4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was excellent and the weather was perfect. Wished we had a bit more time in Bath but because the weather was good everyone was out and about, the place was very crowded. Our guide then took us to Stonehenge which was amazing, perfect weather. Salisbury Cathedral was wonderful and our guide filled us in on the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great day trip. No regrets at all. I met some really nice people and hands down, Bath was the best stop. Stonehenge was great as well but Bath was something I never expected. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

More time at bath is needed too rushed there. Otherwise great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were in London, Paris and Barcelona for 10 days, and this was the best tour of our trip. The tour guide was excellent, he new his material, well prepared. We had enough time to enjoy every stop.
The Roman Bath and the Salisbury Cathedral were also excellent. The best of the three was the Stonehenge....just as powerful and beautiful as I always pictured.
Thank you for a such of beautiful day.
Carmen LeVon, students, grandma and teacher of Wayne, New Jersey. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a wonderful time. Our guide was informative and very helpful. I felt this was a good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Although the tour got a late start because the shuttle for hotel pick up was a bit late, the re-boarding at Victoria was simple and organized. Unfortunately the late departure probably cut short the time at Bath and I was not able to visit the town.The guide explained history, geography etc very clearly along the way. Seeing a copy of Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral was the high point for me also because the volunteer guides were so helpful. The very comfortable bus made the long trip relaxing helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guide Claudia was wonderful! She was well organized, provided clear information and very personable. Our bus driver was also great! The boarding process at Victoria Coach Station was a little confusing, but stay calm and just wait for the tour operators to point you in the right direction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide Phillip was awsome...very knowledgeable and personable! Thank you very much for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The quality of the coach, the liveliness of the guide and the places visited were great, especially the fact that we visited Stonehenge on Dec. 21, the winter solstice, We highly recommend the tour. The guide said we would have to eat on the bus, but never told us where we might buy food, and made no comment about the cafeterial in Salisbury cathedral which would have been a good spot to stop. There has to be a better method of encouraging tipping than the guide's own advertisement at the end. Americans are not used to tipping guides. When we took groups on guided tours, we always appraised the participants that tips for the guide were expected. Apart from these two criticisms, the trip was well organized and the ten hour day will long be remembered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour was very well organised, our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and he made the day all the more interesting for us, we felt the tour was worth every penny and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good guide! loved the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The mileage covere in this trip is probably too far for the time allowed. it may be better to have slightly more time in Bath and get back to london later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great guide, sites speak for themselves. Would've liked more time in central Salisbury, but there's only so many hours in the day.

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our first stop was Bath and The Roman Baths what an amazing place we had time to wander through the Baths and also to take a quick look at The Town Square before getting back on the bus for our next stop which was Salisbury. The Cathedral was one of the most beautiful I have seen and well worth the look. We then headed of to Stonehenge the weather had turn a little cold and windy but still a truly amazing sight. This trip is well worth making an effort to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a beautiful day to see these amazing sites. We were 3 adults and 3 teenagers and we were all enthralled with the history, beauty and narrative.

From USD $ 139.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message