4.5 star rating: Recommended 994 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 994 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If there were more stars I would have clicked them. Our tour guide, Mel, was beyond superior. Everything was super. What a great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour and guide were good. The booking agent completely screwed up telling us we could be picked up next to our hotel on John Islip Street when in actuality we had to get a cab to go to a Holiday Inn Express to be picked up. When we got to this hotel, they knew n0othing about the tour. We also had to pay a cab to and from for this tour. We would not have picked this tour if we had known we had to pay for a round trip taxi ride.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Rushed and still missed Roman Baths

Though I give is 2 stars, I can see why someone else might give it 5 stars if (1) they don’t care much to listen to the audio at Windsor, and (2) they don’t care to spend much time taking pictures, and (3) don’t mind arriving too late to see the Roman Baths in Bath. Unfortunately, for my friend and me, we wanted to do all three.

Basically, we had only an hour to about an hour and 15 minutes at all the places, which made us feel rushed. Worse, after being rushed all day, we arrived at Bath 20 minutes after the Roman baths closed. The tour guide said that he DIDN’T rush us like usual because in past tours, when they DID rush, they still missed the Roman baths at Bath — which begs the question, why don’t they advertise that up front?

The only redeeming factor was that our guide, (I think “Dan”), was excellent and pointed out some very interesting history and other info along the way on the bus.

Time-wise, we were one of the last people to be picked up at 7:45AM in the morning and we got back around 9pm — just in case you’re wondering how long this tour can take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our bus trip was great. It was very well organized. I called the tour operator early the morning of the trip when I realized we had to confirm information with the operator. The agent was very helpful, providing information, Ross, was very knowledgeable and informative. The only fault we found was a lack of time at Windsor. Everything was so interesting but you really have to relegate your time properly. You don't realize how much area you have to cover until your running through the last rooms which are some of the best.
Stonehenge was amazing even with the torrential rains and hail! Just a "lively shower". The village of Lacock was very quaint and the personal at the pub were very friendly
I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting London. It was a great way to cover a lot of territory in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed it immensely! Paul, our tour guide, was terrific. We hit a police car leaving London and traffic was ridiculous on the way to Windsor but despite these setbacks, we got plenty of time at each stop. Although lunch was predictably late and rushed, it was a fun stop. All in all, top marks.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's a great tour, long day, but you see a tremendous amount!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This tour was well below the quality of our other Viator tours. First there were 75 clients on this tour with a single tour guide. Way too many. It took an undue amount of time for all of us to enter Windsor Castle allowing for only a "sprint" through each room. Never got to see the "chapel" as there was no time to do this. Likewise at Stonehenge there was not ehough time to view the exhibit after viewing the stones themselves. Lacock was so so . The inn keeper did his best to serve 75 lunches at one time but really this was not fair to him or us. By the time we arrived in Bath the baths and the church were closed so we got to walk around the town and see the river. Nice but not worth the trip.
When we returned to London we were dropped off at a different location from where we embarked which was a bit confusing at o'clock at night and the guide was a bit indifferent to this. So enough! Would not recommend this tour. Too ambitious an itinerary which left a lot unseen.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

First of all Mel was a fantastic tour guide. We had a really great day and enjoyed all the sights and stops. Would had loved more time in Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jam packed day full of beautiful sights, interesting historical facts and pure enjoyment. Although the day was very long (13 hours) our tour guide David was really great about entertaining us during the travel time from one area to the next pointing by out sights along the way, providing interesting fun facts and jokes. He would also give us nap breaks on the bus which was perfect. I felt the time we spent at each location was just long enough that we were able to see everything we needed to without the time dragging on. I also enjoyed the stop at Lacock for lunch. I'm a big Harry Potter fan so i was delighted to see the town used as Godric's Hollow. I would definitely highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was good however we arrived too late to tour the Roman Baths in Bath so that was a waste in my opinion. Bath is beautiful but the draw was the Roman Baths. We left on time for the entire schedule so it was not from that just trying to do too much on one tour. We also were not given enough time

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The trip was very poorly planned. We had lunch after 4:00 PM which made my wife and myself sick while returning to London. The lunch should be served at proper time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exceptional. A bit pressed for time however as everything was compressed to fit. We barely spent time in Bath but lacock and stonehenge were marvellous. David was the best tour guide I have ever been with.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. We would like to have had a little more time in each place. Maybe cut out the lunch and let people eat where they can. The country side was beautiful, make us want to go back and see more.

From USD $ 150.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message