4.5 star rating: Recommended 661 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 661 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great bus and tour guide. I definitely would have liked to have more time at Windsor as it was AMAZING. Stonehenge was rather a let down, but it is a wonder of the world. Tour company was very good would use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would loved to have more time at Windsor Castle and glad we had a London Pass to make entry quicker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time with this tour. On time and was given a very good history on all the places we've been. Thank you David (guide) for giving us a wonderful and successful visit on these 3 places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well organized tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

David the tour guide and lee the driver were fun and funny. Windsor castle had a very long line (it was Sunday). Stonehenge was wonderful (bring a light sweater), and Oxford was my favorite. Lovely city and easy to walk around and see the fantastic architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great day trip and I would certainly recommend it to others. Our tour guide was excellent and he kept us entertained with lots of stories and history throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our whole family really enjoyed this trip. First stop out of London was Stonehenge, which was the most anticipated stop by those on our bus prior to departure, and the least memorable upon our return (really, it's just a big, curious pile of rocks). On this tour, we had to pay extra upon arrival to get close to Stonehenge and get the audio guide. Next stop was Windsor Castle. We took this tour rather than a similar one in which entrance to the castle is included because we had the London Pass, which included free entrance. Highly recommend you do the same, if you are planning to buy London Passes. We actually got into the castle 30 minutes before the rest of our tour group since they had to wait in a long line of tour groups while we went through the single-person entrance. The castle was amazing, both inside and out. Everything you'd expect to see in a caslte: massive walls and fortifications, huge banquet halls, lavishly decorated rooms. Last stop was Oxford. Our guide conducted a walking tour of the town and small section of the university, then set us free for exploration or shopping. Recommend visiting one of the colleges--for a couple of pounds we were able to walk through their courtyards, gardens, chapel, etc. Should note that this tour does not go to Christ Church College, so if you're looking for Harry Potter's dining hall, you won't see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A lot to do in one day, my favorite was Windsor Castle, very beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's simply amazing!! If you would have the opportunity to go, don't think it twice!!! The views, the story and entire trip is wonderful. An unforgettable experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Marvelous!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, well organised and timely. Windsor Castle is a must, the dolls house was very beautiful about half hour line to get it but worth it; Oxford loved the history and shopping, our guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites. Stonehenge, amazing and cold, even in early summer take a jacket :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience! Weather was wonderful. Our guide was very informative . Would have liked to have more time to spend in Oxford. Otherwise, we were very happy with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was hesitant to book this tour with 3 teenagers because it started so early and was a full day, but was pleasantly surprised that they all really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything worked out well and our quintessentially British tour guide Rich was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide's name was Kevin - he had a full bus of tourists, had a few people who couldn't seem to follow directions, and yet maintained a wonderful, cheerful attitude throughout. When we arrived at Windsor, there was an unprecedented number of people in line to get in - we all panicked and wanted out - Kevin re assured us and we are so glad we followed his advise. He extended our time due to the longer than expected wait there, and was overall truly wonderful in every way! Loved this trip, and so did the kids (traveling with two 12 year olds, an 11, and a 10). I highly recommend.

From USD $ 89.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message