4.5 star rating: Recommended 868 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 868 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was a good one. The guide was really nice, told us a lot of interesting things and did a great job to organize our large croud. Unfortunately, sometimes we had a real rush, but it's never enough time for anything: so said the guide, and so shows my personal experience.
A huge disappointment was that heavily-raining hour in Bath, but it's not an issue to be dealt with.
I expected more from some of the sights, but everything still seems perfectly nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Stonehenge was fabulous, audio tour great.
Lacock was a joy; the walk and lunch superb.
Bath was lovely, and the walking tour very fun.
Too little time at Windsor Castle. By the time we made it through the entry line, and since we had to be out before the changing of the Guards... we had 45 minutes. Barely enough to run through the grounds.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Although the places are amazing, we were rushed beyond belief. My 73 year old mother was running down the streets of Windsor, for fear of being left behind as a "magic act"courtesy of our tour guide Alan aka "Handsome?". We did not really care about his personal life or the crude jokes

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I have to say that this tour was very disappointing some parts were in the tours control and some weren't. Our tour was delayed by 10-15 because the tour company had overbooked the tour by tour people. That delay put us behind all the other tour groups that we're arriving at Windsor at the beginning of the day. When we were leaving Windsor a person on our bus was 10 minutes late. Remember that we've now lost about half an hour of touring time. Unfortunately, there was an accident that day which delayed us another 30 minutes which gave us about one hour in Bath and about an hour and a bit in Lacock to have lunch and explore.

I was extremely unimpressed with our tour guide who just seemed overwhelmed. I think this may have been his first time on this tour route. Given that we had such little time in each location, he could have had a
map of Bath for us and suggestions on where to go. We got off the bus and we were on our own. We walked to the tourist information office for a map and suggestions. Ridiculous. In Lacock, the pub lunch was delicious and well organized. Again very little time there which we understood but it would have been nice if he knew where the Harry Potter film sights were. Again, we were on our own to figure it out. Also lunch wasn't until almost 4 o'clock. He should have told us this at the beginning of the day so we could have grabbed a snack at Windsor, our first stop. He was very knowledgeable but in an professor type of way. I don't a comedian but a little humor would have been nice.

We stopped at Stonehenge at the end of the day which was nice because almost all the tour groups had left for the day. So there were very few people there.

It was a very large group with 78 people. It felt like we were just driven from location to location rather than on a guided tour. My sister did the Windsor, Bath, Stonehenge trip a couple of years ago and she was shocked when I described our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour. The guide was wonderful and friendly. However we did wish we had more time at Windsor Castle. Would recommend considering a full day at Windsor Castle for others considering tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful day! Our tour guide, Tom,was just the best. He was so knowledgeable and affable. We felt prepared to experience each stop with our heards filled with stories and context as we got off the bus. The bus was very comfortable, by the way. And, Steve, our driver, was jolly and excellent at driving on the rain-slicked roads. We began at Windsor which was fascinating and beautiful then on to Bath. My one criticism was the time in Bath was too short. I did know there was not time to visit the Roman Baths but we only had 45 mins which is barely enough time to walk around a block or two. Then Lacock was terrific. The pub was quaint, very old and fun. We had plenty of time to read a bit and see Stonehenge from every perspective. On the way back to London, we were treated to several rainbows as we gazed at the beautiful countryside. All in all, a wonderful, very full and expertly executed day! Highly recommended for those who are on tight schedules but want to see as much of England's sights as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get out of London for a little bit. We left at about 8am and toured Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Bath, and Lacock with an amazing, charismatic, and experienced guide. Stonehenge was absolutely breathtaking and one of my favorite memories thus far from my visit to London. The only things that were not so good was the coach (uncomfortable seats and was packed) and your admission price does not cover admission to the Roman baths, which are about 12 euro extra. The trip took about 14 hours altogether. Twas a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not enough time in any venue! One hour in Windsor is no way near long enough, 45 minutes in Bath, in my opinion, does not give enough time to actually visit the Roman Baths, originally only 30 minutes, including lunch, to see Lacock extended to 45 minutes, and 1 1/2 hours in Stonehenge is only enough time for a quick walk around the site. The initial description of the tours should indicate the amount of time spent at each venue. The guide did not 'guide' but simply told us the amount of time we would be spending at each place and where to re-board the coach. Once off the coach we were on our own, luckely in both Windsor and Stonehenge there were "audio-tour" devices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was well informed and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There isn't a lot of time to spend at each venue but you get a quick exposure to a lot of things. I would eliminate Bath to spend more time at the other three venues.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful sights, excellent guide, but we were extremely rushed based on the full itinerary. Delete one feature of the trip to allow adequate time,

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful sights, excellent guide, but we were extremely rushed based on the full itinerary. Delete one feature of the trip to allow adequate time,

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful sights, excellent guide, but we were extremely rushed based on the full itinerary. Delete one feature of the trip to allow adequate time,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Experience... a Bit Tired but very recommendable,

Special Offer
$156.33 Save $10.94

From USD $ 145.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message