• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Love this place. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A 5 star experience! Excellet visit! One of the best tours of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The globe theater tour is a must for any Shakespeare enthusiast! Very informative and interesting for any age (we traveled with 4 children ages 9 to 20 - they all enjoyed the tour! Only wish we had time to see a performance (not included in the tour)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was great. He had wonderful information about the truths of that time period.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was great to have the tickets in advance.You can go at any time you want during the time for which your ticket is valid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Firstly, the exhibition is a great way to see the context around London theater during the time of Shakespeare. You get a great sense of what life was like back then, and why people loved the theatre. And then the tour of the actual theater is amazing with a interesting tour guide. It is really fascinating to see how the theater would have looked when Shakespeare's plays were originally being performed there. A real London experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Absolutely worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We went in the morning on this tour and had a great time! Our tour guide was really animated and gave us a bunch of information about the history of the theater. She seemed to really love acting and what she did. We got to watch an acting class on stage and just enjoy this magnificent theater. A definite must-see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The Globe was one of our (my 25-year-old daughter) favorite tours. Very interesting, wonderful/humorous/informative guide. We wish we had stayed for the play that afternoon. We missed our assigned day by 5 minutes but they let us come back a few days later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very enjoyable. Would love to go back and see a play there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a very interesting tour. Our hostess as very knowledgable and injected humour into her commentry. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved the Globe! Beautiful location right by the Thames, very informative tour and the thrill of feeling transported back to Shakespeare's time...a good time was had by all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour was very organized for such a large group. Our guide projected her voice well as two other tours were taking place at the same time. We sat on separate sides of the theater so cross-conversation was not an issue. The information was interesting and added to my prior knowledge of the Globe. I suggest making reservations to see one of the performances before leaving the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour , worth doing.

From USD $ 23.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message