4.5 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guy that did the commentary was first class: knowledgable, funny and clear with his delivery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip, it was well organised, the guys on the boat done a great job commenting on all different aspects of London which was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great trip up to Greenwich an interesting and easy way to travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did this tour on a day with rain. The cruise boat is covered so we could still have an enjoyable afternoon.
The commentary was interesting, and sometime funny. It was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is one of the best ways to see the City of London and all its monuments from a different, gorgeous angle. The guides were informative and moved us up the river with facts of history and other trivia relating to current times. We started down in Greenwich so we could see the Cutty Sark and then be let off at the last stop at the end of the day so we would be in the City. Getting off at the Tower of London stop was the easiest way to get to the Tower of London because the tube stop is across a busy (ish) street. And, we timed it just right to get to hear Big Ben chime for the 5 O'Clock hour at the last stop up the river near Parliament, Big Ben and across the river from the Eye. I would suggest this as a wonderful way to travel through London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great day with amusing documentary. would definitely recommend Enid and Margaret Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We love Thames river cruse!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very positive - only the weather let us down

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Cruise!!! The crew was entertaining as well as knowledgeable of the historical sites we could explore. We did go on our own a bit then returned to the boat and finished the cruise. It was easy to find and the price was pretty reasonable. Having our tickets before we arrived in London helped keep us away from long lines!!! Even though it was late April, London, was still a busy city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A very pleasant trip with interesting commentary full of facts and anecdotes; convenient for a trip to Greenwich.

Heli
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

it was very interresting and cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a rather cold day but my friend and I really enjoyed our trip on the River Cruise. We went up to Greenwich and visited the Cutty Sark, had lunch and then returned on the catamaran. The only disappointing thing from my point of view is that we were not offered any headphones and we could not hear the commentary which I would have enjoyed, as the craft was filled with teenagers who were making a lot of noise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Crew were friendly and informative about local sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had an excellent day, hopping on and off the cruise boat, in fact we were reluctant to 'hop' off as the boat was so warm and cosy on a cold March day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great time! What a bargain!

From USD $ 29.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message