4.5 star rating: Recommended 204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The guide was very nice and professional and l, also the driver was very friendly. They both made the journey very fun & interesting. I really enjoyed & learn so much about the history of these places. I had a really good time. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved this trip. One of our favorites. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our tour guide was fantastic! I wish we had more time in Bath, but other than that the tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip was WONDERFUL! Just know that there is little time at each stop. It is a great way to experience the sights. Stonehenge really only needs the alloted time to see the whole thing. More time in Bath or Salisbury would have been nice. I would plan another trip back to those sights for deeper exploration. I really enjoyed the day and our guide was VERY good.

CARLOS A
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR THE VALUE. A WONDERFUL RIDE ALL THE WAY. VERY EXPERIENCED TOUR GUIDE AND DRIVE, BOTH INCREDIBLY PROFESIONAL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our tour guide was great, the bus comfortable, and overall it was well timed. The brunt of negative reviews on this site concern the issue of timing, and how much time is available to see each site. I definitely wouldn't have wanted to be on any of the tours that try to work in more than these three sites, and the best advice we have for anyone taking this same trip is to budget your time well, keep in mind when you're going to have to eat lunch at one of the stops, and force yourself to spend a little less time looking around than you'd like at the actual attraction i.e. the roman bath's at Bath and get back out into the city to look around and have a nice lunch. Overall though this was a great tour and we're glad to have taken it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic. Just about the right amount of time at each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a great tour guide, and the driver was fun too. Very informative and humorous.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very informative. The guide and driver made sure we saw beautiful countryside. Bath was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Loved it, tour was excellent, made even better by the tour guide. Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would definetely reccomend this tour because the city of Bath is breathtakingly beautiful and so is the Salisbury Cathedral. Stonehenge is also very interesting and even though it's next to the road, I recommend that you purchase the tour with the entrance fees covered because there is a fence that prohibits you from walking in without paying to get closer to the monument. I had to pay for the entrances for stonehenge and the roman bahs I went on a sunday so I had to pay no fee to enter the Salisbury Cathedral since it wasn't included in the package I bought, so I would recommend that you buy a package that includes the entrance tickets. The tour guide was very clever and had wonderful stories to tell during the bus ride. The scenery was stunning and even though it was raining ALOT on the day I went on my tour, it was one of the best days I spent on my vacation to England.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great! Funny and entertaining guide and the sights were beautiful

Loree C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I don't have a single complaint about this trip. The tour guide was knowledge and made me laugh the entire trip. There was just enough time to spend at each location so I didn't feel worn out by the end of the day. Would definitely recommend!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Informative guide that made it an enjoyable day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

For one day I didn't mind being herded into a coach and being driven around the english countryside. The bus was clean, water bottles were provided for a minimal fee so we wouldn't get ripped off at tourist sites. There were no waiting lines and our guides was just lovely. I recommend the tour.

From USD $ 91.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE064

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message