• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 666 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 666 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you wait in line to get your tickets, you waste valuable time while in London. We got to the Tower an hour before opening on September 8, and the lines were already forming. We were number 2 in line 5 minutes before opening in the "group" ticket line, so while everyone else was in line, we explored the area. The Beefeater tour was hysterical and worth the wait. The group was large, but you never missed a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's definitely worthwhile getting skip the line tickets!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. The skip the line saves such a lot of precious time. The beefeater conducting the tour was both knowledgable and humourous. Again well done.

RobertM
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Skipping the line is great. Try to get there early to avoid the queues into the crown jewels exhibition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So happy to skip the long lines! The Tower was nothing less than amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to skip the line up to get into the Tower of London. Once inside check out the Crown Jewels right away and go on a Beefeater tour. A lot of history and fun! The tour is very interesting and great look into the way things were done in the old days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour with very entertaining guide. Bought the "Tower" alive with plenty of gruesome stories. Great to orientate and then tour the rest of the building in your own time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a BIG help having the Tower Tickets especially on a rain day. We took the Beefeater tour and that was also a GOOD CHOICE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Everything and more than I expected. This is a must see if you go to London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a great tour. We took the advise of other travellers and waited for the Beefeater tour and it was well worth the wait. The only regret is that we didn't get there a little earlier. We were able to get in to see the crown jewels after the tour but didn't have enough time to see the other buildings. The cues to get in to see the crown jewels and torture chamber were very long. In the summer, if you are taking the tour..give yourself more than 3 hours to see it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great time. Buy tickets early, as the lines to buy them were long when we got there. Take the Beefeater tour as well. It's a good time. Do everything. Spend the day there, don't try and do this in an hour. A must see while in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Definitely get the skip the line tickets! You get to skip the purchase line, but not the entry line -- but it goes pretty quickly.

Also make sure to catch the Yeoman Warder tour that leaves just inside the entrance on the left. They do them every half hour and you will not be sorry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic! It is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do tour for everyone. Although we had been before, we wanted to see the Tower again. We were clever this time and lined up to see the Jewels first! A leeson learned after waiting in line nearly 90 minutes last visit. The new format was informative. We got to see a few areas that we didn't visit last time as we ran out of time. I would recommend visiting the chapel.
I would recommend allowing 4 or 5 hours at the Tower of London to do it justice. Hard to believe the history it has. This is not a place to rush through.The staff were extremely friendly and obliging, especially the Yeomen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic day out! We didn't have to queue at all. We went to the Group Tickets window that had no queue and then onto the group entrance and we were the only ones there! Thoroughly recommend the Tower. We had two boys with us (8 and 9 year old) and they loved it.

From USD $ 34.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251TOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message