Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 Day Pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kerry C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a wonderful day using this tour boat. Easy to do and so relaxing. Price good too. Great way to get around.

John J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Interesting, informative and most efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We travelled on the Thames from Westminster to Greenwich and back again. What an absolute delight! The dry-humoured guide struck the perfect blend of combining information, humour and silence in his monologue. We saw an incredible number of venues from the river perspective. This is an experience that I will recommend highly to anyone visiting London and, in fact, will repeat the next time I am in London.

Nurun-naher M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We had a amazing time during daytime and evening time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was a delightful way to see some of the city sights and get on and off at some stops. Do yourself a favor and plan to get off at Greenwich - I wish we could have spent more time there before catching the last scheduled boat of the day. Our comical guide left us with the quote we used most often throughout our trip!! We still laugh when we say it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The staff were friendly and helpful. This is a great way to get around.

Dianne K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The on board commentary was both informative and entertaining, and well-timed to coincide with the sites. We got off at Greenwich and explored the town, which was a picture postcard. The return trip was equally enjoyable - excellent value for the money. Will recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I thought this tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

What a fantastic way to see London, up and down, and on and off. I recommend this to anyone wanting to travel on the Thames. What a great trip! Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very well organised. Speaker was very informative and every effort was made to look after customers

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Relaxing trip and very informative way to get to Greenwich. Took us a while to turn voucher into tickets so make sure you have the right voucher and not just an email. Would recommend the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good ride on Thames. I recommend it highly

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A relaxing way to see the city. The best way to get to Greenwich.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a very nice time on the river cruise. Certainly worth the ticket price, however a ticket office is needed at the London Eye pier!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We did not take full advantage of this but we had a great experience. Turns out the tickets is good for 24 hours so since we started at about 4:00 PM on one day, we were able to use it the morning of the second day. It did all that we needed, and the view's were very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

as expectd

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable hop-on hop-off river cruise. Plenty of upper deck seats along with clean onboard bathrooms. The cruise was provided with a live guide pointing out point of interests along the river. Very well done and the hop-off points were conveniently located.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Easy to use the boat service. Commentary on the boats was variable though. One boat was quite clear and others, the audio system was poor. Timing of the boats was not entirely clear as one boat was taken off its route without explanation and we needed to wait for the next one. It was not long but did alter our timing more than we planned for

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great activity to do with my grandparents who aren't really up for walking from one sight to the next. Relaxing and they run regularly with great commentary on the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent could of not been better

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour. A bit pricey for the length of the trip before changing boats. And the line was a bit of a hassle. However, it was water and views and commentary on a beautiful River on a sunny gorgeous day... quite lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The hop-on-hop-off was a good way to see London. There should be much more detail on the coupon that is to be redeemed for tickets with regard to location and name of agency that we were to contact at the specific pier. The information was certainly lacking.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well, this tour was our first day, and it rained rather steadily. We took the cruise to Greenwich and wound up touring the Cutty Sark. Would love to have walked around the town some more; however the rain damped our desires. Toured the remainder of the stops on foot in the following days. Take this cruise on a nice day!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Extremely good trip. Took my 83 year old dad for his birthday treat and he loved it. Just one suggestion - regarding not having any commentary between London Bridge and Greenwich, you could include something about the history of the wharfs that are all now apartments, how they all used to docks, etc and that the small domes on either side at Greenwich are the start and end of a footbridge under the river (that the workers all used to use).

From USD $ 28.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542RRR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message