4.5 star rating: Recommended 331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salisbury, Lacock and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was amazing, the guide was fantastic and the sites were great, Bath could easily be a full day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This tour is a must do. Bath and Salisbury was the highlight of our whole trip. Highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good, excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic tour and fantastic guide. Phil's ability to retain information about each and every place and other things along the way was phenomenal. One of the best tours I've ever been on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful trip, the tour guide was so friendly, and she gave useful information. We love this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip - well worth the money. Tour guide and driver were first rate. Guide provided detail of English history and other relevant information. A great day out for the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful trip! Organisation was excellent. The tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and with a sense of humor. He also provided us with an interesting information about the places and sites we passed by. Fully reccommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Absolutely amazing, Our tour guide was a lot of fun. He gave us plenty of information on the sites we were visiting and also gave us plenty of free time to explore.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very well done. There was sufficient time at each site and the guide was knowledgeable and interesting. If you have not been to these places, this tour is for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Tour Guide was great and very knowledgebale. He also had a good sence of humor as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Really awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My tour guide was fantastic, made for a great and informative trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was the best guide I've ever had! He was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. Wish I could remember his name. He was 30 years old and had grown up in London his whole life. I would definitely recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you can find your way to Victoria Coach station, the viator tour was well worth the cost. We got to see some out of the way places Stonehenge, Bath and Salisbury all in one day. While we could have spent more time in Bath or Salisbury, this guided tour hit all the high points. The tour guide was terrific and was both informative and funny. We would definitely use them again.

Igor A
Ukraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Personally it was a dream come true. Bath was incredible, and stonehenge is really one of the greatest mistic places to be on earth. Would have like a little more time there and more info about the celtic world!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip. Our guide, was fantastic - very knowledgeable and personable. Would have loved more time at each venue, but this is a packed day . We were given enough time to see and experience the essence of each destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent trip. Comfortable coach. Professional and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great way to see three fantastic sites in a one day trip! Our guide was entertaining, had a good sense of humor, and was extremely helpful. The only complaint I could even see, is that I would've liked to have had more time at Bath, but I also think I could easily want to spend an entire weekend there!

Julie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A very interesting trip. Well paced and just the right amount of time in each location. Bath is easy to get lost in, make sure you know where to get the bus back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

I really enjoyed being able to see these sights, even as quickly as we were allowed! The time allotted was sufficient, just and the tour guide was very charming and informative. He was very helpful to pointing us in the right directions when we got back to London as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and did his best to accommodate the fact that I was miserably sick during the tour. They keep you moving, but that is to be expected when you're trying to cover this many things in one day. In my opinion, we spent an adequate amount of time at each destination. I was only in the UK for a week and wanted to cover a lot of ground. They don't just abandon you either...the driver made a point to try to deliver everyone as close to their hotels as possible, and the fact that we were escorted everywhere eliminated a lot of potential confusion and hassle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We enjoyed this day trip very much. All three sites were worthwhile and fantastic, and the bus ride to and from the sites was enlivened by conversation with our knowledgeable young guide as we glided by picturesque rural scenes. My husband especially enjoyed touring the Roman baths, and I found walking around Stonehenge was very satisfying. Thanks for picking us up at our hotel.

From USD $ 141.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message