Viewing All 4036 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

nancyblackett9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best tour guide in the world, Rowan. She got us through Windsor Castle, beautiful Bath with time for great local ice cream cones, and Stonehenge in the rain. Always smiling, with time and patience and the knowledge to answer every question. We never felt rushed, and she ruled us with a firm but gentle hand. She was delightful. ROWAN, ROWAN, ROWAN!
The only dark spot was the start at Victoria Station. What a dump. Hopefully when Rowan is prime minister she can do something about it.

Carlos O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organized my family and I had a great time.

WIllie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide. Pacing was great. Lots of information. No lines.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly enjoyed our day trip from London. Our guide Jose' was absolutely fantastic, engaging, and most importantly knowledgeable about all things London. He took time out to come down the coach and speak to each person on the tour and engage them with questions and asking for feedback / concerns. He, along with our driver Andreas made a perfect team A for the team!

On to the tour itself. We knew off the bat that the tour would not allow us much time in each of the 3 sites, but wanted to hit as many of the highlights as we were in England and this was one of the best ways to do it. We had approximately 2.5 hours in Windsor Castle, 1.5 hours each in Stonehenge and Bath. All in all we spent almost half of our day trip traveling, which was fine, as the coach was clean, air conditioned, and had Wifi for us to utilize when we weren't being entertained or taught by Jose'.

Of the three I personally enjoyed Stonehenge the best, I heard from several folks that you can't get up close to the area any longer, which was fine, but were were literally taken right up close and probably 20-30 feet away, which to me is close enough, especially in order to keep the site safe and around for thousands of years to come. 1.5 hrs was plenty of time to meander around the site, listen to the lovely audio guide and take lots of pictures. Windsor and Bath on the other hand would both have benefitted from additional time and are now on our lists of separate day trips when we inevitably return to London. Bath was such a lovely little city and after our tour of the Roman Baths we wanted to spend hours just meandering the streets and interacting with the locals, but that will have to wait until our next visit. Windsor was absolutely massive and a lovely site to behold. The audio guide was really in depth and I would have loved to have been able to spend more time there listening and experiencing the sites. Know going in what to expect so you are not disappointed in this trip!

Chiao Su Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great and so was our tour guide, Robert. Highly recommended. It was easy and worth while!

Bonita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely places to visit, and our guide was excellent. Two concerns: 1 We weren't really given enough time to appreciate Windsor Castle and Bath. 2 We weren't advised ahead of time to bring lunch, and that posed a bit of a time crunch.

What I liked: The guide's humor and story-telling really improved what would have been a very long drive. We also appreciated the devices they handed out with earphones to hear what she was saying once we got off the bus.

I'd highly recommend this trip.

Galen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend the trip, so much to see in one day but the guides did a great job.

Neil W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

that guide was the most knowledgeable guide I ever had and was so entertaining-felt like I took a university level class! The tour was very well organised and I thoroughly enjoyed it-was one of the best tours I have ever done!

Jose Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Totally worth it.

The only issue is time for breakfast and lunch, since no hot beverages or hot food is allowed in the coach.

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Daniel, was excellent, providing us with a lot of great information along the way. I like the fact that we had our own independent time to wander and not be always confined to a group. Windsor Castle was much more than what I expected, and, of course, Stonehenge is something to experience! The Roman baths are amazing, as is the town of Bath. The day was full but quite worthwhile. It was just inconvenient at the end of the day to have to get off at a designated location and then find your transportation back to your hotel.

jerushaclark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely outstanding, start to finish! The sites were amazing and well worth visiting. Our guide, Rhys, was so knowledgable, friendly, and fun. Request him! Also, the coach was very comfortable. GREAT tour!

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

well organized. Tour guide was friendly, energetic, and somehow managed to do the tour in two languages without me feeling like I was missing anything.

CLS Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a GREAT value this 3 way tour is !!! Stonehenge is a must and the highlight of the day, but the Bath visit was also nice. Windsor Castle is a classic you don't want to miss. I fully recommend this package.

D.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was probably the best tour guide I have ever encountered. So lovely and helpful and informative - very upfront with how much time we had, toilet stops, lunch stops etc etc. The tour gives you a solid amount of time at both Stonehenge and Windsor Castle. Bath is a little rushed, but I personally think that it feels that way because we wanted to spend days there after seeing how beautiful it is.

fer20alv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hermosos lugares pero el guía fenomenal, una delicia haber realizado este tour.

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Rowan was amazing, she was lovely, helpful, funny and had the best insider tips. She and our driver went out of their way (literally) to ensure we got the most out of the tour. It was a whirlwind tour but we'll worth it.

Joe W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour guide nice bus

Trang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would recommend this tour to other people.

Dana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic day. Rohan, our guide, was full of great information, history and fun filled facts about the journey from Winsor Castle to Bath to Stonehenge. Our Driver, Andreous, did a marvelous job guiding the coach through the small roads. I felt very comfortable for the entire trip. I would highly recommend this tour. It was all breathtaking and educational and ended up being the highlight of my trip to Europe.

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great, interesting and informative day.

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip to Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonhenge was a lot of territory to cover in one day but our driver, James, and guide, Jose, made it happen! Jose has a lot of information to share and does it with a flourish! He also took time to chat with all on board individually. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is visiting London and would like to see a bit of life outside the city!

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide and wonderful sites. We had a great day!

Helen P A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was everything it said it would be. The guide was very informative and helpful.

Samuel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very highly recommended. The tour bus was very new and clean. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and he gave us a very useful radio equipment so we could hear whatever he was saying if we were ever left behind. The trip was very pleasant. And the bus driver was also very helpful getting our stroller in and out of the bus.

Barb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WONDERFUL Tour. We saw so much in one day. It was very rushed but well worth the long day.

Viewing 5 of 162

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$138.08 Save $13.81

From USD $ 124.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message