• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 728 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 728 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this tour! All the stops are amazingly beautiful. Unfortunately we had 1 person that kept being late for the bus so we didn't get as much time in Bath (our last stop) as I would have liked. Mel our guide knew his history and kept us entertained between stops with historical facts and amusing stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour - the only problem was fitting to much in I would have liked more time at Bath and Windsor Castle. Mel was a fabulous tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, loved everything. The stops, countryside and learned allot of history and current events from our tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Love Windsor Castle, Bath great city lovely shops. Stonehenge life time stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was our first mom and daughter trip and we joined this tour. Tara our tour was absolutely fabulous! She was informative, and fun! Because of all the locations we needed to cover, we were a bit rush. The lunch at the pub was fabulous! Tara took all our orders enroute and all we needed to do was eat when we got there. We had great weather and that made the travelling so much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. I highly recommend it. Loved all the sights, they were very impressive. Our guide and bus drive were very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I had a great experience regardless the bad weather the guide made us feel very comfortable and awake during the tour. The only problem was that when we made it to Bath it was closed so we didn't get to see the inside just the outside which was also under renovation so you couldnt even see that. Other than that it was a good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a very wonderful experience to see all these places in one day!!! I really loved the lunch and walk in Lacock! I wished we had a little more time to really explore and take in! But because of the limited time we rushed ourselves!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you have limited time in country then this tour is highly recommended. A lot of ground covered in one days time, a great value. Our tour guide was a nice enough fellow, knowledgeable and timely. We did expect a little more commentary from the guide in each location, but he basically said what he needed to on the bus and left us to wander Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath on our own. As a small group tour, I expected that he would escort through the each site.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Stonehenge was awesome. Windsor was okay, but the Queen was in, so we didn't get to see some of the better parts of the castle. The meal in Lacock was a lot of fun. The most disappointing was Bath. I guess I didn't read the description as well as I should have. I thought we were going to see the Baths, but we just went to the town to shop.... which wouldn't have been as frustrating if it weren't for the fact that the stores were closing when we got there. So, not only did we not see the Roman Baths, but there wasn't really much to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and tour guides! A lot in one day but worth being tired!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Overall, the trip was OK. My problem was with the guide. He was a nice enough man, however, he moved too fast when giving information or instructions. For those of us who can't move that fast, it was a bit frustrating. This was not my first Viator tour, so I would probably do so again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was the highlight of my adventures in London! Our guide, David, was so pleasant, knowledgeable, and an absolute delight to be with on this 13 hour trip! I have never had so much fun on a guided tour! Although the day flew by, David filled us in with stories and the history of each site we visited. Because we saw so much in one day, we only spent an hour or two in each location (Windsor, Stonehenge, Lacock for lunch and Bath), when in reality I could have spent over a day at each individual spot. With that being said, we were on such a tight schedule and David managed it and stayed completely organized with all of us in tow. It was a small enough group (probably 30-ish people), that we all could have one-on-one time with him if we wanted, which my travel partner and I took advantage of! I can not stress enough what an excellent tour guide he was; he made the trip effortlessly fun, the day seemed to fly by, and I learned so much along the way! My only regret of my trip to London is that I did not book more guided tours: it's the best way to see and learn about London!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was great, although there were some mix up in the hotel pickup, we had to take a cab to Victoria Coach station, which the tour company reinbursed the fare.
It was a good tour to have a quick overview of the 3 places, but overall I felt that the tour was too rush to fully enjoy these sights.

From USD $ 156.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message