4.5 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful, the tour guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly and I enjoyed every minute of it and would recommend this tour to anyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting and informative tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We got there too late for the last tour which was at 12:30, the staff there were very apologetic and so sweet, and wanted to change our tickets (at no charge) to the next day so we could come back for a tour, unfortunately this was our last day in London. We did go into the exhibition area and it was fascinating, lots to read and see, costumes, all the history and models of the theatre. We did have tickets for the 2:00 showing of Macbeth, it was AMAZING! The actors are incredible and the overall performance was exceptional! All 7 of us from 10 yrs old to 52 absolutely were thrilled with the experience! It was the most exciting thing we did in London, get tickets to see a performance here if at all possible!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our trip to The Globe Theatre very much. I had been a few years ago but still found it fascinating, that being down to our guide as she was full of enthusiasm and obviously knew everything there is to know about the theatre. I think the weather helped as well, the theatre being in such a super position overlooking the river; so much to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour is not long, get there early and avoid a wait. Guide was extremely knowledgable and entertaining which made the experience that much more worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour itself was excellent and the Globe is a fantastic building,however we booked last Sunday morning online for a tour that afternoon and when we arrived there weren't any tours on in the afternoon....not sure how you can sell tickets for events that aren't happening? Luckily we could go the next day

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We thought the tour and exhibition very good, the tour were very frequent and there was plenty to do if you did have to wait (and inside in the warm). The tour was very interesting and the guide was excellent, well worth the money which also helps the theatre.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

voucher does not include audio tour

Eva P
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Even though I knew quite a bit about Shakespeare and how his plays were staged, it is still worth a visit and tour of the Globe Theatre. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and were able to elaborate on information I knew, as well as correct information I was previously taught. Very informative!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was really good, knew her stuff and made it fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Although a very short tour this was a very interesting one indeed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a short tour, but we were lucky to watch a group of actors from Spain practice on stage. The guide was nice and gave us good pieces of information about the theater.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was very informative and entertaining as we toured the reproduction of the Globe theatre and learned a bit about the life of the inhabitants of London during the time the theatre was in operation. Well worth the time - plus because we were in London while they were preparing for the 37 plays by 37 countries event we were able to watch the Japanese theatre troupe rehearsing Coriolanus. I'd definitely recommend the tour to any theatre buff.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very informative and well presented

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Loved this, very interesting and informative, was a highlight of our trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Tour was great and very informative. Wish it were longer and had included the backstage tour as well.

Shawna S
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Guide was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

An enjoyable tour of the rebuild of the original Globe theatre. The guide knew her information and shared well with the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

An excellent guide who gave us a very entertaining talk; unfortunately it was pouring with rain which rather spoiled things. The museum was very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Well worth doing. Very interesting but the afternoon tea that we also booked wasn't worth doing.

Azza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Amazing building with very informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We are a middle aged couple. We have been to London several times but had never visited the theatre. We can say we really enjoyed the visit. Our guide was very passionate about the theatre and delivered the commentary in an enjoyable way. The reconstructed theatre is great to see and helped us envisage what theatre going must have been like back in the days when the theatre flourished. It is wonderful to see that so many people are committed to keeping the legacy going. We would recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A really informative and enoyable experience. I was unsure of what to expect with the Globe but was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The display afterwards very informative and interesting as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We were very impressed with the theatre and exhibition. The guide we had was informative without being boring. It is impressive how the early English were able to accomplish so much with so little.

Robert P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our daughter's school teacher told her to go - as penance for missing school! So the whole family had to go along under sufferance. As it turned out, we all felt it was interesting and worth the time and effort. The tour guides are very informative and full of intersting information.

From USD $ 21.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message