• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hampton Court Palace Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Hampton Court is for lovers of the Tudor era. The gardens require an extra hour or so to enjoy. it . Extraordinary grounds. Visit the garden gift shop too and especially the Tudor Kitchen gift shop. Wow, what a great place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Took the train out to Hampton Court Palace, but again no line to wait in before entering. Great sights!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Gardens are amazing - well worth the visit; very easy way to get tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Hampton Court was great. It's a huge place and there is a lot to see. Easily a full day. A great deal of information on Henry the 8th. Henry made huge impacts on maintaining the English kingdom in terms of rebuilding/refurbishment of the palaces. To get there, take the train from Waterloo train station. The last stop is Hampton court. Buy a return ticket at the same time. They can be used at any time. I think the train was running every 30 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

No line

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The gardens were beautiful and the maze was fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Hampton Court is beautiful and rich with history. The skip the line pass really wasn't necessary because there wasn't a line this day, but I would imagine during peak travel season it could be quite busy.

Azza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Maze was lots of fun and palace and gardens were amazing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Hampton Court Palace was well worth a look. However there was no queue the day we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The Palace was magnificent! The only advantage to using Viator was getting the advance ticket. If there was a long line up to get in this would have been an advantage. Make sure you go to the cloak room to get your free cloak. It does help get you in the mood.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Hampton Court Palace was excellent, although it would have been easier to buy tickets there than to go to the trouble of buying them in advance from Viator. There were no queues on the Saturday we went in July. There is a lot to do at the palace, and the grounds are beautiful. The ticket includes an excellent audio guide. The apartments from Henry's time and more recent monarchs' times are very interesting. The day we went they had a theme of Henry VIII marrying his 6th wife, and we could be guests at various activities throughout the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

My best advice is to go out of peak season when there are not many people around.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It took about an hour to get there from London by train but I am glad we went. The gardens are very beautiful and it was nice to take a little Tudor tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This is a great and frequently overlooked site.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Okay experience, but skip the line offer was actually not necessary as there was no queue.

From USD $ 28.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251HAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message