4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A small party of friends were celebrating my wife’s 70th birthday. It was a fabulous evening. The food was excellent. (No complaints from anyone in our party). London by night was stunning. And to round the evening off a nice little cabaret. Well done. A special evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent evening enjoyed by all
good food, brilliant staff, fantastic sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent value for money,the boat and crew were great, the food was also very good and the evenings entertainment plus the views of London from the river were spectacular. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Bought as a birthday present for my wife and thoroughly enjoyed by us both. Excellent food, spacious surrounding, enjoyable singing entertainment and the views of London at night were beautiful. By far the high spot of our visit to London and would recommend it to everyone,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I booked this dinner cruise for a group of eight ladies. On boarding we were given a glass of bubbly and then shown to our table, the meal was excellent none of us could fault anything that we ate. The singer Tanya was very good and we enjoyed the disco, we all had a fantastic time and could of stayed on the boat a bit longer. It was supposed to be a three and half hour cruise but more like two and three quarters. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Perfect evening. Friendly staffs. I will definately do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Mum and I had a fun evening thank you! Great food and great entertainment whilst watching London landmarks from a different vantage point! We would definitely do the London Showboat dinner cruise again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Definitely excellent, I would do it again any time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Superb and very enjoyable cruise that we have been. Well organised and fantastic experience and entertainment.We will do this cruise again in few months.10 out of 10. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the best night and I woud advise any one to make this a must do when organizing your itinery in London. The views, staff, entertainment, food and wine were all out standing. Great value for money. Well done all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was very good.. Food was nice. Music was nice. The tour was a bit too long but if played today's music, the young people could join to the dance floor too. All in all 5 *

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great scenery. Great entertainment. Food ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Fantastic trip, views were great, staff were excellent and very helpful, polite and will use them again. Made us very welcome from start to finish.

Patricia Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the cruise. Food Wine Staff Trip - all very very good.

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Excellent food, wonderful entertainment and just a great way to see another part of London and other people having such a fantastic time!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time, well organised and the food was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, food was good were not rushed and plenty of time to take in the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The majority of folks came in casual clothing while about 4 couples of the 50 had men in sport coats and ladies in similar attire. The meal was good-not great, but good. The single singer improved as the meal and the spirits were consumed. The evening ended with over half of the couples dancing and the dessert was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The show and food were really good and the drinks were not overpriced.
Reason for not 5 was that to get a table you had to fight yes fight to get on board. I had arranged for a table for 4 but as no one from city cruises answer s the phone we could not confirm. If we had not pushed and fought !!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was our second time on this tour. We do recommend this tour. It was fun and we were greeted with a glass of champagne and escorted to our table. The food was acceptable and singer was nice. The wine was good and coffee was included in the meal. You are on the water and you see the lights of London. It is a time to enjoy your companions and have fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We both enjoyed this tour, good food, good view. Music could have been more upbeat, more 21st century.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Food was very good. Entertainment singer was excellent, a nice way to see london by the water. A little price but very nice indeed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was the perfect way to start our six day stay in England. We received our money's worth. The food and wine were good, and the service and entertainment excellent.

From USD $ 123.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542SB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message