.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The royal Palace pass was a great way to visit, on your own time and not feeling rushed. Hampton court was beautiful and worth seeing. Pretty disappointed in the Tower of London though. From what I heard, you were able to see much more than they allow you to see now, for example the prison room where Gilford Dudley was held before he was executed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great to have the passes ahead. When you arrive at each palace, you go straight to the entrance. Three less lines to stand in. A lot of history in these palaces.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kensington Palace was not at all worth seeing, waste of money. Hampton Court and Tower of London were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour well worth visit and would be very busy later in spring and summer

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We were very happy with the tour of the Royal Palaces through Viator. It was uncomplicated with the voucher and had a very enjoyable tour.
Regards Christine Roxby

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

LOVED the palaces!! Hampton Court was especially authentic and worth the train out of the city. The Tower was spooky and fun. Visit London Bridge and Dickens Inn for a pint while you are near the Tower.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tower of London is interesting and the Beefeater Tour is worth following. Hampton Court...gardens alone are worth the train ride out. I would skip Kensington Palace until the renovation is done unless you are a little girl who likes to visit "enchanted palaces".

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Hampton palace was beautiful but impossible to see all three places in the same day

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Tower of London was great. Lots of History..........Kensington Palace was a disappointment. The only highlight was seeing Princess Diana's Dresses on display. Didn't make it to Hampton Court.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I started my tour at the Tower of London, and the ticket agent was able to print all three of my passes at once. This made it very convenient. I was able to see all three places in three days.

Kathryn I
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Loved Hampton Court but try to leave a whole day to do it. Tower of London good too. Kensington Palace OK, but not as interesting and worthwhile seeing as other two.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Great sites to visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This is a pass self-touring yourself. I believe its a one-day pass and it would be very difficult to do all 3 in one day due to location of all 3. We did Kensington Palace and Tower of London. Both places worth seeing. But unless you have a vehicle, it would be difficult to see all 3 and enjoy them in one day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Saves time and a bit of money if you're able to get to all three.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

You need to go to the tower first, which was not clear in the documents sent. Spent a whole day at the tower - so worth it. The new Kensington is "different," but interesting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to use all three passes and the line at the Tower of London was not that much, so I could have saved money if I had simply bought tickets to the Tower. Thanks anyway.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

You have to decide whether you can really visit all the palaces. In a week i have only been to the Tower of London.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

One could spend an entire day touring the Tower of London alone. It is a fantastic place better done with a tour guide. Kensington Palace was less than I expected and with London's road closings, demonstrations, and a taxi strike, it was difficult to get to. We never did make it to Hampton Court.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Took us forever to find the Tower of London, so we weren't able to visit the Kensington Palace or the Hampton Court. The Tower of London wasn't really all that thrilling.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Didn't get to see these as time was up and had to move on to my cruise

Special Offer

From USD $ 60.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message