4.5 star rating: Recommended 1977 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1977 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The man at the shop where we picked up our tickets was really friendly and very helpful. The lady who conducted the live tour was also great - very interesting and knowledgeable (and also dealt very politely and professionally with a few somewhat intoxicated passengers.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were helped by a fantastic day of weather which allowed us to use to open top to the fullest extent. The ticket pick up at Trafalgar was easy and friendly. The the divers and tour guides were great and we even had an inspector board the bus who got on with his job efficiently. The bus route was superb and we had river trip tickets thrown in which we did not expect, but it was excellent. Overall a great value and well worth while experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed my time on the Hop On Hop Off buses. The drivers and guides were informative and very helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to get a touch of the entire city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely the best way to get around Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best way to see London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money. We stayed in Kensington area (Millenium Gloucester hotel), within walking distance to Hop on Hop Off bus stop. You can board the bus and ask the driver where you can exchange your voucher for the ticket. It is a good way to visit Harrods department store, Oxford st shopping, Big Ben, London Tower, Thames River and Buckingham palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to get an overview of London in one day. Buses were clean and on-time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. Sometimes when I wandered around I found it difficult to see where to get the bus again but people told me. The guides were informative and I loved how the ticket was for 24 hours not just one day. River cruise was good too. Overall Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good opportunity to visit a lot of famous places in a big city. Easy to get in, very often, and good guides in the yellow line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get a quick overview of all the sites on London. What a great city this is.
I needed a printed voucher which I was unable to get but the OLST office was kind enough to phone Viator's office to ask for an emailed voucher. (not sure if every office would do this) This should be made much more specific when booking via Viator. Other than that potential show-stopper, I highly recommend this tour. There's no way you can take full advantage of all the options in one day but that is another matter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see London. Perfect location of routes and stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic way of seeing London in a short time. Staff extremely helpful and informative. Thames boat trip also fabulous. If possible spend at least 2 days here, so much to see ideally 4 days minimum. Certainly recommend to people

Jane P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a great way to get your bearings on a city, the guide was good and the river cruise component was excellent, would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We would highly recommend going on this tour. The guides we got on all three buses we went on were great. The perspective from the top deck of the bus is fantastic. Also, you do not have to wait long for the next bus once you hop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This bus tour provides a great glimpse of all of London and lots of information. One can get on or off wherever desired. I commend this company because we could not get to the tour on the date we had paid for it. Complications caused us to miss doing anything on the first day of our London trip. However, our tickets were honored the next day with no problem. We appreciate the professionalism this company illustrated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

awsome day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this to anyone as a terrific way to see London with a guided commentary. If you have only a short stay in the city these tours are a great way to see the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Always a great way to get around town and see TONS of stuff. We hop on off in most every city we visit, but it's perfect for a city like London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is my second trip to London and second hop on hop off in London. Such a great way to see the sights, we did it the day we arrived from Australia and it was the perfect way to spend our first day. Even though we were tired, we didn't have to do anything strenuous and we didn't waste a day it was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was really the best way for us to get a good idea of some attractions in the city. We sat on the bus for a full loop and then decided where we wanted to go. It's good for 24 hours so we were able to use it in the afternoon one day and the morning the next. Great purchase.

Special Offer
$47.66 Save $6.36

From USD $ 41.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message