Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A ticket that skips the line anywhere there are tourists is a good thing. This allowed me to spend more time inside hampton court rather then in a line.

Judith A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great place to explore. Wonderful history, beautiful gardens. We didn't get to the maze, but it sounded good too, when we talked to others. Not sure if it is an extra charge. Very easy to get to Hampton Court by public transport from central London. Afterwards we caught a bus (5 minutes) to a really good shopping area called Kingston. A good day all round.

dawood n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It started of witTh a beautiful hot sunday ad the whole experience got better as the day went along. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The maze was a childhood memory from a school trip and the palace was very nice too. The staff at VIATOR were the most amazing people. Especially an american accent girl who helped me re book my day. she was wonderful.

Jo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Still had to queue for tickets even though we had printed the voucher.
The palace was awesome and the gardens even better.
The staff were so friendly and helpful.
My husband found £40 on the ground and handed it in. We so hope the money was claimed by its owner. £40 is a lot to loose on a day out.
He then found a mobile phone left on a seat. No-one around. We did hear later that that had been claimed.
All in all, a brilliant day.

GBanks191

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hampton Court Palace should not be missed when in London. The gardens and the palace are just beautiful. It is an easy train ride and short walk from Waterloo Station. Plan on having lunch or tea in the cute village closeby.

jennypennini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this place, easy to get to. I travel with my disabled husband and everyone is most helpful. There is lift access but very bumpy on the cobblestone outside as you would expect. Catch the train from Waterloo Station. Take a packed lunch and sit in the gardens, a must see.

Garry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hampton Court contains the private apartments of three kings and is very grand indeed. A wonderful feature was that palace guides, in costume and in character, were walking around speaking to visitors and describing the concerns of the palace at the time of the various kings. The kitchens of Henry VIII were in action, with cooks explaining what they were preparing and talking about the different ingredients available in Tudor times. The gardens were also magnificent.

Jan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a brilliant day - be proud of yourselves Hampton Court. The helpful and knowledgable staff, realistic enactments, informative guides and information. This is truly well worth the money and we loved every minute.

Carol Jean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant time, the Yeoman could not have been more helpful. I took my Belgium friends and they were very impressed with the building, maze and staff. Would not hesitate to go again.

Jackie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day at Hampton Court just make sure you take plenty of money for parking and all the little extras.

Gregg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Terrific

Rony Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic palace - worth getting a year pass because you cannot do the palace properly in one day.

Liane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time at Hampton Court. We skipped the line and walked straight in once we got our tickets. Hampton Court is a bundle of history and the gardens are amazing. I can highly recommend this tour if you love history.

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole process was very easy especially nice to be able to do this ahead of time. The tickets at the door would only have been $3 cheaper, but this way, you can skip the line (if there is one). We went on July 11 and thought it would have been much busier than it was so there was no line or crowds, nice!

Claudia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought this tour was one of the best. I recommend listening to the audio guide they provide. It's easy to follow and fascinating to listen to. You really can visualize and get a feel for how they lived back in the day. The history in Hampton Court is fantastic.

vera v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

BRILLIANT PLACE TO VISIT WE SPENT ALL DAY THERE, SO MUCH TO SEE, WE WILL HAVE TO PLAN A RETURN TRIP, WE DID'NT NEED THE SKIP THE LINE AS THERE WAS NO QEUE

thepea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day out from London - Hampton Court Palace is a gorgeous estate! Loved skipping the line to -buy tickets (just went to the pre-paid desk), and the audio tour was really interesting. The ticket is all access, I had a lot of fun exploring the lovely gardens and getting lost in the hedge maze. Definitely a nice break from London.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything went very well. No problems with any of the London trips. Great service. Tour guide to Stonehenge was terrific.

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

whilst taking the tour I engaged in a very serious conversation with the character who was playing King HenryVIII and he tested my knowledge of the period and his time to the limit. Great time had by all, would recommend the tour to anyone

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, and the Hampton Court Palace and grounds - once we hot there. (Trains all cancelled from Waterloo Station due to stupid tropical storm St. Jude.) The self-guided tour handsets were very helpful, as were the local docents on site.

JOOLES Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

IT WAS GREAT TO VISIT HAMPTON COURT PALACE,A LIFE LONG DREAM OF MINE.SKIP THE LINE WAS A BIG HELP AS THERE WERE LOADS OF PEOPLE.LOVE HAMPTON COURT.

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Since there was no line the "skip" part was academic.
I loved the tour itself. great audio guide. The very best "behind the throne" view of Tudor life on my entire visit to England.

Stephen R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great day and really enjoyed the train ride to get there.

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful gardens!

Jenny E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was fine. We love Hampton Court and were glad of the easy entrance. We especially loved the Tudor rooms and Henry the VIII coming in with Ann and the banquet hall. Quite fun!

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message