Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, made better by the guide, definitely only do two things in a day when you head this way, to include Windsor Castle would short change Stonehenge and Bath

Marilyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a guide who did a great job. We had a good amount of time at each location. It was a fun time.

Annilise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very flexible and problem solving guide. She assisted a couple who had been left by their driver . She was very knowledgeable and fun.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful. Highly recommended!! This tour gives you just enough time to walk around the Stonehenge monument, and gives you plenty of time to explore Bath. I was told by relatives that seeing more than these two places in one day would be too much as a lot of tours also offer stops at Windsor Castle or other places additionally, but in my opinion you do have enough time to visit another place, if you don't mind quicker visits. If you want to allow yourself enough time to relax a bit, maybe get a nice meal, then this tour is a great option for you. The tour operators emphasized to be on time or they will leave you, and they mean it! It's understandable as they have limited time for drop off and pick up at these places.

Daniela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing! The places were so beautiful and the guide was very kind!

Andi Iskandar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

By choosing only 2 places is the right decision. 1,5 hours in Stonehenge is actually not enough. We could.t have lunch before/after, so we must hold till we reach Bath. But we found we must visit Roman Bath first, so we take simple hot dog before the stomach is getting very upset. Bath is extremely beautiful city, we love it but we do not have much time to wandering around. We have late inch at Green Rocket Cafe, it was highly recommended, the ramen lime sauce is just so yummy. Our TL is also very informative.

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day very happy with tour. Shame about the rain. Tour guide excellent.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip!

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting. Just the right amount of time in Bath but a bit tight in Stonehenge. nevertheless, everything was perfect and on schedule. The guide was interesting and gave us information not only on the places that we visited but on everything related to England, very interesting.
Enjoy our day for sure!

Nancy Marshall S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our tour guide Steve was great - very informative but also very funny and personable. I would recommend a bit more time at Stonehenge - perhaps 30 minutes more.

Christy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stonehenge is a must and Bath was just lovely!

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour made even better by our tour guide, Ross. The weather was terrible but he did everything possible to still make it great. He provided a walking tour in Bath just because, and gave us all London/Europe tips post tour. The timing in both places was perfect. Great experience!

Charla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour gave enough time in both Bath and Stonehenge. The only thing I would change is to go into the Roman bath a bit earlier. We felt a bit rushed to get through in time to catch the bus for departure. We found both sites very interesting to visit.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tom was an excellent tour guide. Loved Stonehenge and the English countryside. Bath was incredible. We want to go back and spend a whole day there.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide! Beautiful countryside!

Natalie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! Especially the guide, Jess. Her enthusiasm engaged all passengers and made history a fun experience for all.

Marvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent! The sites are breathtaking and amazing on all aspects. Our tour guide, Tara, was very passionate and very helpful.

Would recommend to travelers hoping to experience Bath and Stonehenge.

gpeders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Frazier was an excellent guide. There was never a dull moment. We almost did Stonehinge alone but added Bath in the end. So glad we did - as it was breathtaking. We will definitely use Viator again!

Walter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

DORA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful time very knowledgeable tour guide!...The only thing that would make it better is a little more time at Stonehenge. We felt a little hurried due to the wait due to big crowds to get to the ruins and back which did not give us time to listen to the informational video before departing. However, the Bath excursion was great and gave us plenty of time to enjoy the town and meet some locals! Would recommend this tour.

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized (except for the crowding and confusion at the Victoria Bus Terminal. Knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide. Courteous driver.
One recommendation is to make it more apparent that drop-offs upon return are more restricted than the pick-up locations.

Pui Ling J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to finally see the Stonehenge in person. It was very nice. My favorite part was Bath. Bath is a beautiful cute little town. I wish we had more time to explore the town, by the time you do the Roman Bath tour you don't have much time to see the town.

gjdriver1758

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Tom, was very knowledgeable, friendly and outgoing. Malcom, our coach driver was very professional. Both men shared local knowledge and insights.

Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jess, our tour guide did a very good job. She was very knowledgable. We wish we could have had a little more time in Bath and a little less time in Stonehenge. However, the tour as it stands is well worth it. We learned a lot. The memories will last a long time.

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide Jess was absolutely fabulous! She made the trip enjoyable and we learned so much about the history of Bath and Stonehenge. The only things that were a bit stressful we're the confusion at Victoria Station and the lack of bathrooms on the bus. Jess made the trip!

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 94.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452BATH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message