4.5 star rating: Recommended 329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salisbury, Lacock and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip is good the driver stopped at a few little villages so we could take photos, Bath was great, would like to stay there, lunch was great and stonehenge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing trip! So much beauty and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a nice tour. The guide was very experienced and knowledgeable. We had sufficient time to see each of the sites. We did not have much time to see the towns, but if you are a younger, faster person, you could see more. We were happy overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very thorough. Great tour guide and coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had the best tour guide ever! His name is Phil and he really knows his stuff. The tour was great but more time should be allowed especially in Bath for more sight seeing and shopping. Thanks for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip. The drive to Bath was lovely and the Roman baths were fascinating. Stonehenge is a definite must-see attraction. My highlight was Salisbury Cathedral, which is an engineering masterpiece and absolutely breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a great combination of sites. Kevin, our tour guide was really informative and even suggested the perfect dinner place back in London after the tour. I only wish we had an extra hour to wonder around the enchanting city of Bath!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The tour company was very organized and informative - much more impressive than some others - and the sites were amazing. Highly recommend.

Michelle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A good day, however with all day tours you could use a bit more time in Bath and Stonehenge. However this is a good tour to do and an easy way to get around to have a look at these sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is the 2nd time I took this trip. I do enjoy it all the time. Bath is wonderful city and I was glad that this time around the tour should us the famous house/apt building. They gave us enough time to enjoy Bath but still it was not enough. It was just a wonderful city. Of course seeing Stonehenge and Salisbury again was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Good trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Had an amazing time! Only wish there was more time spent in Bath as is it a beautiful city.

Violet
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide Phil, was the best.. made the whole trip so much more fun than it was.. Salisbury and Bath were nice of course.. But stonehenge the tix included entrance into the outer circle only.. which is no different from taking from the street on the other side of the fence! Would suggest taking the sunrise/ sunset tour where you actually get to get into the inner circle and can get close to the stones..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

You want a rating? Then 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A dream come true forhe history buff. Stonehenge was impressive, the Roman baths were wonderfully preserved and Salibury was quaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour guide named Paddy! Our family enjoyed the tour a lot. Just wish we had been able to have more time at Salisbury and Bath, but know that was not possible in one day. Just makes us want to go back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is an excellent tour company. This was an outstanding trip with a very knowledgeable guide. The pace was quite good and I learned a great deal and had fun. Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Perfect event, we really enjoyed the trip.
Evrething was on time and well managed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing trip, because of our tour guide. He knew everything -- geography, history, etc. Great!

IndoScot
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip - really enjoyed it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This trip was amazing. I loved Bath and Stonehenge. I only wish that we had had more time in Bath, my suggestion would be to cut out Salisbury and focus primarily on Bath and Stonehenge. It would give more time in Bath to experience the Museum and the town, instead of having to choose one or the other. The guide and the driver were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I' would have liked more time at each stop. And I would have preferred a hotel drop-off as a bus picked us up us early in the morning, or as close as possible, not so far (Victoria Station).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic! Guide was so knowledgeable of the areas and the history surrounding them, kept the facts fun and entertaining, certainly worth the money spent, will recommend to everyone we know

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Tour started on time. Tour guide was professional and knowledgable. Answered all questions.

Only complaint was difficulty finding the tour desk at Victoria Coach Station. It took 15 minutes to find it after exiting the Victoria Tube Station. Fortunately we left early enough to search for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent. Worth every penny.

From USD $ 140.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message