4.5 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

There's nothing like watching a Shakespearian play in THE theatre it was written for - albeit a rehearsal of Midsummer Night's Dream. Our guide was a wealth of knowledge and there were lots of interactive materials to add to the experience. After the tour, we were free to wander back with the audio sets and continue our self-tour. Certainly a highlight of my life :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We truly enjoyed the tour guide. She told us about future renovations and construction. She could easily have been a character on stage based on her knowledge and enthusiasm. A real delightful visit!

Maria
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant tour and afternoon tea! I booked this tour for me and my sister and we both loved every minute of it! The tour guide was excellent in telling us all about London in Shakespearean times and all about the Globe Theater. It's so interesting to discover things you never knew! After we did our tour we went to the Swan for afternoon tea - which was delicious! We both had the gentlemen's tea - definitely worth choosing if you fancy something a little different from sandwich! I would definitely recommend doing the tea afterwards. Also make sure you give yourself time to look around the exhibition - there is so much more interesting things to find out there and we even saw people sword fighting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour, Thoroughly recommended. Tour guide very good and the exhibition extremely interesting. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole tour. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this tour was great! the guide, a young woman which was very dynamic. she is so impassioned that i wanted to see a play when she finished the tour. but, unfortunately, there are no tours in winter...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Love this place. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A 5 star experience! Excellet visit! One of the best tours of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The globe theater tour is a must for any Shakespeare enthusiast! Very informative and interesting for any age (we traveled with 4 children ages 9 to 20 - they all enjoyed the tour! Only wish we had time to see a performance (not included in the tour)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was great. He had wonderful information about the truths of that time period.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was great to have the tickets in advance.You can go at any time you want during the time for which your ticket is valid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Firstly, the exhibition is a great way to see the context around London theater during the time of Shakespeare. You get a great sense of what life was like back then, and why people loved the theatre. And then the tour of the actual theater is amazing with a interesting tour guide. It is really fascinating to see how the theater would have looked when Shakespeare's plays were originally being performed there. A real London experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Absolutely worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We went in the morning on this tour and had a great time! Our tour guide was really animated and gave us a bunch of information about the history of the theater. She seemed to really love acting and what she did. We got to watch an acting class on stage and just enjoy this magnificent theater. A definite must-see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The Globe was one of our (my 25-year-old daughter) favorite tours. Very interesting, wonderful/humorous/informative guide. We wish we had stayed for the play that afternoon. We missed our assigned day by 5 minutes but they let us come back a few days later.

From USD $ 21.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message