• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is one of the best ways to see the City of London and all its monuments from a different, gorgeous angle. The guides were informative and moved us up the river with facts of history and other trivia relating to current times. We started down in Greenwich so we could see the Cutty Sark and then be let off at the last stop at the end of the day so we would be in the City. Getting off at the Tower of London stop was the easiest way to get to the Tower of London because the tube stop is across a busy (ish) street. And, we timed it just right to get to hear Big Ben chime for the 5 O'Clock hour at the last stop up the river near Parliament, Big Ben and across the river from the Eye. I would suggest this as a wonderful way to travel through London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great day with amusing documentary. would definitely recommend Enid and Margaret Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We love Thames river cruse!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very positive - only the weather let us down

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Cruise!!! The crew was entertaining as well as knowledgeable of the historical sites we could explore. We did go on our own a bit then returned to the boat and finished the cruise. It was easy to find and the price was pretty reasonable. Having our tickets before we arrived in London helped keep us away from long lines!!! Even though it was late April, London, was still a busy city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A very pleasant trip with interesting commentary full of facts and anecdotes; convenient for a trip to Greenwich.

Heli
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

it was very interresting and cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a rather cold day but my friend and I really enjoyed our trip on the River Cruise. We went up to Greenwich and visited the Cutty Sark, had lunch and then returned on the catamaran. The only disappointing thing from my point of view is that we were not offered any headphones and we could not hear the commentary which I would have enjoyed, as the craft was filled with teenagers who were making a lot of noise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Crew were friendly and informative about local sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had an excellent day, hopping on and off the cruise boat, in fact we were reluctant to 'hop' off as the boat was so warm and cosy on a cold March day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great time! What a bargain!

Raymond W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great trip and excellent value for money. I'm a Londoner and still found the commentary first class and learnt a lot about my home City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day out, well worth the price! If the weathers good it makes the day even better!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife, grandaughter and I enjoyed our time on the Thames so much. The 2 gentlemen who looked after us during our outward journey to Greenwich were brilliant. They asked us if we would like them to point out landmarks as we went by or would we rather they kept quiet. All on board agreed to have the running commentary. We were so glad that we did. Their local knowledge was second to none and their delivery was very entertaining. They found out for us that the Tower Bridge was due to open up at 4.45pm to allow a vessel to pass up the river. We would not have seen that had it not been for your 2 guys. On our return trip to Westminster we made sure that it was the same 2 guys.We enjoyed our trip so much that it will become a regular feature of future visits to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Comfortable boats and good narators.

From USD $ 30.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message