• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very interesting displays in the museum section, and the Globe tour guide was quite knowledgeable and thorough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour, great exhibit, tasty tea and scones to chase away the chill. Interested in theater? Visit the Globe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We found the Viator tickets that we bought were well worth getting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour of the theatre. Guide was most knowledgable and entertaining. Pre-booking the tour was not necessary on the day we visited but probably busy during a busier tourist season.l

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic tour of the Globe theatre. Our group was lucky enough to get to sit in on the dress rehersals - unforgettable experience. Definately a must for anyone visiting London.

Hugo G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Really interesting place to visit - good tour - right length. Want to go and see a play there now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent guide and exhibits. Give yourself lots of time to go through the exhibition before the tour. Top notch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

As a former English major, seeing Shakespeare's Globe Theater was at the top of my "to do" list while visiting London! The theater is beautiful, and the tour guide was very informative. I think I took nearly 100 photos of the theater alone! lol I was also extremely grateful that they let me use my ticket two days later than I'd originally booked it for. I highly recommend this excursion and will be using Viator for my future excursions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Had a nice time and learned a lot.

Cathy W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was absolutely fabulous. It was very easy to spend a half day here. The guided tour of the theatre was excellent and then you could stay as long as you liked to enjoy the museum. Don't miss this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Wow what a neat looking open air theatre. Dress warm during winter months viewing. You are outside when touring the actual theatre. Great guides too. The shop was fun! Bought a mask. The hot mull wine was a nice welcome drink coming in from the cold. Very friendly people. The extra exhibits although few, were good. Stay long enough to watch them show what it takes for a women to get dressed. All the different elements are demonstrated. You can walk from the London Eye to numerous museums sites, and to the Globe theatre and back. Nice long walk along river bank. Entertainment along the way and food stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour guide and I really felt like I was in a theater from Shakespeare's time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great and beautiful building!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour! We learned about the original Globe Theater and in the exhibition halls themselves, there is a lot to see and learn! Highly recommend that if you take this tour, show up an hour early (or stay an hour later, if you take an early tour) just to see the various exhibits.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was wonderful, the tour guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly and I enjoyed every minute of it and would recommend this tour to anyone!

From USD $ 23.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message