4.5 star rating: Recommended 326 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 326 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide! Well organized. Fantastic day. Good information. Good timing. Take snacks and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip I'd do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was all that was advertised. I loved that the bus had wi-if access. All three sites were incredible. I wish I had more time in Bath, but the day is only so long. I felt the visits to Salisbury and Stonehenge were very very complete, and would be inclined to revisit Bath on my own. There is so much to see there it could be a trip all on its own. The tour guide and the driver were excellent and provided inciteful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip!!!!! Fantastic company to deal with. Very accomadating!!!!! Going to purchase for our son and his girlfriend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the history and the tpur guides knowledge of the area. They also took us on some scenic routes on our way to the locations. The guide seem to have a good relationship with the people in charge of the places we saw so got some preferential treatment. Also enjoyed meeting other tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organized, guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She provided just the right balance of information and entertainment. The bus was comfortable and the driver did a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide, Danny, was wonderful and so was driver who was thoughtful enough to bring water. Great itinerary! We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a very very good tour guide who was funny and made history come alive for us every step of the way, even while we were still in London. There was plenty of time for us to wander around each location, and the bus ride was smooth. I'd recommend this tour without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really well organized and scheduled. The tour guide, Daniel, was awesome and very helpful. I had a very enjoyable time, free of worries. Next time, I will plan visiting two places instead of one, I wish I would have had more time to see Bath. Nothing to do with their service but my planning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was excellent and the weather was perfect. Wished we had a bit more time in Bath but because the weather was good everyone was out and about, the place was very crowded. Our guide then took us to Stonehenge which was amazing, perfect weather. Salisbury Cathedral was wonderful and our guide filled us in on the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great day trip. No regrets at all. I met some really nice people and hands down, Bath was the best stop. Stonehenge was great as well but Bath was something I never expected. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

More time at bath is needed too rushed there. Otherwise great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were in London, Paris and Barcelona for 10 days, and this was the best tour of our trip. The tour guide was excellent, he new his material, well prepared. We had enough time to enjoy every stop.
The Roman Bath and the Salisbury Cathedral were also excellent. The best of the three was the Stonehenge....just as powerful and beautiful as I always pictured.
Thank you for a such of beautiful day.
Carmen LeVon, students, grandma and teacher of Wayne, New Jersey. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a wonderful time. Our guide was informative and very helpful. I felt this was a good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Although the tour got a late start because the shuttle for hotel pick up was a bit late, the re-boarding at Victoria was simple and organized. Unfortunately the late departure probably cut short the time at Bath and I was not able to visit the town.The guide explained history, geography etc very clearly along the way. Seeing a copy of Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral was the high point for me also because the volunteer guides were so helpful. The very comfortable bus made the long trip relaxing helpful.

From USD $ 133.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message