4.5 star rating: Recommended 1979 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1979 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent experience the guides were great really friendly and funny with the children excellent knowledge of all the sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. The drivers were polite and so helpful. I am in a wheelchair, so I was worried about getting on and off the bus, but the drivers made is so easy that I did not feel like I was a burden. The stops on the red and yellow line were just right for what I wanted to see. I will definitely use the hop-on hop-off bus again on my next trip to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for the city. The bus drivers were super helpful and stops were located conveniently. Since I bought my ticket for 11/2 I was able to use my pass for two days. It was pretty cold and rainy so I didn't take advantage of the river cruise but definitely will put that on my list for the next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really liked using this service. The bus came on a regular schedule and the drivers were professional and clean. We paid more attention to the lines that got us to where we wanted to go; rather than whether there was a recorded or live tour. The "extras" that were available with the tour, like the extra 24 hours, the walking tour of the changing of the guards were both great. Our tour guide, Sam, was knowledgeable and funny and kept us moving and engaged. I liked that we "marched" with the guards and so did my 11 year old niece. We did not have time to do the Thames River cruise. There really is not enough time to do everything; even with the extra 24 hours but our experience was great overall for what we could see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was enjoyable but short stay. I think the open top bus was great idea to get to know the most Important places. The Thames cruise was pleasant as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to initially see London. We did the two day pass, hoping on and off, and saw a lot more than if on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Firstly London Traffic is very busy ! So you do have to allow a little more time to see what you want to. I love Hop on Hop off bus tours. GREAT for getting a quick look at the city when you first get there. My advice as always Get on and don't get off till you have done the full route. In this case there were several routes so I did them al first and then started the process of exploring. There are a lot of Hop on Hop off tour operators. This one IS THE ORIGINAL and the in my opinion the best with the best routes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant great opportunity to see all famous landmarks learn a little of the history and a great way to find your bearings in a wonderful city. Made the rest of the stay easier. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Travel around for two days with the Original London sightseeing tour and found them brilliant. Never had to wait long for a bus and all the staff we dealt with were fantastic and very professional, those waiting at each stop and the drivers. We had Denis a couple of times and he was brilliant. Thank you all for making our stay in London so much fun and easy to get around to all of the famous London landmarks. Can highly recommend these guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If u want to see London and u don't have many time, this can work.... Love it....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was superb. Everything went as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good value. Great for a bit of an overall view of the city - then you need the time to return to your favourite spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the sites and understand all the history around the city! Definitely worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

nice, very happy informative staff. seemed to like their jobs as do all hop on employees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to get your bearings in any city, the live tour guide was also a big bonus. Will do this next time as well. The included walking tour of the Changing of the Guard at Buk House was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I simply love it and recommend it to everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus took us to all the places we wanted to see and helped us make our way around London in the short time we had there. Staff were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We started the tour on the red line and our tour guide was both very knowledgable and quite funny . We. Saw so many sights and first got off at Picadilly Circus walked and had lunch at a lovely pub. The great thing about this way of sightseeing is that you can get off and on any color tour. So we took another color bus to the Thames and took the boat ride to the Tower of London. Luckily we bought the tickets when we first got on the bus in the morning so we didn't have to wait on line at the Tower. We were in London the weekend of
The Poppies so with all the crowds of people this was the best way to get around the city. I would highly re-commend this way of touring. It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great one! Worth to buy it.comfy and easy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth the money

Special Offer
$47.63 Save $6.35

From USD $ 41.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message