4.5 star rating: Recommended 1952 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1952 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

If you can only do one route, choose the one with live commentary. The Original Tour bus with the live commentary is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and get around without the hassle. We did the hop on hop off the first day we arrived and it was a great introduction to the city. We just stayed on the bus for the entire loop. The next day we did it again but knew where and when we wanted to get off/on. Definitely a great deal for a large exciting city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very pleased with our tour; all tours with guides were very knowledgeable about places we visited. It is definitely the best way to go if you are in London for a short time. It gave us a good overview of what to see so that when we were on our own we weren't running around trying to find places. Great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This a way to run a tour....A person at every spot. Great Tour!!! Nice people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great way to see london. we were only in London 2 days so used it to decide what we really wanted to go in to. VERY helpful guides and drivers. Driver directed us to the line we needed which wasn't the 1 we almost got on. Once we got the layout we used the tube to get around the 2nd day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We chose the Original Tour with a live English speaking guide that was ready for the West End Stage. He had all the facts plus the most personality of any performer we watched all week. A great introduction to London and he even helped with direction from our Hotel to the Dinner Cruise. The second day we took a different tour with the same ticket with pre-recorded information that filled in some blanks about places/sights the Original Tour does not travel to. A very well spent 3-4 hours between the two tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!! Was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not to be missed !! This is recommended for those who are new to the city of London so you can see as much of the sites as possible. My sister, niece, and I decided to do the entire loop first to get an overview of the city. Then we mapped out which sites we want to revisit and spend more time on. It was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great! The tour company extended everyone's pass to 48 hours. We loved the public art in London and the wonderful mix of architecture through the ages. Hope the "Field of Poppies" near the Tower of London will remain for a long time. Loved the Australian War Memorial with the fallen soldier and the tribute to the Animals of War. Tourists need more than two days to enjoy all the advantages of the Hop-on-Hop-off tours. Great orientation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great information provided by the tour bus drivers. We used it as our transportation around the city for 2 days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want an orientation to the City of London I recommend the Hop-on Hop-off tour. It gives you a couple of hours of historical narrative as well as enabling you to get your bearings. The trip also includes a river cruise which gives you a different view of the city. We actually found it a relief from the rain as we could sit and be dry and still see a bit of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of London! Very informative and excellent way to get a glimpse of the major sights in the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was so worth the money paid. I paid for two days and went on four routes, the red and blue at least three times as I used it to cross over to other parts of the city. The live commentary was great on the day I had that, but the recorded commentary was welll presented and allowed you plenty of time to take photos. The staff were great with their help and suggestions of other things to see once you hopped off. If you are trying to make sense of the area you are in, just keep a rough few notes and the photos will make sense when you go to sort them out. Some of the suggested photo ops were unexpectedly really good.

Special Offer
$46.24 Save $6.16

From USD $ 40.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message