4.5 star rating: Recommended 1039 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1039 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Long day, could have left Bath off as it was late and dark when we arrived and the Roman baths were shut anyway. Everything else was good - Windsor Castle was great could have spent longer there and Stonehenge was amazing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It was disappointing to start late because some people were late.
Then it was late after Windsor castle and then we were behind time.
We had to rush lunch and missed out on seeing the Roman baths because by the time we reached bath, the place was closing down !
Possibly too much to pack into the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good food but really late in the dau

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great first full day in London. Can see it would be a different world in summer but it was a great highlight start in organised comfort. Not enough time but then it covered so many miles I accept this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide, James, is really the best! We've had him as our guide in 2 tours and we were so lucky to have him as our guide. :) Windsor Castle is beautiful. Seeing it and touring the inside was breathtaking! We were lucky (again) to have witnessed the changing of the guard at Windsor Castle. I understand that this tour is an introductory to the different places in this tour but we really wished that the time in Bath would've been longer than it was. We plan on visiting Bath next time because it is beautiful there too. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a long, but wonderful day. This tour was an excellent way to see a lot of iconic English sites in a short amount of time. The lunch in Lacock was a nice break (and will impress any Harry Potter fans in your family). Our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I traveled with a group of five. We totally enjoyed the day :)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was lovely and very informative, having studied archaeology. This tour is definitely just a taste of each place (except for Stonehenge; an hour was definitely enough time). To get to Windsor ahead of the lines, you arrive about 30 minutes before it opens to beat the lines. It is a great idea but it means that once you get the bath, the shops and the Abbey may already be closed (especially on a Sunday).

Overall it was VERY worth going to these places if you've A) never been or B) will most likely not return to the UK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a rainy day, I thought it was going to suck....but it became a very nice day of trip!!!!! I loved the stonehenge and the small village and all the trip through the country. I liked the castle and the city of bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely amazing. Do it. Bucket-list trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Probably not a tour that should be conducted in autumn and winter with the last four hours of the tour at that time of year being carrid out in the dark. The tour guide needs to be less personal, more accurate and less self-obsessed.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with experienced and knowledgeable tour guide who really made the difference. Highly recommended but Stonehenge still remains a mystery.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Too packed for just one day especially now when the days are short and sun sets by 4:30pm. Didnt get to fully enjoy Bath as it was dark. I suggest this tour only on the summer months. Seats of the coach were cramped and didnt recline. Otherwise, great tour guide (Ross).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 146.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message