4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salisbury, Lacock and Bath Custom Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tourguide was great, but we all felt the info provided online was misleading. Example, "add on" for Stonehenge said it was for an audio guide, in fact it was to get in to see Stonehenge. Said it was a 10 hour day, leaving at 8:30. We almost bought tickets for a show that evening, good thing we didn't! Told when we boarded we would get back about 8 or 8:30 - that's 12 hours! Just be honest!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

All you would expect from a touristy excursion. A quick drop off into the main sights, entrance to museums, quick picture taking and back home. Guide and driver where brill, and you do see the main bits of each place. The only shame, no time for a sit down meal, just a sandwich on the go :(

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time on this trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the whole time and timing is well spaced out.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

The tour of Salisbury Cathedral was excellent! Well worth the trip and ample time to see the space during our stop there. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and made the journey a pleasure. Seeing Bath was very interesting. Stonehenge was good but not all that different from seeing photographs.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

I thought the tour was great!! Our bus was comfortable, our guide, William, was awesome. Very informative and funny. He really made the day. All the sites were great but I would have liked half the time seeing the "official" stop sites then just a short time to see the towns themselves better. A++

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Mel was a fun, educational and entertaining guide. The sites were wonderful, bus was comfy. Too bad we didn't have more lunch and town visit time in Bath. Could have been an hour longer there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Favourite of the tour was Bath...would love to stay a bit longer there and less time at Salisbury.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great trip , our tour guide, Russell, was friendly and knowledgeable, the recorded information for Salisbury was not functioning Russell stepped up-and tried to advise us on the highlights, also get a bite before going into the Roman Baths- little time to spare after if you take the full tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour and very informed, courteous staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was fascinating to see Stonehenge and learn how it was made.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide was delightfully funny and knowledgeable. I just wish he spoke a little more while we were driving. Salisbury would have been boring (It was out 3rd tour in one week and I was cathederaled out) had it not been for a darling pub called the Lazy Cow, where we enjoyed their home brewed ale and watched an hour of the Olympics. It sucked having to make our way to Victoria Station (our cab could only take us half way and we had to walk/run 2 miles) to meet the bus, but that was due to the Olympics and not the fault of the tour company.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Stonehenge was interesting but you could opt not to buy the tickets to go in as you view it from the outside. Did not enter the Salisbury church but went to eat at the church cafeteria instead which was not bad. Bath was an extremely nice place to visit, nice scenery and view and totally not English looking as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It was very informative and interesting. a Great day and highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

This was a great tour although I would have liked to spend more time at Bath - 1.5 hours was not enough. It wasn't worth it to pay the tour guide for a tour of Salisbury cathedral - you can check it out for yourself with a self-guided tour. Also, didn't get a chance to check out Salisbury town which was a pity (due to only 45 minutes at that location)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

WELL WORTH THE PRICE!!!
BEAUTIFUL SITES...GREAT TOUR GUIDE..
THE ONLY REGRET IS THAT WE ONLY SPENT ABOUT 1 HOUR ON EACH STOP.....

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed this trip. Our guide, Kevin, was very informative and a great deal of fun! The coach was very nice and comfortable. Although we wished we could have stayed much longer in Bath, we had such a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Fascinating. The tour guide was helpful and funny. A lot of things to see!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A good option to discover these three places in some hours. Time in Bath was enough, time in Salisbury was too short (it´s a wonderful town) and visit to Stonehenge was nice and easy. Maybe it´s quite expensive (tickets to venues are not included in start price) but it would be hard to arrange this trip by your own in only one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The Evan Evans bus was up-to-date, roomy and clean. Our guide was knowledgeable, interesting and engaging during his talks en route, and was also excellent at the logistics of the tour, including balanced explanations of whether and how to upgrade access privileges at each part of the trip. There was not time to take complete advantage of the audio tour at the Roman site in Bath, much less to take in neighboring historic sites in the city. Sufficient time was allowed at Stonehenge. There was adequate time given to explore the magnificence of the Salisbury Cathedral, the real highlight of the day. All in all, a well-organized and enjoyable day trip.

Pearly M
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very well done!salisbury cathederal and stonehenge must not miss though i prefer a long time at stonehenge instead of almost 3 hours in bath except for roman bath where the tour guide left me alone on my own.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had an excellent trip with Kevin. He was very knowledgeable and oh, so entertaining!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was pretty great! And the price was right. I do suggest waiting to pay for the tours extras until you arrive.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The tour guide was very nice, considerate, and respectful. I feel, however, that there was way too little time spent in Bath, and the group was too big for my taste.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Awesome Awesome Awesome! loved it all. Disappointed when we got to the cathedral that there we could not wonder around more due to a service - perhaps that could have been better arranged. Other than that the best trip!

From USD $ 84.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE064

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message