• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour said to include Bath but our tour guide told us we didn't have access to inside of the Baths. We ended up purchasing our own tickets for the Roman Baths:( Windsor Castle was great, our tour guide was knowledgable and she gave us a lot of useful information about all places we have visited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I purchased this tour because I had previously used Viator (small van for max of 16, I believe, persons) for a small group. I even called and talked about the small van. So, I was surprised that my husband and I were on a double decker bus on a "premier tour", and not a person knew about Viator. The itinerary for the day changed and the traditional pub "lunch" was scheduled for 3:15 pm. That does not work for a diabetic to go that long. The food was not even edible. The tour guide did not stay with the group except to start the tour. The day was way too long with traffic and we were not taken back to the hotel we were picked up at, but rather had to find our own way back. What a disappointment for our last day in London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very enjoyable and each sight worth a visit. It would have been great too have had more time in Bath with all its shops, parks and interesting buildings to explore. There was NOT enough time.However, the traditional English lunch at the Pub was a great highlight of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a good trip and a lot of information for one day. The Windsor Castle was outstanding!! I would have liked to see more at Bath rather than a quick walk around town. Stonehenge was simply brethtaking and makes you thing a lot about how this all came about.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was going to be our highlight of our time in England. unfortunately it started on a bad note when we were advised that the numbers were extended and therefore we needed to travel on a larger bus. As a result we needed to take a longer route due to height restrictions of the double decker bus and this immediately ate into valuable time. After the group boarded the bus we were informed that one party was missing and we needed to detour to pick them up from their hotel, again losing valuable time. At each stop we were delayed by latecomers getting back to the bus even though the tour guide kept insisting the importance of being back in time. Our last stop was at Bath and as a result of all the delays and problems we were unable to visit the Roman baths and the Cathedral as they were closed, both of which was a large part of the reason why we chose this particular tour. Therefore we were very disappointed and felt cheated. We enjoyed visiting all four places and had things gone as they should have we would have rated this tour as a five star. We would appreciate your feedback to our review as being the marketers of this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A lot to fit into one day. Would have preferred more time at Windsor castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We actually missed this tour but were able to get moved to another similar tour which was well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Long day - but well worth it to see England highlights outside of London! The tour guide was wonderful, and kept the group moving without being overwhelming. Windsor Castle, and the surrounding town, was interesting - even managed to catch a bit of the changing of the guards. Bath was a beautiful stop, and lunch in Lacock was very good. And Stonehenge - simply amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was long due to the bus ride. Wished we could have explored more. This tour gives you a taste and makes you want to return for more. Dinner was very enjoyable but a bit rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall the tour was very good, the tour guide described the tour as a "taste of Windsor and Bath". This was true as the time spent at each place was brief, for example by the time we passed true security at Windsor Caslte we had about 40 minutes to experience what the castle had to offer, Bath was similar. However I will go back to Windsor for a more in depth vist.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Would love a little more time in Bath. Even another half hour at least

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent overall. It was a long day, but a great way to get in a lot of the main tourist sites in England. We had about 1.5-2 hours in each place, and a good hour for lunch. The driver and guide were very strict on when we needed to return to the bus, which was actually nice because it meant no waiting for people. Considering what we saw, it did not feel rushed at all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Another long day, perhaps if you have time you can look at some of these individually. The pub lunch was OK, the history of the place was better. Be prepared for long queues at Windsor Castle, but worth it, we were lucky enough to view the changing of the guards. bath was lovely but you don't get to see the Roman Baths.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long day----12+ hours----tour which was as an excellent sampler of three major places to visit. Left Victoria Coach Station around 8:30 and arrived back around 9 pm. (The tour does provide pickup at hotels---but much earlier than 8:30---with Victoria Coach Station being last pick-up, you avoid the earlier hotel pick-up by going to Victoria Coach Station). A key component to making this an extremely interesting and enjoyable tour was our tour guide---Nick. He was excellent---enthusiastic, informative, and able to communicate with humor and knowledge. The bus was a modern and comfortable double decker coach (but no bathroom on board). The lunch was very good,and took place in a pub in an English countryside village, which has served as a location for Harry Potter movies. The first stop was Windsor Castle. Amazing place. We were there for about an hour---about 60-90 minutes less than needed to do it well. The hour allowed us to see the most important state rooms, the chapel, and see the changing of the guard, which was accompanied by a marching band. Nick gave good advice what to see and do in this limited time. If you want to spend more time at Winsor, take a tour focused on Windsor or take the accessible train from London. There is a nice village around the castle to eat and walk around after you tour. And you can pick up tours at the castle. The next stop was Bath. We had limited time here---about 60+ minutes. Not enough time to tour the town---which is more a town than a small village, and visit the Roman baths. Nick gave a nice walking tour of the town, which is very picturesque and looks more like an Italian town. If Stonehenge is not important and there is an Windsor/Bath trip to spend more time there, then consider that. We then had lunch. Last stop was Stonehenge, which was very impressive and you wonder "how they do it?". We had sufficient time there. Overall, an excellent tour, but wished we had more time in Windsor and Bath.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous. We loved all the sites and had appropriate time at each. None of us liked our tour guide though. I would not do this tour again with Nigel as our guide.

From USD $ 159.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message