4.5 star rating: Recommended 204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative about the different buildings and pubs located along the river. I would have been nice to have a list of the famous buildings and pubs. Very enjoyable day on the boat with beautiful weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent basic overview of major attractions along river Thames. Humorous and entertaining. Excellent way to see London if you have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our day on the river last Saturday. We got off at Greenwich, had a walk round (in between showers) and had lunch in a wonderful new Italian restaurant. We got back on the boat and went back to Waterloo Pier. A lovely day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and the wheather was perfect (luck me)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was skeptical about a boat ride but a great way to get oriented to London and see many of the sites without navigating the traffic of London even though I've visited before. The boat schedules were frequent enough that there was no waiting to get on or off the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day out. Great commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice cruise. We got on at Tower of London and off at the London Eye. It was so easy to hop back on at the Eye and cruise back to the Tower for our Tube ride back to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whole cruise was most enjoyable enabling views of London you can't have any other way, the hop on hop off was a real bonus feature, we would recommend this cruise to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best way to tour London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun. We went up the river to the bridges and the Houses of Parliament and the commentary from the skipper was fun and informative. We did not take the downriver cruise because we wanted to go through the Tower of London but we have no reason to believe that the downriver cruise would not be equally well-done. We can recommend this cruise as a fun and easy way to see London along the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great way to see the city excellent river tour

Rodney123
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was very good and everything ran smoothly, we took our French Family on it and they loved it

JulieT
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this boat cruise. It was easy access to some of the great locations, and having a timetable when the next is coming helps us plan each station. Highly recommend this cruise. Enjoyed the stop at Greenwich immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The round trip was definitely worth with the commentaries from the skipper of the boat about the history of the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. We went on the London Eye first and then cruised down to Greenwich where we hopped off to have lunch and see the sights. We then went back to Tower Bridge where we were staying. It was a very good way to see some of the sights and will be back.

From USD $ 28.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message