• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great views from water ..fun to get off and explore Grenwich then get back on for return trip to Tower Bridge
Great commentary

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well worthwhile. A great chance to see London as far as Greenwich - the onboard commentary was excellent. Spend some time in Greenwich it is a wonderful place to have lunch, walk under the Thames (literally) and see the sights like the Cutty Sark and the Naval College - make it a whole day activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a good way to introduce ourselves to England. We hopped off at the Tower of London and hopped back on for the trip back to hotel. The public transportation in London is amazing and simple to navigate, so getting to and from the river is easy. The boat had covered part if you did not want to be in the direct sun. Unfortunately we were on a boat with about 20 school children and their chaperones would not tell them to settle down, so we could not hear the tour guide very well. They disrupted everyone on the boat. Welcome to disfunctional parenting in the 21st century.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really good, fun experience. Bought as a gift for a friend's birthday and it was much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful travelling experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Really fun to hop on and off. We went all the way to Greenich and back. Beautiful trip on the River Themes. Overall it takes about an hour and a half. All the boat staff seemed to really enjoy their jobs. Good to hear history from them and they are all very funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent service. The boats were of a good condition and regular. The tour guide made the trip very interesting. I will definately use this service again as it was also good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great boat trip, interesting and fun commentary done by the crew. Lovely views of the river and different buildings. Highly enjoyable, also for our twelve year-old daughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Lovely cruise of the Thames with a highly entertaining commentary provided by the crew! A great way to see the sights of London from the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent cruise on beautiful section of Thames.
The commentary provided by members of the crew was both witty and informative. On the return journey we were glad of the sliding roof which kept us dry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Imagine me, NOT a world traveler, booking a flat for my London vacation from the United States.. It was a leap of faith, for sure. I had NO idea where it was or what to expect. What a pleasent surprise; the flat was beautiful and everything went smoothly. Thanks SO much. I would DEFINETLY do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great way to acquaint yourself with London right away!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic and would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent service. Great way to see parts of London not usually seen walking. The commentary by the crew was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Thank you we found this a very good trip and well worth doing. It saved a lot of hassle to get the tickets while in Australia

From USD $ 30.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message