4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hampton Court Palace Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed my trip to Hampton Court - but there was no such thing as "skip the line." It was not busy so luckily it was no great inconvenience.....but I would have been a little miffed if we had to wait in a long line - when the ticket was supposed to help me avoid it!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Didn't really need the "skip the line" passes…we went on a Thursday morning and got there right at 10 when it opened and there was no line to wait in. Otherwise, definitely worth going to! Did realize that most of the play acting with the characters took place after 1:00…so if you want to see that, go later.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Hampton Court was not busy when we arrived in the morning, so there weren't lines to skip. Hampton Court was beautiful inside and out, we'll worth seeing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed a very good day out at Hampton Court Palace. However, there were a couple of points related to the Viator aspects which were not so positive. I'd booked a 'skip the line' tour but when we arrived, there seemed to be only one window open at the ticket office so that, short of barging in, it was hard to see how we could take advantage of that. We ended up seeing an assistant in the grounds who helped us but suggested that internet tour companies often don't liaise closely with the venues. Clearly you could improve this aspect. In a similar vein, the voucher that I received said that car parking would be available in the grounds at £3.50 (by implication, for the whole day). In fact, the car parking within the grounds is £1.50 PER HOUR; a considerable difference. The figure given by Viator had helped to swing our decision towards taking the car rather than using public transport - a costly decision as it turned out. In summary, closer liaison between Viator and the venue and more accurate/up to date information is needed.

Stephen B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Anything about Henry VIII keeps me very interested indeed, this is must visit place, will go again in the autumn. The Wilderness or Maze was not as good as i'd hoped, though.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Oh yes, our visit to Hampton Court was exceptional! We both love history, English history being the top of our list, so our visit quenched our thirst for it. We managed to get lost in the maze, but we eventually did find the exit ... after one or two attempts.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a little trouble at the ticket office without a printed voucher even though my confirmation stated I didn't need to print. It may have been because we purchased on the same day as our visit, but the ticket office was able to resolve for us. The Palace was amazing!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Hampton Court Palace is well worth a visit and an easy commut by train from London. The only down side for us was that we did not get to enjoy the gardens as we would have liked to as it started to rain.

Shi shi
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

At first I was a little put off that there were no actual tour guides but then, to my surprise, the audio guide was quite good. The palace is amazing and a must for any Tudor history fan. I loved it. Beware of the pub across the road though - the food was awful.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

An interesting contrast to Windsor Castle.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great day out. Beautiful palace and grounds. Would definitely recommend a whole day to properly enjoy. Very easy to get to on train from Waterloo-regular departures.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Hampton Court is for lovers of the Tudor era. The gardens require an extra hour or so to enjoy. it . Extraordinary grounds. Visit the garden gift shop too and especially the Tudor Kitchen gift shop. Wow, what a great place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Took the train out to Hampton Court Palace, but again no line to wait in before entering. Great sights!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Gardens are amazing - well worth the visit; very easy way to get tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Hampton Court was great. It's a huge place and there is a lot to see. Easily a full day. A great deal of information on Henry the 8th. Henry made huge impacts on maintaining the English kingdom in terms of rebuilding/refurbishment of the palaces. To get there, take the train from Waterloo train station. The last stop is Hampton court. Buy a return ticket at the same time. They can be used at any time. I think the train was running every 30 minutes.

From USD $ 28.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message