4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great night, very enjoyable.
HOWEVER, good thing I checked with the company the day before as VIATOR had NOT advised them of a special dietary requirement and almost ruined the trip. It would have ended up poisoning one og our group (coealliac). Great trip well worth while. 0 stars for Viator on this occasion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Enjoyable.Would have been better if there was one more choice of main dish.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Really good food except the lamb, very gamey tasting. The staff was excellent. The boat was nice, but the heater took too long to work and was still pretty cold throughout the night. Entertainment was awesome.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

We are very happy with the trip and food is good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great evening with good music and friendly staff ! Would be nice to have a choice of the set menu though.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very entertaining evening. Food was average but well presented and we had a wonderful view of the Thames River at night.

David W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Good night seems that the group tour were treated slightly diferently to the independent tourist

Julian L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We were lucky that there were not many people on board for dinner, so everyone had a window seat. Great trip and views of London. It seemed odd that although we started at Westminster pier, we did not pass the Houses of Westminster and Big Ben. Overall, a great trip with ok food and wine....Would recommend it

Marcin P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The trip as such was absolute loveley and romantic. Good service and very nice entertainment and nice atmosphere. However, the food was not good at all. Only the starter was ok. Food in ordinary pubs is better.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great fun, a lot of laughing and dancing! Thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. The food could have been a little better, but for the price it was great value. Would definitely recommend it to all.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Value for money and entertaining.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We waited at the dock a bit longer than we should have for the riverboat. The food, service, and cleanliness and appearance of the riverboat were excellent. We were disappointed however with the show. We expected a main performance after our meal and there wasn't one. The female singer who entertained us as a welcome aboard was average. The evening lights were pretty and the boat ride was long enough but because it was already dark it was difficult to identify buildings. We believe the main performer never came aboard when we docked half way and the singer ended up DJing for the rest of the evening. The meal and wine were very excellent!

Susanne
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good experience. It is a pity the food is not overly impressive! The entertainer was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We had a ball. The entertainment, staff and river itself was very entertaining. The food wasn't quite up to scratch.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A very relaxing great trip with dinner. The food could have been better. The drinks were fine. The entertainment was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Ok. Food OK. Had quite à party going. To get to our boat not well advertized and they arrived at thé very last minute. People were wondering if they were at thé right place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Dinner Cruise itself was a delight. The food was good, the staff was professional and attentive to details, the boat was comfortable, and the sights were amazing. My only concern was a lack of communication from Viator as to exactly where to meet the boat. There are several cruises leaving from that area around the same time and we had to do a lot of leg work to find the right boat. You really need to work on providing better explaination as to which dock, which mooring station and even a number for contact if something goes wrong.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Outstanding up to a point. After the dinner,the show started and was good for a while until a group of men, discribed as a "group of Finns", and under the influence became rowdy. The Hostess never reclaimed the podium. That part was not the cruise lines fault but did diminish our satisfaction.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Pretty cheesy show, but at least the singer knows he's cheesy! Food was pretty good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Really great trip if not a little overpriced. The food was excellent but supplemented with cheap wine but that was to be expected. The male singer was not that good but he was entertaining to say the least and my wife and I were able to get up and dance. Don't know what Simon Cowell would have made of him. Thank you though for an evening with a difference.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The price is decent but the dinner was only so-so and the wine was not great. Its nice but not a must thing to do in London.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Poorly organised boarding. However staff on board and atmosphere great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Cruise comfortable, food very good, entertainment started well but with long gaps. Information on sights to look out for during journey would have been useful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This was a gentle very pleasant evening, the staff were excellent and approachable throughout. The meal was good but lacked choice although the timings for serving the courses was spot on. All in all this was a good trip

Mike G
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The cruise was good, the entertainment was good, but when we complained about the vegetables we received, the only comment we received from the staff was, well it's one of those things ! Although we were the last to be served we expected to get the same vegetables as everyone else, but no, we got loads of cauliflower, a few green beans, a few carrots and just TWO pea sized potatoes.

From USD $ 123.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3542SB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message