Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

bblulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was OK. We had a hard time locating the spot where the bus was parked near Picadilly to start the tour, and there was no one around to direct us to it. Nevertheless the guide and explanations of the places we visited were excellent. The riverboat tour was marvelous!
A. from US

Pault United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It's a good tour. We even had a live English guy giving a commentary for part of it. Definitely recommended.

heath01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The ease of purchasing a ticket on-line was great. We chose to wait until we got to London and then went on-line. Magically, there was an offer for 48 hours plus the Thames River Cruise for free. Had we booked prior to our travels, we would have only purchased the 24 hour package. Having the extra time AND the River Cruise was an added bonus. Additionally, the drivers were extremely helpful in transferring us from the feeder lines black and purple I think to the Yellow and Red Tours at no additional cost. We were a bit surprised to see that the Big Bus Company also uses the same colours as The Original Hop-on Hop-off, so made sure that you look for the correct name on the bus if you are purchasing your ticket on the sidewalk.
The staff at the visitor centre just opposite Canada House at Trafalgar Square where you pick up your voucher if you booked on-line were also extremely courteous. All in all it was a most enjoyable addition to our time in London and made travel a breeze.

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very informative. We saw everything that we planned to see.
Excellent trip I would recommend it.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had 3 different guides and each was knowledgable and spoke of different things. They were all so good we felt quite lucky. As well, our ticket was for Monday, October. 5 and as a result, we were given and extra 24 hours for free! Fantastic service!

Seif E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

my trip with the hop-on hop-off was really great especially that I was in London for just a day and wanted to see as many attractions as possible. It was reasonably priced, the staff was helpful and easy to find.

I chose to drop off at the big ben to take pictures of the attractions and then I took another bus for the rest of the tour.

Mark U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative and interesting tours, hop on hop off works a treat did it over 2 days, superb way to travel about and see the sights.

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. We will take it again when we return to London!

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was great, and the bus routes are just perfect

Elena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great option for our recent trip to London. The Office was easy to find, departure points well-marked, and every employee was pleasant and helpful. Thank you Viator -- highly recommended!

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was excellent to have live guides. You learn so much more and don't have to struggle with sometimes useless audio equipment. Definitely our preferred way to do this type of tour and the only city which offered it. Dublin, Paris and Budapest were all recorded which is far more impersonal.

rryals52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the City. The guides are very informative and the on/off aspect is wonderful. Thanks for the adventure..

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to get around. Well worth it

Mon Bon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so worth it!. You can easily get on and off and see all the hot spots of London. I also enjoyed the cruise ride that came along for free. That was another great way I was able to see the city.

Gerda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a limited time in London before our Tour started the next morning. This is a great way to see so much of London and it's sights. Great value as well.

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour all depends on whether or not you get a good tour guide. Ours was excellent.

CICI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was awesome. However most people do everything on their smart phones and the main office does not have wifi, forcing us to pay to have hard copies made of the confirmation. It was annoying and time consuming.

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice experience. Many buses , a lot of stops. The only problem we had was the road was closed and the bus could not make the stop we were waiting at. After waiting 45 min....we stopped a bus as we walked and he graciously let us on at a stoplight !! When the route is altered, maybe a text would be the answer. Otherwise a great service !!!

Candace S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This sightseeing tour is a must for every newcomer to London. It helped to familiarize us with the city of London with a bird's eye view of the most popular attractions. The Thames river cruise at dusk really outlined the beauty of the waterfront buildings and is a great way to relax at the end of the day. All 3 additional walking tours were fantastic and relayed by a very animated tour guide.
It is a full day of activity and one you should not miss!!

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The double decker bus was great!! The hop on-hop off worked perfectly!! Rode the Thames riverboat while on the tour; the bus was close by after the Thames. Don't forget to use the audio guide on the bus (earphones provided). OLST is the best!!!

Maria D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this trip although most of them was an audio tour the explanation was clear and very informative. it went around to many important landmarks where you could get of the bus visit the place and get back in the without any problems. We will do it again !!!!
In the other hand, your tour is good 24 hours from the moment that you switch your voucher for the ticket.
I strongly recommend this tour.

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic.

Marilyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great i suggest it, great to plan out your day would be the best way to take you around for the day so plan well

Sherry T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I've used the Hop on/Hop off tickets every time I travel to a new country. It definitely helps to get oriented and provides a great overview of the city.

Viewing 3 of 94

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message