• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Bath and Stonehenge were my favorite out of all my tours by far. Very beautiful and the tour guide was extremely friendly and lots of fun. She was also a weath of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing tour! We loved every minute of it and our tour guide was wonderful! My only complaint would be that there just wasn't enough time in any of the places. I know that in order to drive and get to each of these places you have to stick to a very strict schedule and it was a long day as it was so I don't blame the company. The only way to get more time would probably be do this trip in 2 days on your own. I loved the tour though and would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I had a great tour. I did all the add ons except Salisbury cathedral. Bath was great, in Salisbury, I looked around and shopped and Stonehenge was amazing. The tour guide was very well educated and gave great information that was helpful and interesting. I wish we would have had more time in Bath though, that is my only compliant. Overall is was an amazing trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Lovely comfortable informative trip, probably only criticism would be to forget about Salisbury and make the time in bath longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour met all my expectations beginning with pickup at the hotel. Our tour guide was excellent. His degree in English history enabled him to share insight and deeper knowledge of the sites on the tour - a tremendous value add. It was entertaining as well.

I just wish I had more time to spend at these places but there's only so many hours in the day. Having said that, the guide and tour were flexible enough to adjust the order of the stops to avoid traffic problems and time wasted on the road.

From the Iron age to ancient Roman life to Medieval times, the tour is a sweep through history and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was really nice. Our guide (Richard) was very knowledgeable and pleasant. It would have been nice to have had more time in each place, but we were on a tight schedule due to traffic concerns getting back to London. The coach was comfortable and the driver was good too. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our day trip was excellent from start to finish. The company Viator used and our guide, Phil, was extremely knowledgeable, well spoken and interesting. There is a lot to pack into the day and we were glad we went with this tour. We did pay for the entrance to all three sites (I had a Heritage Pass that I used at Stonehenge - that is why we chose this tour over the inclusive option).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Bath was stuning, the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Well planned and the tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful trip. I loved it! Our guide was one of the best, very nice and professional.Those 3 places amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was very good!! I saw everything and had wonderfull time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Good way to see places out of the London vicinity. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and helpful, often recounting fascinating historical trivia you'd never know unless you were a local. The guide was also very clear about meeting place and meeting times, so no fear you'd be left behind after exploring the townships in your free time.

Note: The tour guide does not control the weather, so be prepared for all seasons!

In retrospect, purchasing the optional tours such as the Stonehenge guide ( you can't get in without it ) in advance would have saved our cash on the day, but the option to make that last minute decisions was much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Good way to see places out of the London vicinity. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and helpful, often recounting fascinating historical trivia you'd never know unless you were a local. The guide was also very clear about meeting place and meeting times, so no fear you'd be left behind after exploring the townships in your free time.

Note: The tour guide does not control the weather, so be prepared for all seasons!

In retrospect, purchasing the optional tours such as the Stonehenge guide ( you can't get in without it ) in advance would have saved our cash on the day, but the option to make that last minute decisions was much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We especially liked our guide. The Stonehenge part is a little bit long. More time can be spent in Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Terrific day.

From USD $ 92.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE064

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message