• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Wow what a neat looking open air theatre. Dress warm during winter months viewing. You are outside when touring the actual theatre. Great guides too. The shop was fun! Bought a mask. The hot mull wine was a nice welcome drink coming in from the cold. Very friendly people. The extra exhibits although few, were good. Stay long enough to watch them show what it takes for a women to get dressed. All the different elements are demonstrated. You can walk from the London Eye to numerous museums sites, and to the Globe theatre and back. Nice long walk along river bank. Entertainment along the way and food stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour guide and I really felt like I was in a theater from Shakespeare's time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour! We learned about the original Globe Theater and in the exhibition halls themselves, there is a lot to see and learn! Highly recommend that if you take this tour, show up an hour early (or stay an hour later, if you take an early tour) just to see the various exhibits.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful, the tour guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly and I enjoyed every minute of it and would recommend this tour to anyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting and informative tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We got there too late for the last tour which was at 12:30, the staff there were very apologetic and so sweet, and wanted to change our tickets (at no charge) to the next day so we could come back for a tour, unfortunately this was our last day in London. We did go into the exhibition area and it was fascinating, lots to read and see, costumes, all the history and models of the theatre. We did have tickets for the 2:00 showing of Macbeth, it was AMAZING! The actors are incredible and the overall performance was exceptional! All 7 of us from 10 yrs old to 52 absolutely were thrilled with the experience! It was the most exciting thing we did in London, get tickets to see a performance here if at all possible!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our trip to The Globe Theatre very much. I had been a few years ago but still found it fascinating, that being down to our guide as she was full of enthusiasm and obviously knew everything there is to know about the theatre. I think the weather helped as well, the theatre being in such a super position overlooking the river; so much to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour is not long, get there early and avoid a wait. Guide was extremely knowledgable and entertaining which made the experience that much more worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour itself was excellent and the Globe is a fantastic building,however we booked last Sunday morning online for a tour that afternoon and when we arrived there weren't any tours on in the afternoon....not sure how you can sell tickets for events that aren't happening? Luckily we could go the next day

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We thought the tour and exhibition very good, the tour were very frequent and there was plenty to do if you did have to wait (and inside in the warm). The tour was very interesting and the guide was excellent, well worth the money which also helps the theatre.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

voucher does not include audio tour

Eva P
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Even though I knew quite a bit about Shakespeare and how his plays were staged, it is still worth a visit and tour of the Globe Theatre. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and were able to elaborate on information I knew, as well as correct information I was previously taught. Very informative!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was really good, knew her stuff and made it fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Although a very short tour this was a very interesting one indeed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a short tour, but we were lucky to watch a group of actors from Spain practice on stage. The guide was nice and gave us good pieces of information about the theater.

From USD $ 23.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message