• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2666 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2666 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome trip! Everything went off right on time, the driver and the tour guide were awesome and added a great experience to the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good! Could spend hours more in Winsor and days in Bath, but overall an incredible experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic, good value for money. The tour guide and the bus driver were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

David was so nice and had a very good sense of humor. Of course his explanation was so good based on his deep knowledge of history etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very neat tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a great tour guide. Well worth the time if you are in London.

Jenn13
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We went on a day tour last year and were very impressed with the company. This year we took the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath day trip. Ed was our guide and was very good. He gave us valuable commentary all the way out of London. Windsor Castle was nice, had a chance to see the state rooms, Mary's dollhouse, Saint George's Chapel and the changing of the guard. The Changing of the Guard does trap you there for about 30 minutes as they do not let you leave while it is going on. You also get an audioguide.
Stonehenge was interesting but disappointing that you do not get up close. You take a shuttle from the visitors center to the stones. We were there about 25 minutes too long which would have been better spent in Bath.
Bath was awesome. We got to see the Roman Baths and it is amazing that there are still around after all of the years.
The Day trip gives you a bit of everything which is great but be prepared to spend a lot of time driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's a hectic tour, but if you are short on time, this is the most efficient way to see Windsor, Stonehenge, and Bath in one day. I visited Windsor on my own before using public transport, and it takes a lot more time. Our tour guide Rodney was very knowledgeable and kept everyone on schedule. At Bath, the tour goes to only the famous Roman Baths and the adjacent Bath Abbey cathedral. Bath is a beautiful city and would look so much better at night. My only regret is that I wish we spend more time there, perhaps spend the night there. Perhaps next time, on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great day out of London! This tour was a great way to visit three must see locations and experience the beauty of the English countryside. With all admissions fees included, it was also a great value (probably the least expensive day of our trip). I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

LOVED this tour, it was a bit wet but had a great time with my fellow tourist and our tour guide was awesome and very helpful along with the driver, Can't remember their names sorry :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's value for money. Our tour guide Richa has good knowledge about castle, baths and Stonehenge. David is too grate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip with lots to see and do, but make sure you get back to the bus after an hour. Bath England is a beautiful city. If you have time, grab some fish and chips and a pint at the pub where the bus dropped you off before heading back to London. Delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The day trip was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed seeing the Stonehenge exhibit, Windsor castle, and Bath all in one day. Great for a first visit. Well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved this tour! The tour guide was friendly and very informative. We could not have seen so much on our own. It was an excellent value. Keep in mind that it is a taste of several sites. I plan to go back on my own sometime to explore both Windsor and Bath for much longer, most likely for multiple days. I never would have even considered that without taking this tour.

Special Offer
$151.47 Save $20.19

From USD $ 131.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message