4.5 star rating: Recommended 229 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 229 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the river hop on off trip the capptain was very good telling us the history and pointing out the places of intrest and it helped that the weather was sunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A highlight of our trip! We bought this cruise as a way to get our family of four from Westminster to Greenwich. The historical commentary and views were a definite bonus. We were able to learn a lot about the city while relaxing on the upper deck of the boat. Much nicer than navigating the Tube!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent value for money. A beautiful day, great commentary, could not have been more impressed. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent boat trip, learnt a lot and would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best way to feel the river and all monuments around it... Strongly recommended...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant couple of hours on this tour. Lovely boat, relaxing and comfortable with refreshments.
Good commentary throughout. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour, looking forward to the next

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The rest of the country was flooded but we could not make our trip because there was not enough water in the Thames!!!! Our tickets were OK'd for 3 days later. It was a lovely sunny day and plenty of room on the boat. The commentary was brilliant. It was clear, loud enough and extremely interesting. Our return trip was on a different and more modern boat. The pre-recorded voice used was unable to be heard and we were so pleased that we had not had this boat in the morning. A brilliant day out. Many thanks to all involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip on the Hop on Hop off boat trip.
The crew were friendly, informative and amusing ( even though they do their spiel all day long!)
An excellent way to see London from a different perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!!!! loved it...very convenient to plan a day around the sights and excellent commentary provided on the boats!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great value fun way to see London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide humorous and informative - lovely warn covered area with windows all around for perfect viewing! an abundance of seats highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great value for money, and a stress free way of seeing the sights of London. Would happily book again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth it! Enjoyed by all 5 of us, didn't want to get off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The commentary was excellent - very cockney and very funny. BRILLIANT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent price and an unforgettable cruise! The guide was full of interesting info during the cruise and he even turned the boat sideways so we could all get a once in a lifetime shot of the Tower Bridge!!!! We got off in the town of Greenwich and got a bite to eat at a cool pub and hopped right back on for the journey back!! You can't beat this this trip, best value around!!! AWESOME!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing time had by all, well worth the price, great sights to see while both on and off board the boat,good commentary by the guys aboard the boat,freindly,warm relaxed humourous atmosphere, would deffinatly do this tour again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent river trip with very informative and amusing commentary. Everybody pleasant and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fun, relaxing, and informative view if London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guy that did the commentary was first class: knowledgable, funny and clear with his delivery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip, it was well organised, the guys on the boat done a great job commenting on all different aspects of London which was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great trip up to Greenwich an interesting and easy way to travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did this tour on a day with rain. The cruise boat is covered so we could still have an enjoyable afternoon.
The commentary was interesting, and sometime funny. It was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is one of the best ways to see the City of London and all its monuments from a different, gorgeous angle. The guides were informative and moved us up the river with facts of history and other trivia relating to current times. We started down in Greenwich so we could see the Cutty Sark and then be let off at the last stop at the end of the day so we would be in the City. Getting off at the Tower of London stop was the easiest way to get to the Tower of London because the tube stop is across a busy (ish) street. And, we timed it just right to get to hear Big Ben chime for the 5 O'Clock hour at the last stop up the river near Parliament, Big Ben and across the river from the Eye. I would suggest this as a wonderful way to travel through London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great day with amusing documentary. would definitely recommend Enid and Margaret Australia

From USD $ 28.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message