4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I had an excellent experience on my recent trip to Stonehenge and Bath. Our departures and arrivals were all on time, and it was great to have independent time to explore the city Bath. I don't think I would've wanted to fit in Windsor too. It was great as it was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved our tour and our guide David made it exceedingly wonderful sharing history, insight, and a healty dose of good humor along the way!

Karol
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great, our tour guide Jess made the long road entertaining by giving us lots of information about Stonehenge and Bath. The driver was very accommodating and great fun too. Timing was perfect; of course there will be never enough time at Bath as it is such a beautiful place. Don’t miss the Roman Baths, they are a must see. Stonehenge was not crowded at all on January 2nd but it was pretty windy and cold. I would not fit Windsor Castle in the same day trip, there is too much to see and Windsor deserves half a day at least. Great trip overall and booking with Viator was definitely the best choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was excellent and provided just the right amount of time in each place. The tour guide was hilarious and he was able to keep us entertained through the long journey to each place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an amazing tour! We had an hour at Stonehenge and then travelled to Bath. Our tour included entrance to the Roman Baths, which was great. Our guide was very kind and helpful. She even arranged for the bus to drop us back off at the tube stop closest to our hotel! Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect, had heard many varying opinions - really pleased that we did this tour! The guide was extremely knowledgeable (bit of a grump at times). So much to see, would go again just to see what more we might have missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The day starts early, and Stonehenge is rushed since you spend only an hour. You're also there with loads of other tourists. Bath is a fabulous city with a wealth of history and great visuals. Strongly advise including the tour in the Roman Bath to cut your time in line. Great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day trip, so much better than trying to fit in Windsor Castle as well. Had plenty of time at Stonehenge without rushing. Also a few hours in Bath so time to do the Roman Baths, the gardens and wander along the river. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were glad we did the Stonehenge and Bath tour and not include other stops. This gave us the right amount of time at both sites. Our guide guide Jason was witty, informative, and gave us just enough. Our driver Martin drove the tour bus as if it were a sedan, very precise, very safe, on time, every time. All in all we had a wonderful tour and would gladly and without exception recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I made the right decision just doing Stonehenge and Bath as Bath was really interesting. 1 hour at Stonehenge was perfect - I could almost spend all day in Bath, just wished bus didn't take so long and we could have gone by train. Also no toilet breaks on route so travellers should take care not to drink too much. Our guide gave some interesting commentary on way there and back, and offered a free walking tour of Bath which I found valuable. The bus was comfortable and I even managed a snooze.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was amazing! Our tour guide Lucy was very pleasant and informative. The tour was just long enough to see what we wanted and enjoy the city and Stonehenge! Definitely would recommend it to those traveling near London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent timing of the our. We went first in the morning to Bath and after lunch we returned to London making a stop at Stonehenge of 45 minutes. The guide and driver excellent, they even left us at the V and A Museum in Kensington which was on the way, and as it was the last Friday of the month we could enjoy a wonderful late venue there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved it!! Informative and fun on the bus. The only problem was I could have stayed for longer at both Stonehenge and Bath. But I guess a 10 hour day is still good...:) Bath was one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen, just trying to imagine how many people had sat on the stones in the Roman Baths (built around AD 60 onwards) just awesome! And Stonehenge, what can I say...quite majestic. The stormy weather, the Ravens flying around and settling on the stones just added to the atmosphere, (even with hundreds of other people around)...and a glimpse of Wales in the distance as we drove home.Highly recommend this tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great day tour of these two locations. Well priced. Really liked having own time to look around Bath and see the things that interested me. Tour guide was knowledgeable and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very nice tour! Stonehenge was very easy to access this way. No long lines and taking good photos was easy. A lot of other people made comments about it being too crowded from previous postings. I feel that it was actually very nice. We were able to take pictures with just the two of us in it. And there were enough nice people around to take it for us. The audio guide was very helpful. Restrooms were decent and no long line. Bath was really beautiful! The Roman bath was very lengthy to see everything, but you should go. Besides the main bath, there are a lot of interesting artifacts to see. My favorite were the wishes that people made to the goddess, interesting wishes people make. We had about 3 hours in bath. I would suggest spending the small fee to see the garden by the bridge. Also walk up to the circuit. Very nice trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I feel like we had just the right amount of time, at Stonehenge, to walk around and listen to the audio tour and take pictures. Stonehenge was amazing. The ride to Bath was scenic. I was staying in London for 5 days and since this was my first time in England, I wanted to see more of England than just London. This was the perfect tour. I felt we had plenty of time to explore Bath. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed this tour. The guide (Phil) was very knowledgeable and entertaining and the bus comfortable and air-conditioned. Having the afternoon free in Bath allowed participants to pick and choose what they most wanted to see, and for those wanting a walking tour with guide Phil offered that option. Overall it was a fun day and though one could easily spend more time in Bath it was nevertheless nice to be able to pick and choose the sights most interesting to you rather than in some tours where everyone "has to" go to the same places. Highly recommended:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Stunning views and pleasant journey. Informative and knowledgeable blue-bagde guide!!! Well-planned itinerary with no fussed....Fantastics lunch and great company. You guys at Premium simply GREAT!!! Looking forward to my Europe trip with Viator again.

Your Sincerely
Alvin
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was great and full of interesting facts. I didn't feel rushed on this trip. My group had a sit down meal in The Pump Room, but not sure I would recommend that. It takes up too much time. Get some "take away" and enjoy the sites and sounds of Bath a bit more. The Abbey was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely lovely! Great tour guide who was fun, and interesting, and very mindful of the people on the tour. Would have enjoyed more time in Bath, but I understand the time constraints.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good tour. Nice guide. He gave us information what to see and do in Bath, before we started our free afternoon. There were many different drop off points in London, so easy to go back to the hotel. 5 STARS!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Awesome tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable (even a blue badge guide) and fed us with useful and interesting information about London, Stonehenge and Bath. He even made sure, we did not miss scenic views on our way back from Bath (hilly borderline to Wales). I highly recommend this tour to anyone, not needing a fully guided tour! Thumbs up!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great, small group great tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a great trip overall-good driver, friendly and engaging tour guide with a great weather and amazing sights. One thing that could be improved upon is the queueing up the bus for registration. The queue was long and a bit chaotic especially travelling with family. Seat reservation can work here

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Lovely trip. Bath is a beautiful town, the only negative was the short time allowed to explore the town.

From USD $ 101.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452BATH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message