• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2999 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2999 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was well organized and we never could have seen these three sites on our own in one day. Would have liked a little more time to explore Bath. Our guide was excellent, funny, informative and gracious. A long day but absolutely worthwhile. A pleasure to see some engish country side and the bus was clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Rob did an excellent job with local info and helping everyone with their after your dining plans. All three stops were amazing. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Phil our guide was one of the best. All three locations were great. I wished though that I could walk inside the Stonehenge circle of stones. I didn't realize that this tour did not do that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide Rob and driver Steve were wonderful. Rob was very knowledgeable, friendly, and quite entertaining (but not too.) And Steve kept us out of a terrible traffic jam coming home at the end of a long day, by circumventing through some lovely local suburbs on the way back to London. A long and packed day, but highly recommended. Keep in mind, you will be on the road from 8:45am until 8pm, so pack and bring water accordingly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The timing was bad for Stonehenge as it was June 20th and the grounds were packed with people. The guide took us to Avery which was similar to Stonehenge. Because the group expressed disappointment at not seeing Stonehenge, the driver and guide went out of their way to get permission to at least "drive by" the site so we could see it and snap photos from the bus window. Windsor Castle and Bath were also very worth the trip. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the experience, from the outstanding announcer/guide to the coach experience and the actual destinations themselves. Highly recommended this tour!!! Outstanding job. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was amazing and the tour was a great experience. My entire group was raving about it afterwards. If I travel back to London I will be looking out for other tours such as these. Thanks for the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day trip. Had a great guide and very informative. Windsor Castle was awesome. A long day but well worth it. Got picked up at out hotel and dropped off very near by,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My grandson and I both really enjoyed the trip. Stonehenge was the highlight for us given the mystery about it and the 4,000 years of history. The addition of Windsor Castle (where we were lucky to witness a beautiful ceremony of Changing of the Guards as the queen was in residence) and Bath enhanced the entire experience. Our tour guide was excellent and gave us insightful commentary and humorous anecdotes along the way. Would recommend this trip to anyone interested in history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this day tour during our vacation in London. The tour guide and bus driver were very experienced and friendly which helped make the trip a very pleasant experience, We have taken several other Viator tours in Europe and all have been very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sal was entertaining, funny and kept his spirits up throughout the whole day. He also got us moving at the right times to avoid queuing longer that we needed to at each site.

Professionally organised and smooth considering the logistics (5 buses for this particular route alone the day we went out - Sunday). They have a very useful wireless audio receiver that the guide can talk to everyone in the group with. Pickup is from various selected hotels (call to see which one is nearest to you) and everyone goes to Victoria coach station to re-board the bus your tour is on.

Glad we took it as we had limited days in London. It will be rushed, but that's what you get trying to cram three locations into one day.

Price of ticket includes entry to Windsor Castle, Roman Baths and the visit to Stonehenge, but doesn't include any meals. We got back at 830pm - really depends on your luck with traffic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great combination of sights on this tour. Guide Emily was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a good tour. Felt a little rushed as there were too many places to visit in one day. That is my fault not the tour operators. I really enjoyed our guide Richard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting trip with Viator

Maria B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! Windsor Castle was amazing, Bath was gorgeous and Stonehenge was beautiful.
It was a long day in a coach but there were times in between locations where we had the chance to have a nap. It also helped that our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very funny. Made the long day go by quicker. It was a GREAT day!!!

From USD $ 154.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message