• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 844 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 844 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was wonderful, the guide was very well informed and made the 12 hours trip enjoyable. I highly recommend the tour for all the people who want to see more than just London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A long tour but well worth it, wish we had more time in Bath. The George Inn for lunch was very well plannd and the food and service was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was wonderful and told us many interesting facts throughout the day. I thought the tour included the admission into the Roman baths and time to tour it. The pub lunch was not very good...the fish and chips were overdone and our teenage daughter's pasta was such a small portion that she was still hungry afterwards and we had a 4 hour trip back to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fabulous tour. We would highly recommend to anyone. Our tour guide, Shirley, was lovely and very informative. She kept our rather large group on schedule and informed. The traditional pub lunch was well worth it. Recommend the beef wellington if available. Windsor Castle was even better in person and Stonehenge was awesome. The bus was comfortable, the driver safe and courteous, and, as mentioned earlier, Shirley was outstanding. Would do it again!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour said to include Bath but our tour guide told us we didn't have access to inside of the Baths. We ended up purchasing our own tickets for the Roman Baths:( Windsor Castle was great, our tour guide was knowledgable and she gave us a lot of useful information about all places we have visited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I purchased this tour because I had previously used Viator (small van for max of 16, I believe, persons) for a small group. I even called and talked about the small van. So, I was surprised that my husband and I were on a double decker bus on a "premier tour", and not a person knew about Viator. The itinerary for the day changed and the traditional pub "lunch" was scheduled for 3:15 pm. That does not work for a diabetic to go that long. The food was not even edible. The tour guide did not stay with the group except to start the tour. The day was way too long with traffic and we were not taken back to the hotel we were picked up at, but rather had to find our own way back. What a disappointment for our last day in London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very enjoyable and each sight worth a visit. It would have been great too have had more time in Bath with all its shops, parks and interesting buildings to explore. There was NOT enough time.However, the traditional English lunch at the Pub was a great highlight of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a good trip and a lot of information for one day. The Windsor Castle was outstanding!! I would have liked to see more at Bath rather than a quick walk around town. Stonehenge was simply brethtaking and makes you thing a lot about how this all came about.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was going to be our highlight of our time in England. unfortunately it started on a bad note when we were advised that the numbers were extended and therefore we needed to travel on a larger bus. As a result we needed to take a longer route due to height restrictions of the double decker bus and this immediately ate into valuable time. After the group boarded the bus we were informed that one party was missing and we needed to detour to pick them up from their hotel, again losing valuable time. At each stop we were delayed by latecomers getting back to the bus even though the tour guide kept insisting the importance of being back in time. Our last stop was at Bath and as a result of all the delays and problems we were unable to visit the Roman baths and the Cathedral as they were closed, both of which was a large part of the reason why we chose this particular tour. Therefore we were very disappointed and felt cheated. We enjoyed visiting all four places and had things gone as they should have we would have rated this tour as a five star. We would appreciate your feedback to our review as being the marketers of this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A lot to fit into one day. Would have preferred more time at Windsor castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very satisfied with this adventure. Our tour guide, Carol, was wonderful; very knowledgable, helpful, and entertaining, pointing out things of interest along the way to WIndsor, Bath, and Stonehedge, and making sure we knew of departure times from each location and location of bus. She even was extremely helpful at the end of the day in making sure each of us knew how to get back to our respective hotels. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was truly wonderful! We had a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable and made the trip lots of fun. I only wish we had more time to explore each of the sites. We plan to come back at some point in the future and spend a full day exploring Windsor and Bath, respectively. This was a great way to get introduced to both places without having to worry about transportation planning, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely trip. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Group too big to try to hear and follow her at Windsor castle. Perhaps headphones to hear her would have worked better. Lunch was ok, lovely spot and organized. Highlight was Stonehenge just before closing, felt like a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We actually missed this tour but were able to get moved to another similar tour which was well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Long day - but well worth it to see England highlights outside of London! The tour guide was wonderful, and kept the group moving without being overwhelming. Windsor Castle, and the surrounding town, was interesting - even managed to catch a bit of the changing of the guards. Bath was a beautiful stop, and lunch in Lacock was very good. And Stonehenge - simply amazing!

From USD $ 158.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message