4.5 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you're a fan of the Bard, this is a wonderful activity. Our guide was knowledgeable AND entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The ticket helped us avoid the lines into the attraction. We enjoyed the tour by the globe employees very much especially as my wife is an English teacher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great Tour.... !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband was not very excited about doing this tour. He thought the "Tea" Portion of the tour would be cheesy. We were very pleased that it was actually a restaurant English Tea room and we were able to enjoy the experience at our own pace. The tour of the theater was very good as well and because we were a small group we were treated to areas that larger groups don't get to enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although I was unwell, I went on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have seen productions at the Globe but had never seen the Exhibition. Both that and the guide were excellent. Recommend it to any theatre buffs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour ever, Will return to London just to attend a play.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly entertaining particularly the male guide who was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An interesting Tour. Our guide was great and there globe was amazing, but the tour is short. The tea was good with a great variety of teas and foods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide, who looked like David Tennant, went through the history, and even the funny stories about the globe. If you don't take this tour, you have missed part of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very entertaining and amusing - obviously involved in the theatre group and passionate about Shakespeare. Very good at involving tour members in question and answer. High tea at The Swan was a great way to end the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth visiting, even my teenage enjoyed it. Nice to have your ticket in advance too and you may also want to see a show in the evening because once you see the theatre your imagination will go wild thinking about shows. The tour guides are fantastic; you can also get a free audio tour in your own language where you can walk through the building at your own pace. There are several little demonstrations throughout the day that are both fun and informative. Easy to take bus or walk to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour! An incredible amount of information, and so much wonderful history to experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide we had was delightful! His knowledge and personal wit was great. This was of the best tours we participated in during this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

our guide was great--very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

walked right in, guide excellent, much information applicable to plays we did not know

From USD $ 21.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message