4.5 star rating: Recommended 3784 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3784 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide Antony had excellent stories and lots of in depth information. The sites included were fantastic. Wish we had a little more time at each site but we ran into traffic. Nothing you could do about it. It is a full day tour and you return around 7:30 pm.

scooby_singh
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour will take your breathe away all locations covered by this tour takes you back hundreds of years. Our guide was exceptional, he took his time to explain the region how the stones were brought to Stonehenge. Great commentary on Windsor Castle and the Bath. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful, wonderful tour, one of the best we have ever experienced. Our guide, Rowan, was really outstanding--funny, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, well-informed, and full of wonderful anecdotes that delighted and educated us. The only thing that could improve this tour would be a bit more time at Windsor Castle, where we had time to see virtually nothing--a quick RUN through the State Apartment was all that our schedule permitted. Overall, though, it was a really remarkable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Charlotte and Holly were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very unique of how those stones are arranged especially 4000 years ago!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour to see 3 amazing sites in 1 day. I debated taking this because it was a full day but it ended up being our favorite day of the trip. Very well organized and our Guide Reese was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus ride was difficult. The bus was full and we were sitting next to a family group of nine, including a 1 year old. It was impossible to hear the tour guide though not the tour's fault during the bus ride. However the tour was well worth it. We had plenty of time to see all three sites. Bath and Stonehenge both provided audio tours, and our guide took us through Windsor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour!! Enjoyed traveling throughout the lovely countryside. Stonehenge was amazing, although windy and cold on the day of our visit. City of Bath quite quaint!! Needed a little more time at Windsor Castle and would have preferred to be dropped off back at hotel after such a long day! Tour highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was really good, our guide was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great teaser tour. Very nice tour guide. I actually missed my tour because of my alarm!! and I called the company and they were SO NICE and shifted my date. I couldn't believe it!! I think that is very good for a company to recognize that unfortunate things happen and treat their clients as humans instead of numbers and money making machines. So thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All the reviews of this trip said Great, but not enough time at each place. We did it anyway due to our limited time in London. It's absolutely true, you won't even have time to look in any gift shops although we did manage to find time to get ice cream cones in Bath!. As long as you know that, and just want a whirlwind tour seeing as much as you can, it was fabulous! The bus was clean, our tour guide was great, and we saw a LOT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just wonderful, we loved it!!!! It's a very long day but worthy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was Rob. He was excellent.
If you are thinking twice about this tour, Just do it.
I wished the trip was longer than 11 hours. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rhys and Jamil were great as our guide and driver. Rhys was informative, entertaining and looked after all of us well. I know guiding a tour can be like herding cats, but he pulled it off beautifully. He also gave us a great tip for a place with great fish and chips!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic time - the tour was a perfect introduction to three places we definitely plan to visit again, separately and in greater depth, in the future. The guide Rhys, was first rate. Extremely knowledgable, humorous and cheerful, he answered questions thoroughly without condescending. While friendly, Rhys nevertheless managed to a tight ship, keeping us in line and on schedule - which is critical for the success of such an ambitious tour with such limited time. Thanks for a great trip and special kudos to Rhys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Holly, was informative and fun. We have had a lot of guides and I would rate Holly at the top of that list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed my tour and our tour guide is very accommodating, informative and helpful. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Kevin was great!! He had a great personality and made the tour interesting. Our only gripe was that we wished we had more time at each stop. It is a long day but the sceniary on the drive is beautiful. If you are in London this is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Kevin was great!! He had a great personality and made the tour interesting. Our only gripe was that we wished we had more time at each stop. It is a long day but the sceniary on the drive is beautiful. If you are in London this is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour but very fast pace. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was highly knowledgeable and friendly to everyone. I recommend this tour highly. I also recommend that anyone that is planning should plan a 2nd visit to Windsor Castle as you'll want to spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tony, our tour guide was excellent!
Even with the rain, we enjoyed the whole day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very ambitious tour that was very well-managed by our guide. We had a heavily overcast day, including some drizzle at Stonehenge, but that did not dampen the good time we had. The Windsor Castle stop included the Changing of the Guard which helped compensate for the state apartments being closed that day, then on to Bath for the Roman Baths and quaint town with its unmatched Georgian architecture, and finally Stonehenge. My principal reason for choosing this tour was to see Stonehenge. I was deeply moved by this place and hope to return someday with more time to feel its wonder. For some it is just a bunch of stones, but for me, it was a stunning testament to a group of forefathers who understood and paid tribute to the natural order of things in a most remarkable human feat. This is a long tour 12 hours by the time one gets to and from the bus terminal, but it included the right balance of tour guide explanations and silence. It is not for everyone, but for me it was super special. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tremendous crowds but worth the wait to get into Windsor. Same with Bath but fabulous town. Stonehenge is awesome but extremely windy so be warned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Reese, and driver, Jimmy were awesome. Sights were great. Wish there had been more time at each, but saw some incredible hightlights of each sight.

Special Offer
$146.14 Save $19.50

From USD $ 126.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message