• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 813 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 813 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great. A little rushed, but we knew that going in. However, getting trapped in Windsor Castle was not fun. Changing of the guards, they would not let us leave to go catch our coach. The "guard" told us that the coach would not leave us. However the coach was just about to leave us. We ran to get to the lot. That however was not the fault of the tour. The tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a long trip but very worthwhile. we enjoyed it very much.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This tour tried to put too much in one day, and we ended up not feeling like we really saw much of anything very well. Our time at Windsor was self guided, and the state apartments were closed. Then we dashed off to Bath, where we literally had less than an hour to explore. Very disappointing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it and Bath was my favorite. Wish we had more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, wonderful tour guide. Our guide Magnus and his driver Joanne navigated our tour to all four places in a quick and easy manner. On the way to each site he explained the history and background of each place so we knew what we were about to experience. This is a perfect way to get a taste of the English country side all in one day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was interesting and overall was good. However, many of us hadn't realized that the entire tour would take 12+ hours. Also, the lunch occurred at 3:30. I believe that the schedule should be posted somewhere so that better decision-making (or planning) can occur. Travel time and slow (fellow) passengers resulted in compressed times at each of the sites. Perhaps, visiting 4 sites in one day is overly-optimistic? Maybe should be limited to 3? More time at Bath would have been great.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This was the worst tour I have ever been on. I will start out by saying the "tour guide" was an idiot and did not really guide us through anything. The tour started over an hour late from the bus terminal. Then the bus driver would not turn on the A/C for some reason. Once we arrived at Windsor Castle, we were given 15 minutes to tour and be back on the bus. This was enough time to walk to the castle take one photo and turn around, can not really say I've seen Windsor Castle. Then we wait 45 minutes for one girl who never made it back on the bus because of a misunderstanding. So that now puts us 1 hour and 45 minutes running behind. Next we visit Bath. Everyone was under the impression we would be VISITING THE BATH HOUSE, instead we walk around in a circle and returned to the bus. We were here for maybe 30 minutes. During this walk around, our tour guide talked to three people upfront and forgot about the rest of us. At the pub lunch, we had exactly 10 minutes to eat because if we did not hurry, we would miss stonehenge and our bus driver would have to be switched out. The others and I did not get to finish their meals or drink. Lastly, we arrive at Stonehenge, our bus catches the last bus up there until they close for private tours. We are given 20 minutes to look around before we must head back to the bus. Overall, this tour ruined this famous monuments for me. The tour was extremely disorganized and unprofessional. It was not worth $175.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Saw so much. Guide was so informative. Leacock was a suprise. Much to see on this trip with so little time. But we see the high points.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour had far too many people for the one tour guide. Boarding at the coaching station was confusing. The day was long and rushed with far too much time spent at Stonehenge. Lunch at the pub was ordinary. Tour guide was lovely and tried her best. She needed help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David our tour guide was fantastic!!! Really knowledgable and seemed to have connections everywhere we went so it was pretty magical :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very well managed - tour guide was great! He made sure we are all on time, and made the extra effort of dropping people off nearest to their hotels. The sights were wonderful - must haves when you go to London. The Lacock village was a great stop. The only little downside was the pick-up point - at some point we were not so sure which group was the tour - there were several. The Lacock village lunch was average - anyway, you don't go there for the lunch but that experience of being in a medieval village.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Way to much to pack into one day only at each place for an hour. To rushed and meal was good except only stopped for 40mins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If this is your first time I recommended these 6 in 1 tour. What a better way to know a place than with a knowledgable guide. Our guide David was full of wits n knows about these places well. He just knows how to make you tick!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Tour company didn't pick us from Hotel but our Hotel( Park plaza, riverbank is in the list), they ask us goto another hotel to wait but we saw the bus still pass our hotel when we on the way to the bus station. The customer service telephone operator has very strange voice, it is very hard to catch her words from her voice. As a international tour company should concern customer from outside of UK can quickly understand what he/she say, not repeat many times. Our tour guide is not polite to us and didn't t say too much during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the highlite of our trip to London. We saw much but never felt rushed. Our guide was amazing, and the 13 hurs flew by. I highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 160.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message