• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had such a great time on this cruise! I had a nasty bought of jet lag (flew in from New York, got no sleep on the plane), took a nap at the hotel, and spend the rest of the afternoon joyriding up and down the Thames taking photos of London's greatest sites! The best part is, this voucher was valid for 24 hours, so I came back and took the longer cruise on Day 2 to Greenwich. Very beautiful and unique way to see the city, from the water, and I'd definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the boat and the facilities. The commentary was intelligent and informative; the voice was pleasant and clear but not intrusive. The toilets were first class. We were surprised by the reasonably priced refreshments. We would recommend without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a sunny day and the trip was very impressive. The boat was not very crowded and I was sitting on top deck where I can see the both banks of the river easily. Most of all, there was a crew member who gave a very good guide commentary about the historical sites along the river. Not only informative, but very humorous. It is definite a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very nice afternoon,good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the river hop on off trip the capptain was very good telling us the history and pointing out the places of intrest and it helped that the weather was sunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A highlight of our trip! We bought this cruise as a way to get our family of four from Westminster to Greenwich. The historical commentary and views were a definite bonus. We were able to learn a lot about the city while relaxing on the upper deck of the boat. Much nicer than navigating the Tube!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent value for money. A beautiful day, great commentary, could not have been more impressed. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great way to see major landmarks and to get to see the city from another point of view. We got on at Westminster, and travelled right through to Greenwich (this takes about an hour) and did the walk up to the Observatory (I would recommend planning this to arrive at !pm so you can see the big red ball drop setting the time). And then took the boat back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent boat trip, learnt a lot and would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best way to feel the river and all monuments around it... Strongly recommended...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant couple of hours on this tour. Lovely boat, relaxing and comfortable with refreshments.
Good commentary throughout. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour, looking forward to the next

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The rest of the country was flooded but we could not make our trip because there was not enough water in the Thames!!!! Our tickets were OK'd for 3 days later. It was a lovely sunny day and plenty of room on the boat. The commentary was brilliant. It was clear, loud enough and extremely interesting. Our return trip was on a different and more modern boat. The pre-recorded voice used was unable to be heard and we were so pleased that we had not had this boat in the morning. A brilliant day out. Many thanks to all involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip on the Hop on Hop off boat trip.
The crew were friendly, informative and amusing ( even though they do their spiel all day long!)
An excellent way to see London from a different perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!!!! loved it...very convenient to plan a day around the sights and excellent commentary provided on the boats!

From USD $ 31.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message