4.5 star rating: Recommended 925 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 925 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excelente muy recomendado, interesante, el guía muy amable y el autobús muy comido!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Never recommended this one. Too much to see in too little time. We had to literally run thru Windsor castle to avoid being locked in the inner gates because of the changing of the guards. We had enough time to run thru Stonehenge...but then took a ride to the Medieval Village which you could only see as you walked thru it to a "really bad" pub LUNCH ? that we had at 3:45 P.M. Then on to Bath..where you arrive so late the baths are closed and all you do is walk around and find a pub/ice cream shop that will let you use their bathrooms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even thought we mist out on the entry to the bath in Bath due to fact that we were running late due to the fact that at Windsor castle 2 people were left behind because they were running 15 minutes late , and at Stonehenge 3 were left behind for again running 15 minutes late again, we had a very knowledgeable tour guide which was able to answer any questions asked , and he was very considerate by taking extra time in taking us around Bath to make up for missing out on the entry to the baths to no fault of him but the tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've used Viator 3 times already, and I was once again very happy with my choice. This was a fun day out! I understood before embarking on the trip that the time spent at each location was limited, about 1 to 1.5 hours, so I was able to enjoy each place while giving myself time to return to the meeting points. Now I know I'll be wanting to return to Bath and Lacock soon! The tour guide was entertaining. and very knowledgeable about the areas. It was a bit confusing in the beginning while at Victoria Coach station, so ensure you're in the right queue by asking around. I'd highly recommend this tour if you have a short vacation planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've used Viator 3 times already, and I was once again very happy with my choice. This was a fun day out! I understood before embarking on the trip that the time spent at each location was limited, about 1 to 1.5 hours, so I was able to enjoy each place while giving myself time to return to the meeting points. Now I know I'll be wanting to return to Bath and Lacock soon! The tour guide was entertaining. and very knowledgeable about the areas. It was a bit confusing in the beginning while at Victoria Coach station, so ensure you're in the right queue by asking around. I'd highly recommend this tour if you have a short vacation planned.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I thought Bath was a waste of time!
Would have preferred more time in Lacock and skip Bath altogether.
Other than that. It was good!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was very rush. We just have barely enough time to complete some site. As for the bath, we didn't even got the chance to go in as there is not enough time. I would suggest the tour to skip bath as it's a waste of time to go there but have not enough time to visit the inside of the bath

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Highlights: Covered many key places in one day day. Visited Stonehenge at end of day which means we didn't have to compete with the crowds.

Areas for improvement: Tour size was extremely large (in excess of 30 people). Unless you were close enough to the guide while on the ground, you will struggle to hear his commentary. Would be better if the tour provided headphones to allow participants to hear the tour guide better. Due to large tour size, the guide left about five people at the pub in Lacock and went ahead on guided walk around the village because no headcount was done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although we were fast-paced like the Amazing Race, our your guide Frazier was very informative. I am glad to have been given the audio tour at Stonehenge.

Windsor Castle is a magnificent castle like medieval times in a very cute lovely town.

My favorite was Bath. I shall return!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great!! They will tell you that there is not much time to see everything since it's a lot in one day, and they will be correct. But it is just enough to see Windsor and Stonehenge without taking up so much time from your trip. Lacock was a nice little surprise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! It is a long day, but timing is just about right in every area. Tour guide was great and bus ride was comfortable and a great way to see the country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a long day, but wonderful tour. Windsor was beautiful, as was Stonehenge. A bit more time at each would have been nice, but fitting so much in a day makes that impossible. Alcock was a picturesque town and a nice addition. Bath was beautiful. Well worth a day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Beautiful country side.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not enough time at Windsor Castle. When we returned to Paris that evening, it was dark, was surprised that we we were droppedat subway station not at our hotel, where we were picked up that morning. At Bath we were the last to get off the bus and it was raning, the the tour guide and some of the group had disappeared.
Stonehenge was good, arrived late afternoon after crowds had left.

Special Offer
$152.06 Save $10.64

From USD $ 141.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message