4.5 star rating: Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great way to see the city excellent river tour

Rodney123
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was very good and everything ran smoothly, we took our French Family on it and they loved it

JulieT
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved this boat cruise. It was easy access to some of the great locations, and having a timetable when the next is coming helps us plan each station. Highly recommend this cruise. Enjoyed the stop at Greenwich immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The round trip was definitely worth with the commentaries from the skipper of the boat about the history of the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. We went on the London Eye first and then cruised down to Greenwich where we hopped off to have lunch and see the sights. We then went back to Tower Bridge where we were staying. It was a very good way to see some of the sights and will be back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had such a great time on this cruise! I had a nasty bought of jet lag (flew in from New York, got no sleep on the plane), took a nap at the hotel, and spend the rest of the afternoon joyriding up and down the Thames taking photos of London's greatest sites! The best part is, this voucher was valid for 24 hours, so I came back and took the longer cruise on Day 2 to Greenwich. Very beautiful and unique way to see the city, from the water, and I'd definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the boat and the facilities. The commentary was intelligent and informative; the voice was pleasant and clear but not intrusive. The toilets were first class. We were surprised by the reasonably priced refreshments. We would recommend without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a sunny day and the trip was very impressive. The boat was not very crowded and I was sitting on top deck where I can see the both banks of the river easily. Most of all, there was a crew member who gave a very good guide commentary about the historical sites along the river. Not only informative, but very humorous. It is definite a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very nice afternoon,good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the river hop on off trip the capptain was very good telling us the history and pointing out the places of intrest and it helped that the weather was sunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A highlight of our trip! We bought this cruise as a way to get our family of four from Westminster to Greenwich. The historical commentary and views were a definite bonus. We were able to learn a lot about the city while relaxing on the upper deck of the boat. Much nicer than navigating the Tube!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent value for money. A beautiful day, great commentary, could not have been more impressed. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great way to see major landmarks and to get to see the city from another point of view. We got on at Westminster, and travelled right through to Greenwich (this takes about an hour) and did the walk up to the Observatory (I would recommend planning this to arrive at !pm so you can see the big red ball drop setting the time). And then took the boat back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent boat trip, learnt a lot and would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best way to feel the river and all monuments around it... Strongly recommended...

From USD $ 29.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message