4.5 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this tour - our tour guide was very entertaining, and I thought we had more than sufficient time at each of the locations. My only tip would be to buy your tickets ahead of time (pick a package that includes admission to the locations) or make sure to bring cash. The information indicated that we would be able to buy tickets from our tour guide via credit card, but that was not correct. Overall, a great day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice guide, good service...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the trip and Evan and Evans made the trip very comfortable and enjoyable. Even though travel back took a long time due to the main road being closed they made it enjoyable and went above and beyond to work with individuals on the bus that had to be back earlier. Don't debate whether to go with them or not. Take the trip and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful! The guide made some arrangement to change the order of the trip as there were quite a number of groups heading to the same spots. We went to Bath first, followed by Salisbury and lastly Stonehenge. The highlight of the trip was the Roman Baths museum. It was insightful and we were lucky that it was a beautiful day. The time given to visit the Salisbury Cathedral could be shortened. In all, a trip that's definitely worth your while! We were able to purchase the optional tickets before the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent! But, I wish we had more time in the town of Bath, it's soooo charming! Also, a BIG kudos to our very nuanced tour guide (Russell), he was beyond excellent in his knowledge, very personable and approachable! Give him a raise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a really enjoyable trip to do from London. Guide was really knowledgable and very hospitable. Bath was our favourite and could have spent lots longer there. Bus really comfortable and in the middle of winter getting onto a warm and comfie bus was great. Day wasn't too long even in winter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day. Enjoyed all 3 stops on the tour. Would like to spend more time at Bath, learned more at Salisbury than I thought I would, and my husband loved Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Yes, it is a long day, but worth every minute of it. Our guide was Sheila, and driver was Micky. They were professional, courteous, informative and delightful ! One must know that you are picked up at specific hotels in London, but NOT delivered to your original pick up point....that caused some concern for the "not so seasoned travellers".....otherwise enjoy a ride back to your hotel in a typical London cab ! I would highly recommend this day trip, beautiful scenery, stunning architecture !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

MEL WHO WAS OUR TOUR INSTRUCTOR WAS EXCELLENT!! AND I DO MEAN EXCELLENT. HE WAS SO KIND AND THOUGHTFUL. MY MOM HAS ASTHMA AND HE WAS ALWAYS LOOKING OUT AFTER HER AND HE KNOWS HIS HISTORY SO GOOD. MY NAME IS DARLENE DENNY AND PLEASE TELL MEL THANK YOU SO MUCH.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We learned so much from Phil, our tour guide. Love the tidbits he told us about anything British. The whole trip was very comfortable and smooth. All three places were well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Bath and Stonehenge were my favorite out of all my tours by far. Very beautiful and the tour guide was extremely friendly and lots of fun. She was also a weath of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing tour! We loved every minute of it and our tour guide was wonderful! My only complaint would be that there just wasn't enough time in any of the places. I know that in order to drive and get to each of these places you have to stick to a very strict schedule and it was a long day as it was so I don't blame the company. The only way to get more time would probably be do this trip in 2 days on your own. I loved the tour though and would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I had a great tour. I did all the add ons except Salisbury cathedral. Bath was great, in Salisbury, I looked around and shopped and Stonehenge was amazing. The tour guide was very well educated and gave great information that was helpful and interesting. I wish we would have had more time in Bath though, that is my only compliant. Overall is was an amazing trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Lovely comfortable informative trip, probably only criticism would be to forget about Salisbury and make the time in bath longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour met all my expectations beginning with pickup at the hotel. Our tour guide was excellent. His degree in English history enabled him to share insight and deeper knowledge of the sites on the tour - a tremendous value add. It was entertaining as well.

I just wish I had more time to spend at these places but there's only so many hours in the day. Having said that, the guide and tour were flexible enough to adjust the order of the stops to avoid traffic problems and time wasted on the road.

From the Iron age to ancient Roman life to Medieval times, the tour is a sweep through history and well worth the time and money.

From USD $ 86.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE064

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message