Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

charles e m

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very informative and well presented

Sharon O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Loved this, very interesting and informative, was a highlight of our trip.

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Tour was great and very informative. Wish it were longer and had included the backstage tour as well.

Shawna S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Guide was very informative.

Grace D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

An enjoyable tour of the rebuild of the original Globe theatre. The guide knew her information and shared well with the group.

Jenny W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

An excellent guide who gave us a very entertaining talk; unfortunately it was pouring with rain which rather spoiled things. The museum was very interesting.

SHAUN I

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Well worth doing. Very interesting but the afternoon tea that we also booked wasn't worth doing.

Azza Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Amazing building with very informative guide.

Bruce H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We are a middle aged couple. We have been to London several times but had never visited the theatre. We can say we really enjoyed the visit. Our guide was very passionate about the theatre and delivered the commentary in an enjoyable way. The reconstructed theatre is great to see and helped us envisage what theatre going must have been like back in the days when the theatre flourished. It is wonderful to see that so many people are committed to keeping the legacy going. We would recommend the tour.

actionannie

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A really informative and enoyable experience. I was unsure of what to expect with the Globe but was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it. The display afterwards very informative and interesting as well.

Clarisa G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We were very impressed with the theatre and exhibition. The guide we had was informative without being boring. It is impressive how the early English were able to accomplish so much with so little.

Robert P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our daughter's school teacher told her to go - as penance for missing school! So the whole family had to go along under sufferance. As it turned out, we all felt it was interesting and worth the time and effort. The tour guides are very informative and full of intersting information.

David C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Worth doing. There was a rehearsal going on when I was there, so it was a bit of a constraint. If I had more time, I would have gone back to see a play there. That would be fun! This tour will give you the information you need should you decide to do that. Interesting, of course, in its own right.

Catherine W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share about the theatre, past and present. It was very interesting to see the set being erected during our visit as well. Well worth the time and money.

Aleta L Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The theatre is located on the south bank of the Thames, adjacent to the new Tate Modern art museum. Access it by crossing the Millennium Bridge from Blackfriars. It's a beautiful beginning to a very interesting tour. The exhibition is excellent, with a good combination of displays that cater to visitors of all ages. The tour of the theatre is equally good just make sure that a play isn't starting soon or else the tour might be cut short.

RICHARD B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Very enjoyable trip with knowledgeable guide. This is a really interesting and historical place to be.

Mrs EC E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

I bought the tour and afternoon tea as a Christmas present for my mother, we really enjoyed the tour, our guide "Nick" was excellent with the right balance of information and humour, nothing too stuffy but just the really interesting bits. Really very enjoyable and just about the right length of time although we would have been happy to listen for longer. My only critisism of the day was that the two packages (i.e. Tea and Tour) didn't work very well together, we went to the 12.00 tour but then had to hang around until 2.30 for the tea, where we would really have prefered to go and do something else to make the most of our day trip to London.

Jay United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

ok

Jennifer M L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The tour guides are very knowledgeable and kept our 2 teenagers captivated by the stories. It was great to have explanations of how things operated in Shakespeare's era and then in the modern day. The museum was also interesting

Richard P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

An interesting visit, but spoiled by all the scaffolding restricting the view and and banging of the workmen

Diane T United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Amazing building with fascinating history - well worth a visit. Tour guide good and entertaining - would question some of his 'facts' though: Shakespeare invented the words 'gossip', 'monument' and 'zany'. Not so sure. Threw the rest of his commentary into doubt somewhat. Our tour included afternoon tea at the Swan next door - would not recommend it for the money. Again, amazing building with amazing views; perfect situation. Tea somewhat pretentious and not particularly nice - egg mayonnaise in very sweet brioche roll, open ham on horseradish and some unknown mush on bread. Didn't complain; just left most of savouries. Very attentive, professional young lady serving us almost made up for it.

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Our guide was well informed and easy on the ear. I enjoyed this event but as it did not start on time we missed other events planned for that day.

Sally E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour was very short and didn't last long as they were prepping the globe for a show that evening.

Belinda O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It was okay if u r going to learn more about Shakespeare probably not the right tour

Carolyn W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was a nice person with some good stories. However, I think I could have done just as well with a headset and buying a ticket on the day. It was expensive for wat was on offer.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 22.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5009GLOBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message