4.5 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hampton Court Palace Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Hampton Court Palace is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great travel directions supplied by Viator to reach the palace from downtown London and to return. The palace is looking great and so are the gardens which was my main reason for the trip. I like how the palace has added some clever interactive events for guest participation. Both children and adults seemed to enjoy them. Great indoor and outdoor places to grab lunch or a snack, and I especially enjoyed the new garden gift shop in the palace. Note to Viator, the only advance or group ticket window available at the palace is for guests who purchased their entry tickets online from the palace and not other vendors like Viator. I had to go through the regular ticket window...thank goodness for no long line at the regular window or i would have been disappointed. You may want to check this out or revise your promotions.

Helen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful historical palace, most enjoyable experience including a leisurely train trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We truly enjoyed our trip to Hampton Court. We highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great interactive experience with King Henry VIII!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent - very beautiful

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic day trip, Hampton Court Palace is located just outside central London, approx. 25 min train ride. The tours within the palace were very interesting but make sure to leave enough time for the gardens as they are magnificent, especially in SpringSummer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was like a fairy tale. It was much better than I expected.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We fully enjoyed our trip. We were pleased we had booked in advance to beat the queue.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fantastic day out. Well worth the money. Even my 11 and 14 year olds can't wait to go back when the new Henry VIII exhibition opens!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

FANTASTIC day. Gorgeous weather and a splendid castle.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It is worth the train ride out to Surrey to visit this palace. The tours are well done and the palace is well maintained. Gorgeous grounds.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I am so glad I made my booking through VIATOR.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you have any interest in the history of the English monarchy, a trip to Hampton Court is not to be missed. The audio tours are supremely easy to use and let you go at your own pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value but not much of a queue for tickets. I think people get panicky that they are not going to get in and decided to book on line for the guarantee of entry.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed my trip to Hampton Court - but there was no such thing as "skip the line." It was not busy so luckily it was no great inconvenience.....but I would have been a little miffed if we had to wait in a long line - when the ticket was supposed to help me avoid it!

From USD $ 28.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message