• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 294 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good guide! loved the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The mileage covere in this trip is probably too far for the time allowed. it may be better to have slightly more time in Bath and get back to london later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great guide, sites speak for themselves. Would've liked more time in central Salisbury, but there's only so many hours in the day.

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our first stop was Bath and The Roman Baths what an amazing place we had time to wander through the Baths and also to take a quick look at The Town Square before getting back on the bus for our next stop which was Salisbury. The Cathedral was one of the most beautiful I have seen and well worth the look. We then headed of to Stonehenge the weather had turn a little cold and windy but still a truly amazing sight. This trip is well worth making an effort to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a beautiful day to see these amazing sites. We were 3 adults and 3 teenagers and we were all enthralled with the history, beauty and narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip to Bath, Stonehenge and Salisbury represented excellent value. Viator deal with Londons top tour operaters and the pick up arrangements, commentary and coach quality were 100%. We have organised a number of tours, West End shows and attractions and have found them to be 100% top class. Have no worries Viator has come through brilliantly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip! It was my second time on the trip. I took my brother and sister on this tour a few months ago and now I took a visiting friend. Both times we had different guides but they were both equally informative and entertaining. Would take this trip again and again and I would recommend it to all my friends! The only thing is that you do not get very long at the Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What an amazing day. It was so nice to have our family together driving around the English countryside. Being on a bus, we could rest or hang out and relax.

The sites are amazing! Bath was a beautiful little English town, the Salisbury Cathederal was breathtaking and Stonehenge was amazing. Highly recommend this trip to get away from London for a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our day was amazing with a great driver and excellent guide! The three stops were historically important as well as culturally impressive as we travelled through the area so beautiful and scenic. Time in each stop was good. We always want more of course but we will go back! Congratulations to you for this option to view a wonderful part of England!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very enjoyable trip...well planned with well spaced stops. We started off seeing a few highlights of London on the way out of the city, the guide was very knowledgeable. Bath was amazing, we had enough time to see the main sites then have some excellent scones and tea at the Mad Hatters. The Roman Baths were extremely crowded, but this was peak tourist season so it is understandable.

Salisbury was a nice stop, there was a wedding at the Cathedral and the stop was long enough to walk around the building and area (I would have preferred more time at Stonehenge instead).

The last stop was Stonehenge, it was awesome to see the site (even in the wind driven rain), but I really would have enjoyed more time at this site. There was not enough time to listen to the audio guide provided, so you had to pick and choose the topics you most wanted to hear.

The Cornish Pasties at Stonehenge are very tasty and a nice bridge to dinner for the long ride back to London.

A very full, but well spaced day to see the Salisbury Plain and Bath areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip is good the driver stopped at a few little villages so we could take photos, Bath was great, would like to stay there, lunch was great and stonehenge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing trip! So much beauty and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a nice tour. The guide was very experienced and knowledgeable. We had sufficient time to see each of the sites. We did not have much time to see the towns, but if you are a younger, faster person, you could see more. We were happy overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very thorough. Great tour guide and coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had the best tour guide ever! His name is Phil and he really knows his stuff. The tour was great but more time should be allowed especially in Bath for more sight seeing and shopping. Thanks for a wonderful day!

From USD $ 146.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message