4.5 star rating: Recommended 956 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 956 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great day trip from London that was worth the money. The only two complaints were as follows:
1. The line up at Windsor Castle to pass security was way too long and greatly cut into our time at the castle. We were very rushed going through.
2. Whilst Lacock is a nice place to visit we had no time to see the village itself. This was ok as we wanted to spend more time in Bath. Because of the time in Lacock just eating, we arrived in Bath just as everything was shutting down for the day, including the Pumphouse. More time should be given so people can actually tour the Roman Baths if they chose.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

1)lunch was terrible. Beef wellington was merely a crust with a little cut up meat in it. The sausage was two little pieces which tasted like hot dogs. The manager of the pub even apologized, saying that he almost refused the reservation because of the difficulty of serving a quality meal to 74 people.
2) We booked this tour based on your web ad which clearly indicated that the tour included a trip to Bath where we could tour the Roman baths, Bath abbey, and shopping. When we got off the coach the guide said to follow him to the abbey. I asked about the Roman baths, and he casually stated "oh, they're closed now. They close at 5:30" When I told him that this was the main reason reason we booked the tour he said: "we have no control over their closing time". We then walked to the abbey, which was also closed, and to top it off, most of the shops were closing in 15 minutes. We ended up sitting in a bench for two hours. Bear in mind, we were not behind schedule. We departed each attraction at the specified times. We feel that your ad misrepresents what we have time to actually see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Stonehenge /Windsor castle were awesome. due to long lines at Windsor, didn't get to enjoy and explore more of the castle. Time management was an issue for some.The trip to Bath was great. Could have done without the Lacock or pub lunch not the best food. Would have preferred to have lunch in Bath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Do not miss it. Excellent guide and lovely views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a full day tour stopping at Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Lacock for lunch, and Bath. Unfortunately, due to a couple hiccups in the tour, we were a little too late arriving in Bath and therefore did not have an opportunity to see the Roman Baths. Our guide was very friendly, humorous and informative. Be prepared, it's a long day. With the traffic on the return to the city, we did not get back until almost 9:00pm! We were tired, but definitely worth taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite we couldnt visit all the sites listed on the trip the visit to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the lunch in Lacock worth it. This is a must to do for all the visitors to London and spend at least one day in the countryside.For the tourist agency, they need to verify all the coaches at least one day before the trip and ensure they can be on time on the meeting point and on this way be able to cover all sites for the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thus place was amazing, the tour was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide and bus driver were outstanding and easily 5 stars! We couldn't have asked for more insight, kindness, and good humor. Our itinerary was pretty good, though a breakdown in advance of how long we would be in each place would have been very much appreciated. It ended up at roughly one hour per stop. It was good to be able to knock off all that we did in such a short time, as we did only have the one day available to us, but knowing we would have only had an hour in each place would have allowed us to consider fully what our experience would be. It also would have been nice to know that due to the season, the itinerary had been switched around to accommodate Stonehenge, but eliminate the opportunity to be in Bath with the baths were open. This was understandable, but disappointing.
The only real complaint we had was that we were the first of many people in the designated hotel lobby a full hour before we were to depart. Twenty minutes after the departure time, a bus driver comes in and rounds up the group that had gathered, asked us on the bus for our confirmation, and then identified that myself and my partner were not part of that tour and ushered off the bus. Confused because this is the first and only bus driver to come into the hotel, and the departure time was late, we went back to the hotel to talk to the concierge. They told us that someone had stopped in and left fifteen minutes before. We then called the booking company to figure out why they left without announcing their presence and they had no answer. As we had been there waiting the entire time, we were quite upset about this, as is understandable. The individuals we contacted on the phone, however, were most helpful and told us we could still make the bus if we caught a cab to the bus station. We barely made it. Four stars for this behavior is quite too high. But the stellar performance by everyone else deserved five stars! Thank you, for everything else, making our tour most enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It's great way to pack together some "must see" places.
The trip was well organised and the guide provided us with information.
The only drawback (due to the distances to be covered, not to the organisers) is that it
has a very tight in time terms. There's a lot of mileage to be covered, the security check at Windsor
Castle took a lot of time (that was an unpleasant surprise there) so there's a shortage of time to be
spent in all the locations. So it is fine if you can olny spend one day in the trip, if you have plenty of
time, you might consider having special trips dedicated to each destination.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I loved all points seen on this tour. Rushed does not begin to describe it, though. Factoring in London traffic, Viator should really consider starting this tour an hour earlier than they do. We were 15 minutes late on every stop and missed getting into the Roman Bath since it closed at 5. We practically ran through Windsor and barely got through St George's church before running to the bus. We wolfed down lunch at Lacock so we could look (I mean run) around the charming town for pics. (Don't even think about going into the abbey on this tour- there's a fee and you'll have no time to see it.) It would've been helpful if the driver/tour guide could've pointed out a few points of interest for us Harry Potter fans! Another suggestion would be for people to buy their own drinks when you get there as someone(s?) stiffed our tour guide and took someone's drink. Felt bad for Lucy and that was very uncool of whomever did it. At any rate- I loved all we saw and after a day of running we opted in Bath (last stop) to walk by the Jane Austin museum (closed- too late to make it in!) and enjoyed a drink near the river. I recommend this tour since you get a lot of history and get to see the countryside, but just KNOW it's a TASTE of these places- you will not get to spend more than an hour in any of them! And you better hit the floor running!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I was very disappointed in this trip. It was very rushed at every location. We arrived in Bath after five so we could not visit the Roman Baths which is one of the reasons we took this tour. I understand they had the right to reverse the order of the visits due to Stonehenge earlier closing but this tour should not be offered due to the time available at each location. I would not recommend this trip to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Great Guide and excellent driver!

Serena
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide was entertaining, loved his sense of humour. Tour could be improved in some ways, could give us devices that could allow us to listen to guide while at each location even when physically far apart. Reached bath too late and everything was closed, could not see Roman baths.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great tour and well worth the value. But it was a little rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Awesome day. Well worth getting out of London to see the countryside. Purchased and printed tickets from home before trip. Dont rely on mobile devices tobook while traveling.

From USD $ 152.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message