4.5 star rating: Recommended 3167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I loved this tour, it was a big day but well worth it!! And our guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great, everything ran smoothly and on time. The only suggestion I have us figuring out how to skip the lines!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The trip to Windsor Castle was lovely. We were able to witness the changing of the guard from the regular red and black guards to the marine corps guards. It was a very colorful and impressive ceremony. The trip and tour to Bath was wonderful. This is a city we would definitely enjoy returning to in future trips to the UK. It was quite crowded on our day of choice, being a Saturday, but our guide did her best to give us a pleasant experience. Stonehenge was amazing and very thought challenging. We enjoyed every aspect of the visit. The ride to the Stones, the ability to walk so close, and the visitors center, all helped to enhance the experience. The guide (Rowan) was very knowledgable, friendly, helpful, and entertaining. We would recommend this to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Queen was in residence at Windsor the day of our tour, so we were taken to Hampton Court instead, a change that I--having been to Windsor Castle before--was delighted with. Our guide, a charming young Hungarian woman whose name I wish I remembered, was excellent! We had ample time to tromp around Stonehenge and the Roman baths, but I wish we had had a little more time to see Bath city itself. We felt rushed (maybe we will just have to go back again one day). All in all, a memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely a must do trip! The tour guide was sweet and funny with a great personality, so that was a plus from the start! I loved that i was able to see Stonehenge, Windsor, and Bath all in one day. Once we arrived we got off the bus and then were given roughly 1 hour 15mins for each place. which was just enough to see the highlights of everything, take quick photos, and stop by the gift shop. it goes by quick as you can imagine though so you have to really pace yourself. just a little time management that's all. I also appreciated the use of the headphone sets that were given to us so that we could hear our tour guide without having to be directly next to her. Great tour! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was really worthwhile! We would never have been able to see all three places otherwise. Tour was organized and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it. Tour guide and driver were fun and accomidating, the bus was #21- super comfortable, and the day was beautiful so I'm biased! The countryside was worth the couple hours of in between driving and the destinations were perfect for a day of exploring England. I've talked about it non-stop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour. Great historical commentary by tour guide. Not too rushed. Well organized. definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic and our guide (I think his name was Rob?) Was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Highly recommend it! Tour was on time, tour guide was excellent and informative, and the bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour. Emily, our tour guide was entertaining and very funny. She was energetic and knew her stuff. Great 'off beat' sense of humour. Don't miss this tour! It's a long day but well worth it. Each of the sites are incredible in their own way. You will not regret this one. Windsor Castle is simply magical. Bath is delightfully enchanting (i want to live there). Stonehenge has a mystical and mysterious vibe. It is so tranquil there. Loved this tour.

PS: Unlike some other groups, Viator were very reliable. They responded our emails promptly and were very hassle free. Everything went like clockwork. Very impressed. They are organised, friendly and reliable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You cover a lot in one day. The guide was fantastic. It would have been nice to have a bit more time in bath to explore the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent full day, it is brief at each place but on a limited time scale it is good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't visit England without seeing Stonehenge (well worth the trip) and Windsor Castle and Bath were also historic, picturesque locations that we thought were "must see".

Special Offer
$151.23 Save $10.58

From USD $ 140.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message