4.5 star rating: Recommended 661 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 661 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tanja G
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour eas very, very sucessful. Our guide was so kind young guy, with so many patientce with us older visitor. He had very great knowledge about the visiting places. The bus was very comfortable , and the driver was very useful. All the visited places were worth of visiting. The Windsor castle is very near London, an is really very impressive castle, we have opportunity to see exchange of the soldiers at 11 ocklock.
On our way we were able to see Ascot, an to hear about horse raceses. Stonehenge on other way is really some extraordinarly, someone most feel this extra positive energy on this place. But for me most beautiful was Oxford . This is town as from tale. The collegess looked so old, with the spirit of history, beautfully constructed like castles. Our guide told us very interesting facts about Oxford library, press center and the manner of studens , who inhabited this town. This tour was one of the most beautifull tour experienced in my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great day trip. Excellent value for money. Thanks to Trevor the guide and Leo the driver - you guys are the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good and wide seeing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My daughter, son-in-law, and two grandkids and I all loved it! Our guide Russell was very good (and a natty dresser!) I especially loved Oxford, and would have liked to have seen the interiors of some of the buildings (in fact, that's what I thought I paid extra for).
Windsor Castle was marvelous. Because of Lancaster blood on my mother's side, I really enjoyed the tour of the Chapel, and seeing the coats of arms of the knights who were of the Order of the Garter.

All in all, a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I went to London because my boyfriend is on location there for work. I wanted to do as much sightseeing as I could, but didn't want to necessarily go completely alone. The tour though Evan Evans was great! They were so nice, especially, since I got lost on my way to the tour and was 10 minutes late and they still waited for me. Great bus, great info throughout the day. Loved all that was packed in as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Nice trip! Amazing guide, Russell! Very good timing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide Russell was fabulous - likeable, charming, great in his delivery, and excellent knowledge. The bus ride was smooth, on time, and we went from place to place in comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great guide, great experience, lovely people and well worth the day. Just be aware that if you want to go inside Windsor castle, you will need to pay extra!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a wonderful trip. I wish we stayed more in Oxford. All in all, it was a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a wonderful trip. I wish we stayed more in Oxford. All in all, it was a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great way to see three fantastic sites. The guide was excellent as well as the transportation. We will definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

was so nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see Windsor Stonehenge and Oxford in a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Though we would have liked to spend more time in the Windsor Castle and Oxford, the trip in itself was wonderful. Our tour guide, Phil, was very attentive and knowledgeable. It's a great tour to get an overview of these places if you don't have enough time to spare for the public transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good

From USD $ 89.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message