4.5 star rating: Recommended 3784 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3784 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed seeing Windsor Castle and Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All went very well from pickup to return. Our tour guide and driver did an excellent job. The tour guide was full of knowledge and tips to make our stay in London more enjoyable. The three stops were perfectly timed so as to keep the day moving seeing as it was an all day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Norma, was so knowledgeable! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this trip. We'd also like to say our driver, George was awesome. We just couldn't get over how he managed to manipulate that huge bus thru all those small streets. Our hats off to a FABULOUS Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth every penny, a long day but well worth it. Tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pros-

Tour was good, on-time and well organized.
Bus was good and comfortable and Driver Zameel was professional.
Tour guide Patricia was co-operative and well aware of things/history.
Stonehenge and Windsor castle was excellent and Bath City is beautiful which we covered slightly with some extra city ride through bus.
From bath to Stonehenge Zameel took some other scenic route instead of highway.

Cons-

Coach wi-fi never worked through out the journey.
We were not allowed to bring hot coffee inside the coach in the morning and we have to throw away in the bin without a single sip, while when we enter into the coach, there were other guests in the coach who were enjoying the hot coffee. Dont know why this partiality.
I personally felt that Roman Bath was bit of smelly and stinky.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent experience with Emily and Craig going to Stonehenge and Windsor and Bath. Emily was a first rate tour professional and we had a wonderful time. Everything was excellent. I would definitely recommend this trip for others visiting London and want a day trip out of the city!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience, would definitely take this tour again in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great with perfect organization and we satisfied the whole wonderful trip!!
We definetely recommend to others!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and the guide was just so engaging. I could not have had a better time over 12 hours. The only fly in the ointment was this Australian whol told me that reclining my seat was hitting his leg. He should have paid for a private excursion so he could stretch his freaking leg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Does justice to major highlights efficiently and effectively.

CM WONG
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour guide (Jose) i have met. Both knowledgeable and charming. Bath is definately worth a revisit next time I am in town. Reach Stonehenge in time before the closing which might not be a bad thing as there are lesser crowrd for us to really take our pictures.

Bogdan C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Overall a great tour. It felt like Windsor stop could have used more time while Bath and Stonehenge a little shorter one especially Bath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Salvatore, our guide, was excellent!!!
He was very knowledgeable and provided clear facts of all the places we visited.
I would recommend him and this tour to people looking for a great day tour.


Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An experience of a life time and NOT to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour did as well as could be imagined given the time and distance constraints. We thoroughly enjoyed each stop. Holly, our guide, did a fantastic job leading the tour and keeping everybody on time. Bath in particular leaves you wanting more time, but hopefully I'll get back there someday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. It was everything I had expected and wanted to see. I couldn't be more pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour but we felt it was too much to do in one day. We felt rushed at Bath and Stonehenge especially. For us, a separate trip to Windsor Castle would have been better with a one day tour just to Bath and Stonehenge. Nonetheless we had a great time and would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's fascinating and memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour guide and amazing tour! Loved every location we visited and I would highly recommend anything from this tour company to anyone. Definitely worth checking out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I can not say enough about our guide, Emily. What a fantastic day! She kept the information coming, related in such a way that you never wanted her to stop talking. All 3 venues are beautiful, and she did a wonderful job at all 3. The transportation was perfect. A definite must if you are headed to London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Had a fabulous time. Would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was fabulous. Did find it difficult to find the location for the coach station. A map with your booking would be great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Not to be missed. We started at the Windsor Castle. Unfortunately by the time we got up to the castle and waited in line for a while. We really had to run through the Castle and doll house tour, unable to view St. Georges.Not sure if that had to due with our tour actually left 45 min. late. Then we went to Bath again only 2 hours given a little more time because we had to wait to get into the baths. It was beautiful there. Lastly Stonehenge, their visitor center and audio tour is wonderful. As this was our first tour we were shocked they picked us up at a close hotel, then wanted to drop us in London by one of three subway stops at 930 at night. Being our first official day in London we were not prepared for that. The guide was helpful in helping us plan and dropped us by a underground that taxis would be at. It ended up not so bad, however later in our vacation another tour did the same thing. If this is their typical practice I think they should warn people so they can prepare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, our guide David was very knowledgeable and interesting, highly recommend!

Special Offer
$146.35 Save $19.53

From USD $ 126.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message