• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1-2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was very informative and entertaining as we toured the reproduction of the Globe theatre and learned a bit about the life of the inhabitants of London during the time the theatre was in operation. Well worth the time - plus because we were in London while they were preparing for the 37 plays by 37 countries event we were able to watch the Japanese theatre troupe rehearsing Coriolanus. I'd definitely recommend the tour to any theatre buff.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very informative and well presented

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Loved this, very interesting and informative, was a highlight of our trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Tour was great and very informative. Wish it were longer and had included the backstage tour as well.

Shawna S
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Guide was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

An enjoyable tour of the rebuild of the original Globe theatre. The guide knew her information and shared well with the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

An excellent guide who gave us a very entertaining talk; unfortunately it was pouring with rain which rather spoiled things. The museum was very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Well worth doing. Very interesting but the afternoon tea that we also booked wasn't worth doing.

Azza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Amazing building with very informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We are a middle aged couple. We have been to London several times but had never visited the theatre. We can say we really enjoyed the visit. Our guide was very passionate about the theatre and delivered the commentary in an enjoyable way. The reconstructed theatre is great to see and helped us envisage what theatre going must have been like back in the days when the theatre flourished. It is wonderful to see that so many people are committed to keeping the legacy going. We would recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A really informative and enoyable experience. I was unsure of what to expect with the Globe but was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The display afterwards very informative and interesting as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We were very impressed with the theatre and exhibition. The guide we had was informative without being boring. It is impressive how the early English were able to accomplish so much with so little.

Robert P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our daughter's school teacher told her to go - as penance for missing school! So the whole family had to go along under sufferance. As it turned out, we all felt it was interesting and worth the time and effort. The tour guides are very informative and full of intersting information.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Worth doing. There was a rehearsal going on when I was there, so it was a bit of a constraint. If I had more time, I would have gone back to see a play there. That would be fun! This tour will give you the information you need should you decide to do that. Interesting, of course, in its own right.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share about the theatre, past and present. It was very interesting to see the set being erected during our visit as well. Well worth the time and money.

From USD $ 23.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message