• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great way to see London. Especially enjoyed the changing of the guard walking tour. Sam was great! Also loved the Thames River cruise via the local tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Only had one day in London so did Changing of the Guard Walking Tour, River Cruise, part of Bus Tour, made the most of the day. Some of the bus pick up points were hard to find. Good value overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our family arrived in London early morning on June 15th from the US. Our hotel rooms would not be available until later in the afternoon, I had booked the Original London Sightseeing Hop-on Hop-off Tour through Viator for June 15th. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and we were within walking distance to a Blue route bus stop in which we could exchange our paper voucher for our tickets at this location. We were offered an additional day for a really good price, but we did not accept which I regret because the tour was great. We were able to get onto the Blue route bus at this location but since we were wanting the live guide, we were able to ride the Blue route and hop-off and hop-on to the Yellow route with the live guide. We were able to get seats on top of the open air bus which was great. The weather was a little cool with a sprinkle of rain but the live guide was great and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the many sights of London and made some great pictures. We were able to hop back on to the Blue route which one of the stops was near our hotel. We enjoyed our first day in London, thanks to Viator. We would highly recommend this tour through Viator, easy to book on line ahead of time and easy to exchange paper voucher for ticket and great sightseeing tour of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour; well organized; hits all of the major attractions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do this tour first upon arrival in London. You will appreciate the extent of all to see and do from the comfort of the double decker. Sit up top for the best views. Great way to rest your feet too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus was much more convenient than the Paris one. Great way to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked this tour at the last minute and I was glad I did. The Hop on Hop bus allowed us to navigate the city easier and saved us a lot of walking. The three free walking tours that came with the ticket was an added bonus. They even told us that we could take the tours the day after our tickets expired. This was our second Hop on Hop off tour and I would highly recommend this as a way to familiarize yourself with a new city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had the best time - saw London sights and met a new friend -
I am making a habit of doing this tour in every place it is available - economical overview of important sights and good information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

i really enjoyed this tour good value. found it hard to understand booking proccedare took me over two hours to book you should make it easyer to follow , i'm not very good on a computer but i find most sites a lot easyer to follow than yours .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. Staff at every stop selling tickets. No delays in setting down and picking passengers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We always had to take a cab to bus locations but it worked out great. Bus was always there within seconds of when we were ready.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a very good cross section of city sights.we were then able to select those that we particularly wanted to have a good look at. Would recommend it to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Viator Hop-On/Hop-off Yellow tour that we took was really excellent value and we were delighted with it!
As a former London Resident, visiting there with someone who had never been to England before, I was impressed with not only the sights chosen for the Yellow Tour but also the fact that there were several tour routes to choose from for folks with differing tastes. A Museum- oriented one- for example. The river cruise which was included in the price was great fun and beautifully narrated by one of the crew members. We paid an extra six pounds sterling p.p. to add on a boat cruise to the Palace of Greenwich which was equally well done The guides on all the tours we took were both knowledgeable and amusing. All in all- a wonderful introduction to the best that London has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour. Saw all of London in a day. Able to get off and see certain sites and still finish tour. Highly recommend river cruise. You get to see a lot of London with a clear view. Certain lines of the buses run latter and that is helpful but you need to ask so you know where to pick up those.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I cannot offer sufficient praises for Viator. I felt confident from day one that I would receive excellent service, Immediate replies, able to download tickets, always professional service. I look forward to working with you in the near future.
Maryann
New York

Special Offer
$50.11 Save $5.19

From USD $ 44.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message