4.5 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hampton Court Palace Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Hampton Court was great. It's a huge place and there is a lot to see. Easily a full day. A great deal of information on Henry the 8th. Henry made huge impacts on maintaining the English kingdom in terms of rebuilding/refurbishment of the palaces. To get there, take the train from Waterloo train station. The last stop is Hampton court. Buy a return ticket at the same time. They can be used at any time. I think the train was running every 30 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

No line

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The gardens were beautiful and the maze was fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Hampton Court is beautiful and rich with history. The skip the line pass really wasn't necessary because there wasn't a line this day, but I would imagine during peak travel season it could be quite busy.

Azza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Maze was lots of fun and palace and gardens were amazing.

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Hampton Court Palace was well worth a look. However there was no queue the day we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The Palace was magnificent! The only advantage to using Viator was getting the advance ticket. If there was a long line up to get in this would have been an advantage. Make sure you go to the cloak room to get your free cloak. It does help get you in the mood.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Hampton Court Palace was excellent, although it would have been easier to buy tickets there than to go to the trouble of buying them in advance from Viator. There were no queues on the Saturday we went in July. There is a lot to do at the palace, and the grounds are beautiful. The ticket includes an excellent audio guide. The apartments from Henry's time and more recent monarchs' times are very interesting. The day we went they had a theme of Henry VIII marrying his 6th wife, and we could be guests at various activities throughout the day.

Tyra
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

My best advice is to go out of peak season when there are not many people around.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It took about an hour to get there from London by train but I am glad we went. The gardens are very beautiful and it was nice to take a little Tudor tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This is a great and frequently overlooked site.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

There was no line to skip. By the time we got there -- about 3:30 PM on July 4 -- there was no one on line. Still it was reassuring not to have to sorry about it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

There was no real line for this palace - we got this for convenience as we had a 3 palace Royal Pass and were bringing another family member with us to Hampton Court so needed another ticket. The palace itself was good however it was disappointing that the clothes on display were made of a white fabric that looks like paper rather than in colour which would have been nicer. The grounds are very nice and the kids enjoyed doing the maze. Overall it was a good way to spend a morning.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Good check in at the ticket office.
Henry VIII living quarters are not there anymore so it was very disappointing.
Rest of the Palace was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Confusing where to go for admission. Didn't know you went where the tickets were Thought the compputer printout was our ticket. Walked all the way to the entrance and then all the way back. I thought there would be more living quarters of Henry VIII. The grounds were beautiful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Okay experience, but skip the line offer was actually not necessary as there was no queue.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Not sure you needed the skip the line as it was not that crowded

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

I loved seeing Hampton Court Palace, however, felt the tour offered nothing I could have gained by visiting it alone. I had to join the cue to get in and then used an audio tour guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Very pleased with the Palace. It really is a very interesting place and there is lots to see. The only thing that took the edge off was that by going to the pre-paid line we missed out on the sound guide which was included in the price! We missed the queue but were so rushed we didn't see that guides were available.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Didn't make any difference regarding queueing. No one told us we still had to queue with paper voucher to get tickets anyhow. We enjoyed the visit nevertheless.

Darryl
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

No benefit from having front of the line ticket. The clerk was not even at the desk. Day trippers got served before we did. No information given as to the best way to tour Hampton Court. Disappointing

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

When we went, there were no lines but if there were, I'm sure this would have been a help.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Was not very happy with the speed of ticket check at the entrance. I was made to wait 4 at least 10mins. Considering this was supposed to be a "Skip the line" ticket.Might as well queue up and pay the normal amount.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

I was not able to get my London Pass to use for transportation to hampton Court Palace. Consequently, this was a waste of money.

From USD $ 26.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message