4.5 star rating: Recommended 625 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 625 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Overall it was a fantastic experience! The guide (I am sorry I don't remember his name, but he was originally from Portugal) was knowledgeable, humorous, courteous and a good leader too. I would definitely recommend this tour and him to everyone.
However there were two experiences that I did not like:
1. I wanted to board the tour bus at the first point of departure, wherever it was and whatever time it was, so that I could get seats of my choice. When I called Evans a few days before my tour, the lady said that everyone will board only at Victoria Coach Station, and not anywhere else. So the lady advised that we arrive at coach station at about 8:15 AM so that we will be one of the first to board. This turned out to be false because when the bus arrived at Victoria Coach Station, most of the seats were already taken up. I wish the person on the phone had guided us properly.
2. At Windsor Castle (our first stop), the guide asked us to assemble at the train station, which we did. However it turned out that he was at the gate of the castle instead. So we lost about 15 minutes, looking around for him and other co-passengers in anxiety.

Nevertheless, both, the tour guide and the overall tour, were fantastic! Than you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

fue muy interesante todo y la guía y traductora excelente en todas sus explicaciones y relatos. Solo fueron molestos los atascos en el tránsito en las carreteras.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great value for trip. Tour guide Phil was great; informative and funny. Recommend paying for the Windsor Castle tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Daniel made the entire trip spectacular! His extensive knowledge of British history and his unwavering enthusiasm was refreshing! The locations were beautiful and the bus was accommodating! The tour made my trip hassle free!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a fabulous way to see so many sites in one day. Just one concern - please be aware there is a lot of steep walking for the out of fit tourist. We have used Viator throughout the globe - they have always exceeded our high expectations. They run on time, deliver what they promise, and have above average , knowledgeable guides. On this tour, a special shout out to Daniel. He is a gem for Viator. We wish him the best in his career path.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Guide was friendly, humorous and knowledgable. Particularly enjoyed Windsor Castle and Oxford. Surprised Oxford has seen of so much British History.Would highly reccomend tour to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very well done tour and we thoroughly enjoyed our day with William, our guide. We felt we had just the right amount of time and each attraction and every detail was thought of in advance and went very smoothly. WIlliam gave us great information prior to arriving at each destination and was terrific at answering any questions and providing us with much information. We enjoyed all 3 stops and unexpectedly, really enjoyed the trip to Oxford! We previously had planned to go on this trip and had to cancel at the last minute. Viator was extremely accommodating and we highly recommend this company!
Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great tour, would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I just wish we had about an hour more at Windsor and Oxford at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip to loosen up a bit and relax from London for a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was perfect. Our guide Dani was very kind and familiar with the stories and places we've visited. Thanks you.

Tanja G
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour eas very, very sucessful. Our guide was so kind young guy, with so many patientce with us older visitor. He had very great knowledge about the visiting places. The bus was very comfortable , and the driver was very useful. All the visited places were worth of visiting. The Windsor castle is very near London, an is really very impressive castle, we have opportunity to see exchange of the soldiers at 11 ocklock.
On our way we were able to see Ascot, an to hear about horse raceses. Stonehenge on other way is really some extraordinarly, someone most feel this extra positive energy on this place. But for me most beautiful was Oxford . This is town as from tale. The collegess looked so old, with the spirit of history, beautfully constructed like castles. Our guide told us very interesting facts about Oxford library, press center and the manner of studens , who inhabited this town. This tour was one of the most beautifull tour experienced in my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great day trip. Excellent value for money. Thanks to Trevor the guide and Leo the driver - you guys are the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good and wide seeing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My daughter, son-in-law, and two grandkids and I all loved it! Our guide Russell was very good (and a natty dresser!) I especially loved Oxford, and would have liked to have seen the interiors of some of the buildings (in fact, that's what I thought I paid extra for).
Windsor Castle was marvelous. Because of Lancaster blood on my mother's side, I really enjoyed the tour of the Chapel, and seeing the coats of arms of the knights who were of the Order of the Garter.

All in all, a wonderful day.

From USD $ 86.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message