4.5 star rating: Recommended 901 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 901 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour description should have informed us that we'd have less than 90 minutes at each stop and that there were no working bathrooms on the bus. The day was very rushed.

Totzys
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day, lots to see. Great pub lunch. Our guide was very informative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Richard, our tour guide, had very little to contribute to the tour other than to tell us that we had a lot of things to do and very little time. This seemed to be his "go to" mantra. His enthusiasm was lacking and that was felt by the whole bus. Another member of our tour called it the "gloom and doom" tour. Not a very pleasant day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a terrific time! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The bus driver was very nice too. Other than a bit of a late start due to the bus not arriving in the station on time, the whole tour ran smoothly. The only surprise was being dropped at the train station (at the end of the tour) and not our hotel. We had been riding the Underground so knew how to get back so not that big of a deal for us! I would highly recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide was great. Very organised and clear w her. And pleasant.

The programme was planned very well.

Most of all, there was very good communication between the operator and the tour because I didn't manage to get in touch til the morning of the tour itself.

I would recommend to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our your was great!, amazing your guide he knew absolutely everything a full day but well worth doing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Dave the tour guide was funny, dramatic, informative, eclectic and did his best to fit in all he could into a very busy tour. Thanks to Steve the driver, job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ross was an amazing guide, he was friendly, knowledgeable, dynamic, entertaining and you could see he loved his job. The tour was amazing, we learned a lot and saw a lot. The coach bus was a 2-story bus and was comfortable. Ross made sure everyone was comfortable and was enjoying themselves. The only negative aspect of this tour is that you are quite in a rush to see everything since you are seeing 4 places in only 1 day AND you have to count the driving time... I think Windsor Castle is the place where we were the most rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Busy day, but very informative and worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly Recommended!!! The tour was excellent!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A long day but a great day. Would definitely recommend this trip. Alan was a wonderful guide, very entertaining and really knows his stuff - he had his group of 73 so well organised!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was a good one. The guide was really nice, told us a lot of interesting things and did a great job to organize our large croud. Unfortunately, sometimes we had a real rush, but it's never enough time for anything: so said the guide, and so shows my personal experience.
A huge disappointment was that heavily-raining hour in Bath, but it's not an issue to be dealt with.
I expected more from some of the sights, but everything still seems perfectly nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Stonehenge was fabulous, audio tour great.
Lacock was a joy; the walk and lunch superb.
Bath was lovely, and the walking tour very fun.
Too little time at Windsor Castle. By the time we made it through the entry line, and since we had to be out before the changing of the Guards... we had 45 minutes. Barely enough to run through the grounds.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Although the places are amazing, we were rushed beyond belief. My 73 year old mother was running down the streets of Windsor, for fear of being left behind as a "magic act"courtesy of our tour guide Alan aka "Handsome?". We did not really care about his personal life or the crude jokes

Special Offer
$155.42 Save $10.88

From USD $ 144.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message