4.5 star rating: Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was awesome.
The trip has too many stops packed in to one day. You did not have enough time to visit all the places. The lunch was not until 3:30 so this was not a lunch.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This was a very poorly designed day trip that tried to cram in too many stops. We had no idea that we would be out for 12 hours, and in reality, we were gone for 14! Lunch at 3:20 was way too late for those of us who got picked up at 7:15. find a different locale. When we arrived in Bath at 5pm, all the shops as well as the bath itself were closing. Our tour guide really made himself scarce during each stop. His only service was leading us in a killer-paced dash to each entrance. We could have used him to help when my husband's lunch did not appear and when we were not allowed to use the restrooms in Bath that he specifically told us to use. The bus driver drove like a wild man trying to keep us on schedule. Rethink this itinerary!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

On the day we had our trip the bus driver decided to take a different route which was not informed prior causing us to reach Bath late and it was closed..didn't get to see that. Windsor castle was a rush and lunch was late at about 3pm. Too much time spent in the village which was not needed. I think it was overrated and overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excelente muy recomendado, interesante, el guía muy amable y el autobús muy comido!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Never recommended this one. Too much to see in too little time. We had to literally run thru Windsor castle to avoid being locked in the inner gates because of the changing of the guards. We had enough time to run thru Stonehenge...but then took a ride to the Medieval Village which you could only see as you walked thru it to a "really bad" pub LUNCH ? that we had at 3:45 P.M. Then on to Bath..where you arrive so late the baths are closed and all you do is walk around and find a pub/ice cream shop that will let you use their bathrooms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even thought we mist out on the entry to the bath in Bath due to fact that we were running late due to the fact that at Windsor castle 2 people were left behind because they were running 15 minutes late , and at Stonehenge 3 were left behind for again running 15 minutes late again, we had a very knowledgeable tour guide which was able to answer any questions asked , and he was very considerate by taking extra time in taking us around Bath to make up for missing out on the entry to the baths to no fault of him but the tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've used Viator 3 times already, and I was once again very happy with my choice. This was a fun day out! I understood before embarking on the trip that the time spent at each location was limited, about 1 to 1.5 hours, so I was able to enjoy each place while giving myself time to return to the meeting points. Now I know I'll be wanting to return to Bath and Lacock soon! The tour guide was entertaining. and very knowledgeable about the areas. It was a bit confusing in the beginning while at Victoria Coach station, so ensure you're in the right queue by asking around. I'd highly recommend this tour if you have a short vacation planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I've used Viator 3 times already, and I was once again very happy with my choice. This was a fun day out! I understood before embarking on the trip that the time spent at each location was limited, about 1 to 1.5 hours, so I was able to enjoy each place while giving myself time to return to the meeting points. Now I know I'll be wanting to return to Bath and Lacock soon! The tour guide was entertaining. and very knowledgeable about the areas. It was a bit confusing in the beginning while at Victoria Coach station, so ensure you're in the right queue by asking around. I'd highly recommend this tour if you have a short vacation planned.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I thought Bath was a waste of time!
Would have preferred more time in Lacock and skip Bath altogether.
Other than that. It was good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the perfect day trip out of London. It exceeded my expectations and was the highlight of my week in London.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was very rush. We just have barely enough time to complete some site. As for the bath, we didn't even got the chance to go in as there is not enough time. I would suggest the tour to skip bath as it's a waste of time to go there but have not enough time to visit the inside of the bath

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Highlights: Covered many key places in one day day. Visited Stonehenge at end of day which means we didn't have to compete with the crowds.

Areas for improvement: Tour size was extremely large (in excess of 30 people). Unless you were close enough to the guide while on the ground, you will struggle to hear his commentary. Would be better if the tour provided headphones to allow participants to hear the tour guide better. Due to large tour size, the guide left about five people at the pub in Lacock and went ahead on guided walk around the village because no headcount was done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. A good value for the money. There was plenty of time to see Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge. The lunch in Lacock was very good. I enjoyed this town and it had lots of history. We visited the Cathedral in the city of Bath. Very beautiful. The bus was clean and very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had the absolute best tour guide. He was charismatic, knowledgeable, friendly, and funny, he made sure we all got to see the best stuff that everyone else was missing. He also timed it so that we got to stone henge when there were no other people there. The lunch was also delicious. We hit traffic on the way home so we got back kind of late, but that wasn't the tour companies fault and the driver was amazing, he found a different route that got us back quicker than we would have had we sat on the parking lot of a freeway.

Special Offer
$152.53 Save $10.67

From USD $ 141.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message