• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide, who looked like David Tennant, went through the history, and even the funny stories about the globe. If you don't take this tour, you have missed part of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very entertaining and amusing - obviously involved in the theatre group and passionate about Shakespeare. Very good at involving tour members in question and answer. High tea at The Swan was a great way to end the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth visiting, even my teenage enjoyed it. Nice to have your ticket in advance too and you may also want to see a show in the evening because once you see the theatre your imagination will go wild thinking about shows. The tour guides are fantastic; you can also get a free audio tour in your own language where you can walk through the building at your own pace. There are several little demonstrations throughout the day that are both fun and informative. Easy to take bus or walk to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour! An incredible amount of information, and so much wonderful history to experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide we had was delightful! His knowledge and personal wit was great. This was of the best tours we participated in during this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

our guide was great--very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

walked right in, guide excellent, much information applicable to plays we did not know

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There's nothing like watching a Shakespearian play in THE theatre it was written for - albeit a rehearsal of Midsummer Night's Dream. Our guide was a wealth of knowledge and there were lots of interactive materials to add to the experience. After the tour, we were free to wander back with the audio sets and continue our self-tour. Certainly a highlight of my life :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We truly enjoyed the tour guide. She told us about future renovations and construction. She could easily have been a character on stage based on her knowledge and enthusiasm. A real delightful visit!

Maria
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant tour and afternoon tea! I booked this tour for me and my sister and we both loved every minute of it! The tour guide was excellent in telling us all about London in Shakespearean times and all about the Globe Theater. It's so interesting to discover things you never knew! After we did our tour we went to the Swan for afternoon tea - which was delicious! We both had the gentlemen's tea - definitely worth choosing if you fancy something a little different from sandwich! I would definitely recommend doing the tea afterwards. Also make sure you give yourself time to look around the exhibition - there is so much more interesting things to find out there and we even saw people sword fighting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour, Thoroughly recommended. Tour guide very good and the exhibition extremely interesting. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole tour. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this tour was great! the guide, a young woman which was very dynamic. she is so impassioned that i wanted to see a play when she finished the tour. but, unfortunately, there are no tours in winter...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Love this place. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A 5 star experience! Excellet visit! One of the best tours of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The globe theater tour is a must for any Shakespeare enthusiast! Very informative and interesting for any age (we traveled with 4 children ages 9 to 20 - they all enjoyed the tour! Only wish we had time to see a performance (not included in the tour)

From USD $ 23.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message