4.5 star rating: Recommended 331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salisbury, Lacock and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip!!!!! Fantastic company to deal with. Very accomadating!!!!! Going to purchase for our son and his girlfriend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the history and the tpur guides knowledge of the area. They also took us on some scenic routes on our way to the locations. The guide seem to have a good relationship with the people in charge of the places we saw so got some preferential treatment. Also enjoyed meeting other tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organized, guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She provided just the right balance of information and entertainment. The bus was comfortable and the driver did a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide, Danny, was wonderful and so was driver who was thoughtful enough to bring water. Great itinerary! We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a very very good tour guide who was funny and made history come alive for us every step of the way, even while we were still in London. There was plenty of time for us to wander around each location, and the bus ride was smooth. I'd recommend this tour without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really well organized and scheduled. The tour guide, Daniel, was awesome and very helpful. I had a very enjoyable time, free of worries. Next time, I will plan visiting two places instead of one, I wish I would have had more time to see Bath. Nothing to do with their service but my planning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was excellent and the weather was perfect. Wished we had a bit more time in Bath but because the weather was good everyone was out and about, the place was very crowded. Our guide then took us to Stonehenge which was amazing, perfect weather. Salisbury Cathedral was wonderful and our guide filled us in on the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great day trip. No regrets at all. I met some really nice people and hands down, Bath was the best stop. Stonehenge was great as well but Bath was something I never expected. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

More time at bath is needed too rushed there. Otherwise great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were in London, Paris and Barcelona for 10 days, and this was the best tour of our trip. The tour guide was excellent, he new his material, well prepared. We had enough time to enjoy every stop.
The Roman Bath and the Salisbury Cathedral were also excellent. The best of the three was the Stonehenge....just as powerful and beautiful as I always pictured.
Thank you for a such of beautiful day.
Carmen LeVon, students, grandma and teacher of Wayne, New Jersey. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a wonderful time. Our guide was informative and very helpful. I felt this was a good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Although the tour got a late start because the shuttle for hotel pick up was a bit late, the re-boarding at Victoria was simple and organized. Unfortunately the late departure probably cut short the time at Bath and I was not able to visit the town.The guide explained history, geography etc very clearly along the way. Seeing a copy of Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral was the high point for me also because the volunteer guides were so helpful. The very comfortable bus made the long trip relaxing helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guide Claudia was wonderful! She was well organized, provided clear information and very personable. Our bus driver was also great! The boarding process at Victoria Coach Station was a little confusing, but stay calm and just wait for the tour operators to point you in the right direction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide Phillip was awsome...very knowledgeable and personable! Thank you very much for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The quality of the coach, the liveliness of the guide and the places visited were great, especially the fact that we visited Stonehenge on Dec. 21, the winter solstice, We highly recommend the tour. The guide said we would have to eat on the bus, but never told us where we might buy food, and made no comment about the cafeterial in Salisbury cathedral which would have been a good spot to stop. There has to be a better method of encouraging tipping than the guide's own advertisement at the end. Americans are not used to tipping guides. When we took groups on guided tours, we always appraised the participants that tips for the guide were expected. Apart from these two criticisms, the trip was well organized and the ten hour day will long be remembered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour was very well organised, our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and he made the day all the more interesting for us, we felt the tour was worth every penny and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good guide! loved the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The mileage covere in this trip is probably too far for the time allowed. it may be better to have slightly more time in Bath and get back to london later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great guide, sites speak for themselves. Would've liked more time in central Salisbury, but there's only so many hours in the day.

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our first stop was Bath and The Roman Baths what an amazing place we had time to wander through the Baths and also to take a quick look at The Town Square before getting back on the bus for our next stop which was Salisbury. The Cathedral was one of the most beautiful I have seen and well worth the look. We then headed of to Stonehenge the weather had turn a little cold and windy but still a truly amazing sight. This trip is well worth making an effort to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a beautiful day to see these amazing sites. We were 3 adults and 3 teenagers and we were all enthralled with the history, beauty and narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip to Bath, Stonehenge and Salisbury represented excellent value. Viator deal with Londons top tour operaters and the pick up arrangements, commentary and coach quality were 100%. We have organised a number of tours, West End shows and attractions and have found them to be 100% top class. Have no worries Viator has come through brilliantly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip! It was my second time on the trip. I took my brother and sister on this tour a few months ago and now I took a visiting friend. Both times we had different guides but they were both equally informative and entertaining. Would take this trip again and again and I would recommend it to all my friends! The only thing is that you do not get very long at the Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What an amazing day. It was so nice to have our family together driving around the English countryside. Being on a bus, we could rest or hang out and relax.

The sites are amazing! Bath was a beautiful little English town, the Salisbury Cathederal was breathtaking and Stonehenge was amazing. Highly recommend this trip to get away from London for a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our day was amazing with a great driver and excellent guide! The three stops were historically important as well as culturally impressive as we travelled through the area so beautiful and scenic. Time in each stop was good. We always want more of course but we will go back! Congratulations to you for this option to view a wonderful part of England!

From USD $ 138.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message