4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

GREAT TRIP. GREAT GUIDE.....JASON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Second time for this tour. "New" Stonehenge visit for the first time. Not sure if it's better than the old parking lot full of busses. Bath as always was great. Lots to see, buy, eat, and drink. Our guide was fabulous and full of knowledge. Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful time on this tour. The drive through the country side to get to the sites was beautiful. The guide, Carol, was very friendly and helpful and I learned a lot about the area and its history from her. The only thing that could have made this tour even better would be to spend a little more time in each of the locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good guide and well organized. Service was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide, David, was excellent and very knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for a better one. Well done, David.

JANINE E J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bath is wonderful and well worth a day out of the 3 we had in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an excellent well organized tour and we had a very good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was very nice tour. We had time enough to visit around. The guide was very expansive and very well informed. I recomend this tour to everybody !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time, perfect for a day trip. Our guide was very knowledgable and gave us a great insight into not only the history of Stonehenge and Bath but some great information about England in general. Thanks for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Roman Baths are amazing. Definitely recommend purchasing the Bath entrance with the tour so you can jump the line. That way you have enough time to also explore the city before heading out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great tour, although i wished we had more time in both places. The tour guide was great. Bath was absolutely beautiful, I will definitely return one day. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and well spread over the day, we did not feel rushed at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very relaxed tour, with plenty of time to explore Bath. We also got to Stonehenge early and avoided the crowds. Great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip to Stonehenge and Bath itself was a great experience, but I would like to personally thank Premium Tours (and Paul our tour guide) for their EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Not only did I accidentally double book the reservation (which they quickly refunded), but I left my cell phone on the tour bus. Paul personally met us in Central London the next day to give us our phone back. I would highly recommend this tour with Premium Tours to anybody I know. Not only are the staff friendly, but Paul was highly knowledgeable on almost every detail/road we took passed on the road trip. This was a great experience and would recommend for anyone wanting to take a day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stonehenge was amazing and Bath was beautiful! Both had great sights and we spent just enough time there. The coach bus was clean and comfy and the tour itself ran like clockwork! The highlight of our tour was our guide, Paul. He was an amazing tour guide! Very knowledgable, upbeat, friendly, and went above and beyond his role as tour guide. My sister and her boyfriend accidentally double booked (paid for their tickets 2x) due to miscommunications between them, and Paul proactively helped them sort it out and got my sister a refund on one of the bookings. Also, her boyfriend accidentally left his iPhone in the tour bus after the tour was finished --- and Paul personally helped him find the phone, pick it up, and meet him and my sister back at Victoria Station to deliver the phone! He is extremely honest and kind, and really helped us out during our tour! We highly recommend this tour and give Paul the highest 5-star rating. We'll gladly go on another tour that Paul oversees!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide was entertaining and informative. I really enjoyed the extra time in Bath. I definitely recommend this day tour from London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a good value and the service was also good. Bath is a very beautiful place. We wish we could spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide crafted a memorable day of sightseeing due to his well informed history, his wit, and kindness. Allan was superb. Anyone who chances to have him as a guide is most fortunate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Greatly enjoyed our excursion to Stonehenge and Bath. The motorcoach was comfortable and clean. Our guide, John, was wonderful. Ample time was given to explore Bath and the Roman Baths. If you do this excursion, don't forget to stop for a Sally Lunn bun in Bath!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour through Premier Tours with our guide, Pepi Martinez. So knowledgeable and pleasant! We learned so much of the history of Stonehenge as well as the mysteries still surrounding it's creation. We saw farms along the English countryside and learned of hedgerows. We toured the Roman Baths in Bath and walked the historical streets with our guide, seeing the Royal Crescent, the Royal Circus, and Queen Anne's Square. We heard about famous residents and studied the Bath Abbey. We also had time for lunch and/or tea. A very fun and satisfying day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised tour - our hotel was too far away for the included hotel pick ups so we had to arrange our own way to Victoria Coach Station. But once there, there was a guide waiting for us to explain the procedures for the coaches. Rained at Stonehenge for the whole 40 minutes we were there, but plenty of time to see everything even in the rain. Bath was beautiful, spent 3.5 hours there, perfect amount of time for a relaxing intro to this city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was wonderful! I wish I would have done the Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor tour though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really loved this tour. Our guide Nick was really good. Really enjoyed the walking tour at Bath with him. He seemed so passionate about his job. Inspite of the rains, he was keeping us all going and engaging us in the stories about Bath.
Would definitely recommend this tour to friends visiting London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was perfect! Hope more time in bath!

From USD $ 101.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452BATH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message