• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hampton Court Palace Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We truly enjoyed our trip to Hampton Court. We highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great interactive experience with King Henry VIII!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent - very beautiful

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic day trip, Hampton Court Palace is located just outside central London, approx. 25 min train ride. The tours within the palace were very interesting but make sure to leave enough time for the gardens as they are magnificent, especially in SpringSummer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was like a fairy tale. It was much better than I expected.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We fully enjoyed our trip. We were pleased we had booked in advance to beat the queue.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fantastic day out. Well worth the money. Even my 11 and 14 year olds can't wait to go back when the new Henry VIII exhibition opens!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

FANTASTIC day. Gorgeous weather and a splendid castle.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It is worth the train ride out to Surrey to visit this palace. The tours are well done and the palace is well maintained. Gorgeous grounds.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I am so glad I made my booking through VIATOR.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you have any interest in the history of the English monarchy, a trip to Hampton Court is not to be missed. The audio tours are supremely easy to use and let you go at your own pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed my trip to Hampton Court - but there was no such thing as "skip the line." It was not busy so luckily it was no great inconvenience.....but I would have been a little miffed if we had to wait in a long line - when the ticket was supposed to help me avoid it!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Didn't really need the "skip the line" passes…we went on a Thursday morning and got there right at 10 when it opened and there was no line to wait in. Otherwise, definitely worth going to! Did realize that most of the play acting with the characters took place after 1:00…so if you want to see that, go later.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Hampton Court was not busy when we arrived in the morning, so there weren't lines to skip. Hampton Court was beautiful inside and out, we'll worth seeing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed a very good day out at Hampton Court Palace. However, there were a couple of points related to the Viator aspects which were not so positive. I'd booked a 'skip the line' tour but when we arrived, there seemed to be only one window open at the ticket office so that, short of barging in, it was hard to see how we could take advantage of that. We ended up seeing an assistant in the grounds who helped us but suggested that internet tour companies often don't liaise closely with the venues. Clearly you could improve this aspect. In a similar vein, the voucher that I received said that car parking would be available in the grounds at £3.50 (by implication, for the whole day). In fact, the car parking within the grounds is £1.50 PER HOUR; a considerable difference. The figure given by Viator had helped to swing our decision towards taking the car rather than using public transport - a costly decision as it turned out. In summary, closer liaison between Viator and the venue and more accurate/up to date information is needed.

Stephen B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Anything about Henry VIII keeps me very interested indeed, this is must visit place, will go again in the autumn. The Wilderness or Maze was not as good as i'd hoped, though.

From USD $ 28.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message