4.5 star rating: Recommended 2128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! We worried it was a little cheesy (such a touristy thing to do) but we would never have been able to see as much of the city as we did without it. Would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy and informational way to get around the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend doing the hop on hop off tour. I only had a few days in London and choosing this option was the best! It includes the changing of the guard walking tour at buckingham palace which was pretty cool and a river Thames cruise to relax and take in the beauty of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour! Lots of great information about the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and well organised. Shame though about the traffic in London. But that's London for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Helpful staff. Plenty of buses and routes. Cannot fault it. Suggest this be used in Paris as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for the money
Drivers very pleasant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the train from Paris to London for the day. This tour was perfect to make the most of our trip. My daughter loved the changing of the guards walking tour and river cruise. Best tour for your money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get a lay of the land. We did several routes. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was great-there was a lady who gave a fantastic commentary for our benefit. Got to go all over London and see historic sights. Great drop off points and our tour included a boat ride down the Thames to the London Eye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Drivers and everyone else working were very friendly and polite! Great information from the tour guides! There were some issues with late buses, but since there was a lot of roadwork and traffic that day, we didn't blame it on the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Original London Sightseeing Tour bus. We were able to experience all the major attractions in comfort with good commentary and great views from the open deck. The stops were convenient and allowed hassle free sightseeing. The two-day tickets we purchased proved to be great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is such a good idea. Really takes you quickly through the locations. You can just hop off and visit the site, buses seem to run about every 15-20 minutes. You get great views from the second level, especially of the Parliament/Big Ben from across the water. I definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very friendly. Great weather. Funny commentators. Helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the highlights. We ended up just staying on the bus through one route and going later to some of the places that we drove by on the tour. It would be difficult, if not impossible, to hop-on hop-off and see it all in a day. A river cruise is included in the price, which is also a pleasant and relaxing way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rode on 2 different routes and enjoyed both. Particularly enjoyed the yellow route because of the live narrators who were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Good value since we paid for one day pass and got the second day free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed seeing all of the city and learning about it and being able to hop off at places we wanted to see and do things. Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money and it was so easy to get your voucher exchanged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop on Hop off is a great option if you do not have a set itinerary and have not joined any formal tours. Your tickets are good for 24 hours and includes a river cruise on the Thames which gets you to Greenwich. The stops bring you to the popular landmarks and sites, and the buses come often so you'll be able to use your time efficiently. If you're on one of the lines that include a tour guide that narrates, you can ask them for suggestions on anything from food to which stops you need to get off to get to certain sites, they are very helpful and friendly. Recommendation- bring sunglasses, a warm jacket, and wear sunscreen. When you sit on the top deck, it's sunny, you can get sunburn/windburn, and it can get cold. if you want to be dropped off in front of the Tower of London, take the River Thames cruise and one of the stops is in front of the Tower of London. You can get there by bus too, but you have to walk a few blocks to get there. To take the cruise, pick it up by Westminster/Big Ben, since you get your tickets when you pick up the hop-on hop-off, you don't have to wait in the purchase ticket line, just look for the sign that says Original London Sightseeing and it will take you to the gate you need to pick up the cruise. Everything was very easy and I got to see all the sights, even take a picture of Harrods from the top deck. From the top deck you also get a different view of places because you're higher up and not fighting the crowds to get a picture of things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good experience and good detailed compertory

Special Offer
$47.70 Save $6.36

From USD $ 41.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message