4.5 star rating: Recommended 3303 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3303 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a wonderful tour, my guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and I highly recommend taking in Bath Abbey during your walk about the town following the baths. Had time for a quick bite to eat and browse some shops in Windsor after St. George's Chapel and the grounds. Well paced day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Charlotte, our tour guide, and Andy, our driver were splendid! The trip is about 11 hours long but they took us smoothly and comfortably from place to place through the countryside. Our time at each venue was enough for the venue.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our day out in the English countryside! Thanks to our great guide and bus driver (both ladies) who helped make our day.
Margie and Dunc, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was exactly as described and was perfect. Our guide and driver added to a delightful day!! By availing ourselves of this tour we were able to visit and explore Bath, Stonehendge and Windsor Castle in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful. The tour guide explained well and he cared a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting! Would love to spend more time in Bath! Tour guide kept things moving and kept things very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was phenomenal! Enthusiastic, friendly, informative and helpful! I believe his name was Jaque. (He was a Portugese gentleman and spoke fluent Portugese to Portugese tourists on our coach.)
The sites were fascinating and beautifully kept. We enjoyed the tour from start to finish and would highly recommend it! Great Day, Thanks!

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. Long day. The guide was very informative and Windsor Castle and Bath was very interesting. Stonehenge was a highlight for my son.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent guide (Rob) and a driver that I thought was very competent.
The only comment was the lack of time at Windsor castle. Visit was too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour, highly recommend! Nice to get out of the city for a day and see the English countryside. Favorite location was Bath. Such a unique, fascinating little town. Would have loved to spend more time there but glad to get a brief glimpse. Monica, our tour guide was a delight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide! The trip is a bit tight though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both our driver and guide were fantastic.
Our guide was very organized and extremely knowledgeable on all the sites we visited. His cheerful disposition and quirky sense of humor made a very long day go by quickly.
Thank you and we would not hesitate to us your tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful 1 day trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle. Our guide Kevin did a great job of keeping us entertained with his wit throughout the trip but at the same time also providing information on Bath, Stonehenge and Windsor as well as places we saw on the way. Only suggestion is if we could spend more time at WIndsor and Bath and a little less at Stonehemge since there was so much to see at these 2 places and we could have definitely seen it at a more relaxed pace. Unfortunately the day we travelled there were huge crowds at Windsor so spent a long time waiting in the que to enter which is not the guide's fault. On the whole a truly enjoyable and memorable experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 1 day trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had an absolutely fantastic time on this tour! Our tour guide was informed and friendly, helping each individual with their personal needs. The sights themselves were astounding! Would recommend to anyone I know!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved everything about this day trip. Our guide and driver were professional and courteous. The stops were memorable and informative. To be a part of all this history was a wonderful experience. The only slightly negative aspect of the day was the fact that the guide's instructions for returning to our bus were incomplete as to where exactly we were to meet the bus to resume our journey. At Bath we nearly missed our bus because it was not clearly stated where we should assemble to meet. Other than that it was a fantastic day!

Special Offer
$139.88 Save $18.65

From USD $ 121.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message