4.5 star rating: Recommended 3283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour organizers should cut about 30mins from Stonehenge and pass it to Windsor Castle where there is so much to see in only 1hr 15mins and not much on Stonehenge where you will have about 30 mins spare time. Is still however a very well organized tour with very well trained tour guide, you get to see so much in one full day (from 8am to 8pm) but not really tired as you spent most time travelling (sitting on bus).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the entire trip. Our tour guide was fantastic and kept us entertained with great historical details and stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide,"Joe say" from Portugal was delightful! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. Wish he had warned us not to listen to everything on the tapes. We missed a lot of the Bath tour. HUGE negative...my credit card was compromised at ticket purchase!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our group had a great time on this tour. Jose, our guide, was charming, funny, and very knowledgeable about these venues, along with the historical and architectural aspects of sights along the way. Our driver, Michaelangelo, transported us safely to all our destinations. It was a long day but very entertaining. Jose took good care of the group and facilitated the group tickets so we avoided long queues. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Somehow we managed to fit a lot of England into a one day tour. They had their job cut out for them, but our tour guide and driver did a great job; and the way it was run with information given en route and then we were given our own time to explore with a depart time was exactly as I would like. It was kind of chaotic at the bus station which is how I was rerouted onto a bilingual tour which I did not prefer, but the tour guide assured us we would not be charged for the free Spanish lesson which I thought was kind :). Overall a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was a great tour, the weather was nice, clear day, sunny, loved it, plan going there again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best tours we have ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well planned and very interesting. Our tour guide was very helpful and knowledgable. With limited time, I was able to see three historic sites, yet come away from it with a solid understanding of the history of all three.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great and we have a good tour guide name Holly very pleasant,approachable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

TOUR PLACES WERE GREAT. HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE TOUR GUIDE. HE DOES HAVE A CLUE THAT OLDER PEOPLE HAVE TO GO TO THE TOILET. THE TOUR WAS MADE UP OF MOSTLY OLDER PEOPLE. EVEN AFTER I SAID SOMETHING TO HIM ABOUT POINTING OUT THE TOILET AREA IT DID NOT SINK IN. I WOULD NEVER TAKE A TOUR WITH THIS YOUNG MAN AGAIN!!! TIP 0.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour departed on time and our guide, Fiona, was very knowledgeable. All stops were interesting and the coach was very comfortable. We would recommend this tour for those that want to see as much as they can in a short time frame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour, although the ride home is very long. We had a great guide and was well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well done day trip. We were warned by our guide that we would feel rushed and it was true, so if you do this tour keep your pace a bit quick or you will not get the most complete experience. We did not get to see the village of Bath at all - our sense is that it would be a nice, full day trip all by itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day out. Windsor was terrific though the 2 hours or so that you have there is only enough to scratch surface. Likewise Bath is very beautiful and again the trip give you a good chance to have a look around but you could easily spend a whole day or more there.

Special Offer
$141.41 Save $18.86

From USD $ 122.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE021

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message