• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hampton Court Palace Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fantastic day out. Well worth the money. Even my 11 and 14 year olds can't wait to go back when the new Henry VIII exhibition opens!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

FANTASTIC day. Gorgeous weather and a splendid castle.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It is worth the train ride out to Surrey to visit this palace. The tours are well done and the palace is well maintained. Gorgeous grounds.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I am so glad I made my booking through VIATOR.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you have any interest in the history of the English monarchy, a trip to Hampton Court is not to be missed. The audio tours are supremely easy to use and let you go at your own pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Didn't really need the "skip the line" passes…we went on a Thursday morning and got there right at 10 when it opened and there was no line to wait in. Otherwise, definitely worth going to! Did realize that most of the play acting with the characters took place after 1:00…so if you want to see that, go later.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Hampton Court was not busy when we arrived in the morning, so there weren't lines to skip. Hampton Court was beautiful inside and out, we'll worth seeing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed a very good day out at Hampton Court Palace. However, there were a couple of points related to the Viator aspects which were not so positive. I'd booked a 'skip the line' tour but when we arrived, there seemed to be only one window open at the ticket office so that, short of barging in, it was hard to see how we could take advantage of that. We ended up seeing an assistant in the grounds who helped us but suggested that internet tour companies often don't liaise closely with the venues. Clearly you could improve this aspect. In a similar vein, the voucher that I received said that car parking would be available in the grounds at £3.50 (by implication, for the whole day). In fact, the car parking within the grounds is £1.50 PER HOUR; a considerable difference. The figure given by Viator had helped to swing our decision towards taking the car rather than using public transport - a costly decision as it turned out. In summary, closer liaison between Viator and the venue and more accurate/up to date information is needed.

Stephen B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Anything about Henry VIII keeps me very interested indeed, this is must visit place, will go again in the autumn. The Wilderness or Maze was not as good as i'd hoped, though.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Oh yes, our visit to Hampton Court was exceptional! We both love history, English history being the top of our list, so our visit quenched our thirst for it. We managed to get lost in the maze, but we eventually did find the exit ... after one or two attempts.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a little trouble at the ticket office without a printed voucher even though my confirmation stated I didn't need to print. It may have been because we purchased on the same day as our visit, but the ticket office was able to resolve for us. The Palace was amazing!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Hampton Court Palace is well worth a visit and an easy commut by train from London. The only down side for us was that we did not get to enjoy the gardens as we would have liked to as it started to rain.

Shi shi
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

At first I was a little put off that there were no actual tour guides but then, to my surprise, the audio guide was quite good. The palace is amazing and a must for any Tudor history fan. I loved it. Beware of the pub across the road though - the food was awful.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

An interesting contrast to Windsor Castle.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great day out. Beautiful palace and grounds. Would definitely recommend a whole day to properly enjoy. Very easy to get to on train from Waterloo-regular departures.

From USD $ 28.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message