4.5 star rating: Recommended 2126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Part of the bus routes had an actual live guide. Can do this for few days and still not cover all of the sights. HIGHLY recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. They made many stops and always told you when the stop was coming up. They also had representatives from the bus company at the stops who were very helpful in answering questions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very nice! I learned a lot about London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to get around London with awesome tour guides pointing out all the highlights as well as the historical facts. Highly recommend to first time visitors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see London and hop on and off. The employees were super nice and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super convenient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour

Lyn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience, great way to see London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked for one day but was given another day on the bus.
Did the free changing of the guards tour on a good, sunny day - Highly recommend
Book the London Eye, Mme. Tussads and The Dungeon before, to skip the line.
Mainly did the Red and Yellow lines. Check last bus times and the bus stop.
Will do the bus again on my next visit to London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great way to see the city, especially if you are short on time. We used the hop-on-hop-off bus, a walking tour and the river tour. The guides were helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect for getting a quick overview of all the major tourist attractions. Nice that there was a covered area on upper deck for when it rained. Highly recommend this for every tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good day out in London all guides and drivers were so helpful !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sam our guide was fantastic

Seeing the beat retreat was a special surprise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved London and using the hop on, hop off buses were a great way to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Using the hop on, hop off buses were great for seeing all the tourist sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our visit to London was less than one day, but touring the city via the Hop-on-Hop-off bus tour helped better organize our visit so that we could see a lot in a little bit of time. Efficient, easy to navigate, and lots to see. Would definitely do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Steven was our tour guide on the Yellow Line and he was so funny, helpful and knowledgeable! Two thumbs up for Steven and the Driver! What a team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This definitely worked well for us to get introduced to London. We were so happy that our one day turned into two! The highlight for us was definitely the cruise up and down the Thames. That is a not to be missed experience! Having representatives at the stops really helped also to give us directions. We did not have to wait long for buses and everyone was polite and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see London! And when you sit on the top level of the bus, you notice all the beautiful architectural details in buildings you don't see from the ground. Our guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of not only London, but random topics. When we introduced ourselves as being from Michigan, he immediately said, Ah, yes, the 26th state admitted to the union. I'd venture to say that 99 of Michiganders don't know that.

Albert and Terri
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see any big city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see London!! The drivers and tour guides were better that great! Recommend taking the yellow line because this one has a live person telling you the sites instead of the red line that is a recording.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent

Special Offer
$47.64 Save $6.36

From USD $ 41.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message