4.5 star rating: Recommended 3768 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3768 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great teaser tour. Very nice tour guide. I actually missed my tour because of my alarm!! and I called the company and they were SO NICE and shifted my date. I couldn't believe it!! I think that is very good for a company to recognize that unfortunate things happen and treat their clients as humans instead of numbers and money making machines. So thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All the reviews of this trip said Great, but not enough time at each place. We did it anyway due to our limited time in London. It's absolutely true, you won't even have time to look in any gift shops although we did manage to find time to get ice cream cones in Bath!. As long as you know that, and just want a whirlwind tour seeing as much as you can, it was fabulous! The bus was clean, our tour guide was great, and we saw a LOT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just wonderful, we loved it!!!! It's a very long day but worthy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was Rob. He was excellent.
If you are thinking twice about this tour, Just do it.
I wished the trip was longer than 11 hours. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rhys and Jamil were great as our guide and driver. Rhys was informative, entertaining and looked after all of us well. I know guiding a tour can be like herding cats, but he pulled it off beautifully. He also gave us a great tip for a place with great fish and chips!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic time - the tour was a perfect introduction to three places we definitely plan to visit again, separately and in greater depth, in the future. The guide Rhys, was first rate. Extremely knowledgable, humorous and cheerful, he answered questions thoroughly without condescending. While friendly, Rhys nevertheless managed to a tight ship, keeping us in line and on schedule - which is critical for the success of such an ambitious tour with such limited time. Thanks for a great trip and special kudos to Rhys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Holly, was informative and fun. We have had a lot of guides and I would rate Holly at the top of that list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed my tour and our tour guide is very accommodating, informative and helpful. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Kevin was great!! He had a great personality and made the tour interesting. Our only gripe was that we wished we had more time at each stop. It is a long day but the sceniary on the drive is beautiful. If you are in London this is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Kevin was great!! He had a great personality and made the tour interesting. Our only gripe was that we wished we had more time at each stop. It is a long day but the sceniary on the drive is beautiful. If you are in London this is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour but very fast pace. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was highly knowledgeable and friendly to everyone. I recommend this tour highly. I also recommend that anyone that is planning should plan a 2nd visit to Windsor Castle as you'll want to spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tony, our tour guide was excellent!
Even with the rain, we enjoyed the whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very ambitious tour that was very well-managed by our guide. We had a heavily overcast day, including some drizzle at Stonehenge, but that did not dampen the good time we had. The Windsor Castle stop included the Changing of the Guard which helped compensate for the state apartments being closed that day, then on to Bath for the Roman Baths and quaint town with its unmatched Georgian architecture, and finally Stonehenge. My principal reason for choosing this tour was to see Stonehenge. I was deeply moved by this place and hope to return someday with more time to feel its wonder. For some it is just a bunch of stones, but for me, it was a stunning testament to a group of forefathers who understood and paid tribute to the natural order of things in a most remarkable human feat. This is a long tour 12 hours by the time one gets to and from the bus terminal, but it included the right balance of tour guide explanations and silence. It is not for everyone, but for me it was super special. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tremendous crowds but worth the wait to get into Windsor. Same with Bath but fabulous town. Stonehenge is awesome but extremely windy so be warned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Reese, and driver, Jimmy were awesome. Sights were great. Wish there had been more time at each, but saw some incredible hightlights of each sight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was excellent. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. Taking steps into English history was an eye opening experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience!
Good option to visit these really nice places! Great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a WONDERFUL time seeing Stonehenge and learning about the history of the UK. I went by myself and enjoyed meeting new people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful experience on this tour, very well organized and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I signed up for this tour because it included 3 of the top attractions in Britain, and because of high customer satisfactions. However, my dad has heart problems. He was worried about the long bus ride and intense walking. Also both my parents spoke poor English. The tour guide, Chrissy, was very professional. She arranged for courtesy lift service for my dad at the Windsor Castle, took extra effort to explain things that we had missed previously on the coach. Inside Windsor Castle, she waited for us at the door to point out exactly when and where to meet later. She wanted us to get the most out of everything. On our way back to London, she went over with everyone about where to get off the coach and how to get back to his/her hotel. We had a very good time. Chrissy was the best tour guide! This Tour was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide David is incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized tour and the guide is friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience and the highlight of our stay in this area. The tour guide was knowledgeable, and seeing Stonehenge was breathtaking. We also enjoyed Windsor Castle and our time at Bath. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Perfect for a one day overview of 3 great sights outside of London. Our guide, Norma, did a great job of keeping our group on track so we would have plenty of time at each stop. Our bus left on time and we were one of the 1st tour groups to reach Windsor Castle so we didn't have to wait long to enter. We were even able to catch the changing of the guard! Bath was very interesting and we enjoyed our visit to Stonehenge. We got plenty of photos and even had time to visit the gift shop at Stonehenge. However, I didn't realize that there was no bathroom on board the bus but we were able to catch a restroom at each stop. Also, if you are using the toilets at the Victoria bus station before you leave, they do charge you to use them :/.

Special Offer
$147.32 Save $19.65

From USD $ 127.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message