• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 719 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 719 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a very wonderful experience to see all these places in one day!!! I really loved the lunch and walk in Lacock! I wished we had a little more time to really explore and take in! But because of the limited time we rushed ourselves!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you have limited time in country then this tour is highly recommended. A lot of ground covered in one days time, a great value. Our tour guide was a nice enough fellow, knowledgeable and timely. We did expect a little more commentary from the guide in each location, but he basically said what he needed to on the bus and left us to wander Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath on our own. As a small group tour, I expected that he would escort through the each site.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Stonehenge was awesome. Windsor was okay, but the Queen was in, so we didn't get to see some of the better parts of the castle. The meal in Lacock was a lot of fun. The most disappointing was Bath. I guess I didn't read the description as well as I should have. I thought we were going to see the Baths, but we just went to the town to shop.... which wouldn't have been as frustrating if it weren't for the fact that the stores were closing when we got there. So, not only did we not see the Roman Baths, but there wasn't really much to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and tour guides! A lot in one day but worth being tired!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Overall, the trip was OK. My problem was with the guide. He was a nice enough man, however, he moved too fast when giving information or instructions. For those of us who can't move that fast, it was a bit frustrating. This was not my first Viator tour, so I would probably do so again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was the highlight of my adventures in London! Our guide, David, was so pleasant, knowledgeable, and an absolute delight to be with on this 13 hour trip! I have never had so much fun on a guided tour! Although the day flew by, David filled us in with stories and the history of each site we visited. Because we saw so much in one day, we only spent an hour or two in each location (Windsor, Stonehenge, Lacock for lunch and Bath), when in reality I could have spent over a day at each individual spot. With that being said, we were on such a tight schedule and David managed it and stayed completely organized with all of us in tow. It was a small enough group (probably 30-ish people), that we all could have one-on-one time with him if we wanted, which my travel partner and I took advantage of! I can not stress enough what an excellent tour guide he was; he made the trip effortlessly fun, the day seemed to fly by, and I learned so much along the way! My only regret of my trip to London is that I did not book more guided tours: it's the best way to see and learn about London!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was great, although there were some mix up in the hotel pickup, we had to take a cab to Victoria Coach station, which the tour company reinbursed the fare.
It was a good tour to have a quick overview of the 3 places, but overall I felt that the tour was too rush to fully enjoy these sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Too much time spent at Stonehenge and not enough at Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a nice tour we had, will defenitly recomend this tour to anyone visiting the UK.
Many thanks to Jason our tour guide for a great expierence

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the tour of Windsor Castle and had plenty of time to take it all in. Stonehenge is interesting, but I could have driven by it and then read the literature on it. Bath is a neat little town and we could have spent more time there. Lacock was a neat old town with some history of filming here, but not that big of a deal. All in all, it was a nice day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing trip. The only complaint is lunch was scheduled fir 3pm which we did not know prior. Then we were Kate so by 3:45 I had a big headache.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour. A very packed day but our guide was patient and very informative. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Handsome Alan was a great tour guide. We had such fun with him. He made the experience of all that we saw come alive and kept us laughing the entire day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Time at sites was a bit short, but we knew this was going to be the case. Our tour guide, David, was excellent. He was attentive to everyone and full of information. We learned so much from him and appreciated his energy!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. Our guide, David, was excellent...so knowledgable and funny. I only wish we had a bit more time at Windsor Castle (maybe less at Bath)

From USD $ 156.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message