4.5 star rating: Recommended 939 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 939 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I feel there are too many places to see on this tour and not enough time to enjoy the sites. For instance, by the time we got to Bath, it was after 5:00 and so the Bath's were closed and the shops also -- very, very unhappy about that as the Baths were one of my main interest on this trip. Also did not have enough time at Windsor. Barely got thru the castle and it was time to head back to the bus. The town is charming but did not have time to see it. Stonehenge -- I could have done with far less time there. I paid $170 for trip and did not have enough time for 2 of the main sites. NEED TO CUT OUT SOME OF THE SITES OR DO SEPARATELY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide David is fantastic!!! So knowledgeable and entertaining. My favorite tour out of the 4 we took.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was awesome.
The trip has too many stops packed in to one day. You did not have enough time to visit all the places. The lunch was not until 3:30 so this was not a lunch.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This was a very poorly designed day trip that tried to cram in too many stops. We had no idea that we would be out for 12 hours, and in reality, we were gone for 14! Lunch at 3:20 was way too late for those of us who got picked up at 7:15. find a different locale. When we arrived in Bath at 5pm, all the shops as well as the bath itself were closing. Our tour guide really made himself scarce during each stop. His only service was leading us in a killer-paced dash to each entrance. We could have used him to help when my husband's lunch did not appear and when we were not allowed to use the restrooms in Bath that he specifically told us to use. The bus driver drove like a wild man trying to keep us on schedule. Rethink this itinerary!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

On the day we had our trip the bus driver decided to take a different route which was not informed prior causing us to reach Bath late and it was closed..didn't get to see that. Windsor castle was a rush and lunch was late at about 3pm. Too much time spent in the village which was not needed. I think it was overrated and overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excelente muy recomendado, interesante, el guía muy amable y el autobús muy comido!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Never recommended this one. Too much to see in too little time. We had to literally run thru Windsor castle to avoid being locked in the inner gates because of the changing of the guards. We had enough time to run thru Stonehenge...but then took a ride to the Medieval Village which you could only see as you walked thru it to a "really bad" pub LUNCH ? that we had at 3:45 P.M. Then on to Bath..where you arrive so late the baths are closed and all you do is walk around and find a pub/ice cream shop that will let you use their bathrooms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even thought we mist out on the entry to the bath in Bath due to fact that we were running late due to the fact that at Windsor castle 2 people were left behind because they were running 15 minutes late , and at Stonehenge 3 were left behind for again running 15 minutes late again, we had a very knowledgeable tour guide which was able to answer any questions asked , and he was very considerate by taking extra time in taking us around Bath to make up for missing out on the entry to the baths to no fault of him but the tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've used Viator 3 times already, and I was once again very happy with my choice. This was a fun day out! I understood before embarking on the trip that the time spent at each location was limited, about 1 to 1.5 hours, so I was able to enjoy each place while giving myself time to return to the meeting points. Now I know I'll be wanting to return to Bath and Lacock soon! The tour guide was entertaining. and very knowledgeable about the areas. It was a bit confusing in the beginning while at Victoria Coach station, so ensure you're in the right queue by asking around. I'd highly recommend this tour if you have a short vacation planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've used Viator 3 times already, and I was once again very happy with my choice. This was a fun day out! I understood before embarking on the trip that the time spent at each location was limited, about 1 to 1.5 hours, so I was able to enjoy each place while giving myself time to return to the meeting points. Now I know I'll be wanting to return to Bath and Lacock soon! The tour guide was entertaining. and very knowledgeable about the areas. It was a bit confusing in the beginning while at Victoria Coach station, so ensure you're in the right queue by asking around. I'd highly recommend this tour if you have a short vacation planned.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I thought Bath was a waste of time!
Would have preferred more time in Lacock and skip Bath altogether.
Other than that. It was good!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour but felt it was a bit rushed and it was a shame that we arrived in Bath too late to go into the Roman baths as they had closed. Both the guide and driver were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Allen as a tour guide is outstanding. Allen's knowledge, leadership, and good sense of humor made Allen the best tour guide that my we and I had ever encountered. Allen has the ability to give direction without being offensive is very unique, because most people are unable to meet a happy median.
We thoroughly enjoyed our tours of Windsor Castle, Bath, Lacock and Stonehedge. The Pub lunch was great, because having a lunch or dinner with a tour is fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Be prepared for a long day, but very interesting one! First was Windsor castle. What a fabulous place! There is a whole town surrounding it. No photos allowed, which was disappointing. Really enjoyed the history. Amazing. There is St. George chapel there in which Henry the Eighth and Jane Seymour are buried. Again. No photos. Then off to Stonehenge...just beautiful. Spiritual and inspiring. The non to Lacock for our lunch, which took place at 3pm and we were starving by then. The pub was so adorable...a step back in time. By the time we got there the food was not too hot, but we ate and you can buy beer or wine if you choose. Then to Bath for the Roman baths which has the ticket office. Lose at 5 pm, so just made it. That is a separate admission, which I felt should hv been included. We returned to London Victoria station at 9pm. You had to make your own way home, but we had hotel pickup in the morning. A jam packed day, but you saw so many amazing things it was worth it!

Special Offer
$152.53 Save $10.67

From USD $ 141.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message