• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was the Highlight of my trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke several languages. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

Eleanor D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved the whole thing....had not been to Oxford before and found it wonderous, efficient and friendly guide who kept Spanish and English speaking passengers advised and up to date with each venue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely awesome value for money and the host is very informative. I highly recommended it was quite the treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fanstastic tour. Daniel the guide and Leo the driver did a great job on this tour. Daniel gave us lots of great history and explained Stonehendge very nicely to us all. He also did a great job walking us around Oxford. Really nicely done. I felt some great enthusiasm for their work and I would recommend this tour company to my friends. I learned a lot of things and this tour helped to make my trip that much better. Leo did some great driving by the way. Daniel was very helpful and answered questions in a very thorough manner. My trip was enhanced by this tour. Very nicely done all the way around.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. We had a beautiful day. The only downside was we could have spent lots more time at each stop. But, by taking this tour, we at least got a taste of each spot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great bus and tour guide. I definitely would have liked to have more time at Windsor as it was AMAZING. Stonehenge was rather a let down, but it is a wonder of the world. Tour company was very good would use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would loved to have more time at Windsor Castle and glad we had a London Pass to make entry quicker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time with this tour. On time and was given a very good history on all the places we've been. Thank you David (guide) for giving us a wonderful and successful visit on these 3 places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well organized tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

David the tour guide and lee the driver were fun and funny. Windsor castle had a very long line (it was Sunday). Stonehenge was wonderful (bring a light sweater), and Oxford was my favorite. Lovely city and easy to walk around and see the fantastic architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great day trip and I would certainly recommend it to others. Our tour guide was excellent and he kept us entertained with lots of stories and history throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our whole family really enjoyed this trip. First stop out of London was Stonehenge, which was the most anticipated stop by those on our bus prior to departure, and the least memorable upon our return (really, it's just a big, curious pile of rocks). On this tour, we had to pay extra upon arrival to get close to Stonehenge and get the audio guide. Next stop was Windsor Castle. We took this tour rather than a similar one in which entrance to the castle is included because we had the London Pass, which included free entrance. Highly recommend you do the same, if you are planning to buy London Passes. We actually got into the castle 30 minutes before the rest of our tour group since they had to wait in a long line of tour groups while we went through the single-person entrance. The castle was amazing, both inside and out. Everything you'd expect to see in a caslte: massive walls and fortifications, huge banquet halls, lavishly decorated rooms. Last stop was Oxford. Our guide conducted a walking tour of the town and small section of the university, then set us free for exploration or shopping. Recommend visiting one of the colleges--for a couple of pounds we were able to walk through their courtyards, gardens, chapel, etc. Should note that this tour does not go to Christ Church College, so if you're looking for Harry Potter's dining hall, you won't see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A lot to do in one day, my favorite was Windsor Castle, very beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's simply amazing!! If you would have the opportunity to go, don't think it twice!!! The views, the story and entire trip is wonderful. An unforgettable experience!!

From USD $ 92.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message