• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What an amazing day. It was so nice to have our family together driving around the English countryside. Being on a bus, we could rest or hang out and relax.

The sites are amazing! Bath was a beautiful little English town, the Salisbury Cathederal was breathtaking and Stonehenge was amazing. Highly recommend this trip to get away from London for a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our day was amazing with a great driver and excellent guide! The three stops were historically important as well as culturally impressive as we travelled through the area so beautiful and scenic. Time in each stop was good. We always want more of course but we will go back! Congratulations to you for this option to view a wonderful part of England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very enjoyable trip...well planned with well spaced stops. We started off seeing a few highlights of London on the way out of the city, the guide was very knowledgeable. Bath was amazing, we had enough time to see the main sites then have some excellent scones and tea at the Mad Hatters. The Roman Baths were extremely crowded, but this was peak tourist season so it is understandable.

Salisbury was a nice stop, there was a wedding at the Cathedral and the stop was long enough to walk around the building and area (I would have preferred more time at Stonehenge instead).

The last stop was Stonehenge, it was awesome to see the site (even in the wind driven rain), but I really would have enjoyed more time at this site. There was not enough time to listen to the audio guide provided, so you had to pick and choose the topics you most wanted to hear.

The Cornish Pasties at Stonehenge are very tasty and a nice bridge to dinner for the long ride back to London.

A very full, but well spaced day to see the Salisbury Plain and Bath areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip is good the driver stopped at a few little villages so we could take photos, Bath was great, would like to stay there, lunch was great and stonehenge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing trip! So much beauty and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a nice tour. The guide was very experienced and knowledgeable. We had sufficient time to see each of the sites. We did not have much time to see the towns, but if you are a younger, faster person, you could see more. We were happy overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very thorough. Great tour guide and coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had the best tour guide ever! His name is Phil and he really knows his stuff. The tour was great but more time should be allowed especially in Bath for more sight seeing and shopping. Thanks for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip. The drive to Bath was lovely and the Roman baths were fascinating. Stonehenge is a definite must-see attraction. My highlight was Salisbury Cathedral, which is an engineering masterpiece and absolutely breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a great combination of sites. Kevin, our tour guide was really informative and even suggested the perfect dinner place back in London after the tour. I only wish we had an extra hour to wonder around the enchanting city of Bath!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The tour company was very organized and informative - much more impressive than some others - and the sites were amazing. Highly recommend.

Michelle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A good day, however with all day tours you could use a bit more time in Bath and Stonehenge. However this is a good tour to do and an easy way to get around to have a look at these sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is the 2nd time I took this trip. I do enjoy it all the time. Bath is wonderful city and I was glad that this time around the tour should us the famous house/apt building. They gave us enough time to enjoy Bath but still it was not enough. It was just a wonderful city. Of course seeing Stonehenge and Salisbury again was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Good trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Had an amazing time! Only wish there was more time spent in Bath as is it a beautiful city.

From USD $ 143.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message