4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salisbury, Lacock and Bath Custom Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Especially loved Bath and Stonehenge. The tour guide was also excellent.

Kym M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great day. Really enjoyed seeing Stonehenge, that was the highlight.

Crystal C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Tour guide was excellent - humourous and knowledgeable.

Richard L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had an AWESOME guide. He was articulate and well-read and extremely funny and interesting. He made the entire trip well-worth the price through his stories and jokes! The places were interesting and the time allowed just perfect for a snapshot of English life and times through the ages. Thank you all so much.

Tanja B
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Comfortable bus, informative and good commentaries, interesting sights. A very good day out!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great trip for someone wanting to see a little bit of England outside of London. Bath was amazingly beautiful as was Salisbury. Stonehenge was Stonehenge, but if you do not think you are going to drive there alone it is a great way to see it. The bus ride was a little long but the driver did not talk much so with my Ipod I got some good nap time. Overall if you have a few days in London do not listen to people who say stay in London because there is soooo much to do. You can see London in a few days and it's not a trip to England without venturing out, that makes the experience just that much better. So take advantage and you only have to pay for entrances to the places you want although it was worth it to pay, but if you do not pay you can roam Bath and Salisbury and see Stonehenge from a few feet away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

I had an absolutely fantastic time. The driver of the coach was really OK, and the guide was very clever and funny. We left late because some persons arrived late for the tour. Finally, it was a beautiful day and a marvellous tour.

Erin L
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The tour was really effective at covering 3 great tourist stops in England in an efficient and cost-effective manner! The drive between each of the stops was not too long and had gorgeous views of the countryside as well. An added bonus was that the tour guide planned drop-offs once back in London to accommodate individual or group needs as much as possible, to help decrease transit time which was really great! One complaint was that in Salisbury, by the time we all got off the bus and into the Cathedral, we barely had enough time to see the full cathedral and grab lunch so more time there would have been appreciated while time in Bath in the late afternoon could have been cut down. Time to tour Stonehenge however was just right to both listen to the audio guide and fully tour the site.

Jelena V
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

It was nice day.

Kwong K
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Lovely and wonderful place! I miss those places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

My only suggestion would be to give a little more time in Salisbury - we barely had 45 minutes to see the cathedral.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

My son James and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenic views while being on the bus visiting Bath, then onto Stonehenge and to Salisbury, England. The highlight of our tour was seeing Stonehenge! Our tour guide was great, he seemed to educate us every step of the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I loved Stonehenge and Bath. Be ready for a long drive. It takes two and a half hours to get to Bath from London, so a lot of the trip was spent in the bus getting from location to location. Pack snacks because you may not get time to get lunch if you want to have time at all the sites you are visiting. Also bring a book or iPod with you to entertain yourself, because you will want to stay up and take in the English country side as you are driving by. The Budget London Tour does not include admission into the attractions, so ask the tour company before you leave their prices. It's easier paying ahead of time for attractions so your not in line ready to get in to the attractions. Also, if you group them all together, it will be cheaper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

It was nice to get out of London. We appreciated the comments by the driver during the long drive. We sometimes felt rushed. We enjoyed each site visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

We really enjoyed the trip. Everything ran efficiently the tour guide was pleasant, helpful and informative. I would recommend these tours to other people.

Hava L
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Every thing was knock as a Swiss clock. The guide prepared good lessons, and shared them with us in a charm way. The combination of the sights was very successful also. Thanks a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was a long day, but got to see a lot of cool places! If you like history and old architecture then this is trip worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Tour guide was really helpful and the overall experience was great!
Just wished that we wouldnt have to rush so much !

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I booked this tour because I could pick and choose the tours that I actually wanted to see. When I arrived on the bus the Tour Guide is telling me to see all 3 attractions is 30 pounds. He did not ask me what tours I would like to do, he just expected for me to do all 3. I had a problem with that. I was looking to explore the towns especially Salisbury. They have a beautiful cathedral but I wasn't interested in seeing it. I think the Tour Guide shouldn't just assume that you are on the Tours for the attractions especially when the title of the tour say "Custom Day Trip".

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Olivier's knowledge of the sites and history was excellent. We learned so much on the tour. My only suggestion would be to have more time to stop and take pictures. It was a little rushed at times. Otherwise, well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

i'm glad I called the day before to check on my reservation because they went ahead and cancelled my tour and did not notify me of that. They wanted to put me in another tour that was similar but it did not include Bath which is where I really wanted to go. They finally did put me on another tour but it was more expensive! The tour was also an English and Japanese tour so it I felt like the guide did not say all she could have.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour with a knowlegable tour guide. Only issue was that we felt we needed a little more time at each stop. Even an extra 15-30 minutes. Especially at Stonehenge.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Though it was a long day, it was relaxing and enjoyable. Especially like the independence of the tour – the ability to go at your own pace and explore on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

great time, very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My family loved all of the places we took on the tour. We would have liked having more time in each of the areas but especially in Bath. They were all beautiful places.

From USD $ 85.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE064

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message