Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

TRACY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Hampton court is well worth doing, only a short train trip from London. The gardens are amazing and the castle is very interesting and well laid out with original furniture and paintings. Take a picnic and enjoy the beautiful gardens.

Fiona F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent day, the visitor experience at Hampton Court Palace is well thought out and delivered. There is so much to do that we didn't get to do everything (winter opening hours) - will definitely go back! The costumed guides had incredible knowledge, were very engaging and really helped one to understand the life story of the Palace. A fantastic experience.

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was definitely nice not to have to wait in line (and there was a considerable line) and the tour was well worth the ticket price, so glad I got to see this beautiful Palace!

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Due to unexpected medical problems the trip was cut short. I have used Viator in the past and have been very satisfied.

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I enjoyed my day at Hamptom Court Palace. I thought the characters were wonderful. I enjoyed the carrage ride and will bring my friends there in the future

Elaine Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Hampton Court Palace is amazing!

Teri L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great travel directions supplied by Viator to reach the palace from downtown London and to return. The palace is looking great and so are the gardens which was my main reason for the trip. I like how the palace has added some clever interactive events for guest participation. Both children and adults seemed to enjoy them. Great indoor and outdoor places to grab lunch or a snack, and I especially enjoyed the new garden gift shop in the palace. Note to Viator, the only advance or group ticket window available at the palace is for guests who purchased their entry tickets online from the palace and not other vendors like Viator. I had to go through the regular ticket window...thank goodness for no long line at the regular window or i would have been disappointed. You may want to check this out or revise your promotions.

Helen Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful historical palace, most enjoyable experience including a leisurely train trip.

Rosario F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We truly enjoyed our trip to Hampton Court. We highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great interactive experience with King Henry VIII!

Sandra P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent - very beautiful

Maja J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic day trip, Hampton Court Palace is located just outside central London, approx. 25 min train ride. The tours within the palace were very interesting but make sure to leave enough time for the gardens as they are magnificent, especially in SpringSummer.

Nicholas R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was like a fairy tale. It was much better than I expected.

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We fully enjoyed our trip. We were pleased we had booked in advance to beat the queue.

Gillian F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fantastic day out. Well worth the money. Even my 11 and 14 year olds can't wait to go back when the new Henry VIII exhibition opens!!

Stacey P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

FANTASTIC day. Gorgeous weather and a splendid castle.

Jennifer M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It is worth the train ride out to Surrey to visit this palace. The tours are well done and the palace is well maintained. Gorgeous grounds.

Pamela A. H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I am so glad I made my booking through VIATOR.

Jodi V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you have any interest in the history of the English monarchy, a trip to Hampton Court is not to be missed. The audio tours are supremely easy to use and let you go at your own pace.

Gavan B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our visit to Hampton Court, very interesting history behind it, even though the weather was not the best, you could see how lovely the gardens were, king Williams apartments were also interesting and well done. Easy to get to.

Sharon O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Hampton Court Palace is an interesting tour. It is easy to get there by train. The palace tour is well-equipped once you get there with audio phones and guides. There are also little shows and musical performances by people in the clothing of the times. These are quite entertaining and add to the ambience.

N Simon F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We needed a wheel chair, which was easily obtained from the ticket office just before it opened - parking closeby was also available when arriving early. Attendants were very helpful

Ronald G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Marcia H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic Day with Henry and friends ... the gardens are beautiful and the skip the line is the only way to go on those busy Bank Holidays ...

Leah K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved Hampton Court Palace! This voucher lets you get your entrance tickets at the group window instead of waiting in the regular ticket lines, but there is still a line at the group window. Not nearly as bad though. I can see how in the middle of summer and tourist times that this would probably save you time getting in. But when we went early May the lines were same for both. It passes quickly.

Rod

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

There was in fact no queue to skip

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message