4.5 star rating: Recommended 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Good food and a great time. This is the first Hard Rock cafe and the memoribilia is wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The Hard Rock Cafe-London was great. The "skip the line" was unnecessary when we went (5:30 pm), but by the time we left (7:30 pm), it would have been quite handy. The line was down the street.
The staff is really friendly and fun. The food is fine, but it's the atmosphere and memorabilia that you go for anyway. This is a really fun place to visit!
The staff in general isn't very knowledgable about these vouchers, but management knows what to do :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Seated straight away and food was delicious! Gold menu was perfect for us as we're both big fans of the hard rock burgers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

my grandaughter and myself visited your london branch and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and our waitress was excellent shall be going again in april with my other granddaughter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A very enjoyable experience which my daughter enjoyed as it was a treat for her 18th birthday. Our server was fun & attentive. Can't wait to go back again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

excellent night, great atmosphere!!

Jessica M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is a fantastic offer as you get the best choices on the menu anyway and get seated straight away whilst everyone else queues at the bar for 45 minutes! We showed up on a Saturday night and got shown straight to the table, amazing!

Ayse C
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Not waiting in the queue and visiting rock shop made us pleased.

Stuart B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

cafe verry bizzy when handed ticket at door we waited 10 min 4 a table when the waiting time was 1 and a half hours . the staff were verry fast and meal was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We enjoyed our lunch on a Friday afternoon very much but there wasn't any kind of line whatsoever. We passed by on a Tuesday and still no line. We were there in July and it was very hot...no AC on the street level part of the restaurant but if you go below for seating there's AC down there.

Judy W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had an excellent time the experience was great. One of the best things was the fact that we could jump the line to get seated, especially after walking most of the morning sightseeing. Excellent service and we thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the day. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fun meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Was very convenient. Went to check in, showed our voucher and was directed to our table within 5 minutes. The limited menu was perfectly fine. Would recommend it if you are a fan of Hard Rock!

Melissa A S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

If you want to have dinner at the Hard Rock and not wait ages in the cold just to get on the waiting list -then this is the way to go. We prepaid and just showed up at no set time and we after a little confusion - the staff were unfamiliar with the form were put at the top of the list, given our little device to notify us when our table was ready, and by the time we'd visited the loo to wash our hands - we were seated. The set menu was fine, since we planned to have Hamburgers which was why the founders started the place in the first place - they wanted a place that served a good old American style burger meal. The food was great, the table wonderful, staff friendly - and thanks to another review on this website, we made sure to tour the vault which is a free tour of rock memorabilia in the Hard Rock store across the street. My 15 year old neice visiting from the US said this was the highlight of her time in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Was a lot of fun. The guy in the vault was great - we spent a lot of time talking with him we are still talking about our conversations with him. Our 'priority seating' didn't work out which was disappointing - still had to wait an hour to be seated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I have eaten in the Hard Rock Cafes around the world and always enjoy the atmosphere and the food always reminds me of home ,because of the comfort food and surroundings

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent!! Didn't have to wait but 10 minutes, when waiting time for the rest of the people was around an hour and a half! The food was great too, and service was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is an awesome Hard Rock location. It has friendly staff, good food, great music and awesome memorabilia. Be sure to ask about The Vault.

Janine W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Fantastic service and beautiful food. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I recommend this restaurant to anyone who has or has not been to a Hard Rock before. The prebooking works great and the "skip the line" was such a time saver as the evening wait was quite considerable. The service and food were wonderful, and the atmosphere was typical Hard Rock. It's a very short ten minute walk from the underground station or easily accessible by bus or taxi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I am glad I purchased the HRC pass. The waiting was almost two hours. Great service.

Paul C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was great for our family of aging rock fans, and their teenage kids. Both the cafe and adjacent Hard Rock vault have incredible rock artifacts, instruments, and photos. When we arrived there was no line to skip, but within an hour there was a long queue. If you like lots of American style cafe food, you'll love the lunch. We'd prefer something smaller and lighter. The separate, unrelated "Rock Legends and Beatles Tour" which you can order through Viator picks up nearby, so consider combining both, as we did. It worked out great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Great timing on our part meant that we only had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated. This is a small cafe, and if you want to take advantage of the prebooked, skip the line aspect, be realistic about allowing enough time to arrive semi-hungry and anticipate a wait. The meal was very good and service courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed our meal as we watched the line outside get longer and longer. The tour of the vault was a like a trip through rock & roll history.

Kaleigh T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We had a fantastic time and loved all the memorabilia.

Glen
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The Hard Rock, well what can I say, it ROCKED!!!!! Although there was a large party of 10, this was no effort and with 1 hour notice they fit us in. The food on the Diamond menu was excellent and service was second to none, soft drinks were on a free re-fill. Well worth doing just as a meal out or as a celebration.

From USD $ 31.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2606HRCLONDON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message