• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1940 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1940 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you are new to London and staying for a few days you certainly need the 48 hour option. A 72 hour option if it existed would be better. The first time around gave a good orientation, especially the yellow tour with the live guide, then the various routes were very convenient for almost everything I wanted to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exactly value and very friendly staff, the perfect way to see the sights of London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was easy to get on and off. We had a fabulous guide on the first bus. The live guide was much more enjoyable than the recordings, but it was a very pleasant experience overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We saw everything!!! Hop on hop off bus and boat was great!!!

Linda C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Live commentary was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the bus tour very much. Very informative and convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I like big bus tour no matter which country because it helps me to get to many places. If u're travelling solo like me then take big bus tour, u hv no or less problem getting around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everybody should do this one. A good way to see many tourist attractions and famous landmarks of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see the city if only in London for a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

absolutely the BEST way to see everything that London has BEST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very helpful lady at stop in Kensington. Ease of seeing everything!! Guides very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was such a great idea if you want to be able to get around the city and go wherever you wish, but also get awesome informational along the way. I took the yellow line twice (live tour guide). The first guide was extremely informative but also very hard to hear. The second guide was amazing...very loud and boisterous, energetic and extremely funny. He was so much fun. I also took the red line where you plug your headphones into a prerecorded tour guide. This was also very good! I loved the ease of getting on and off, only needing to show your ticket quickly to get on. I made the mistake of heading out at 10 in the morning, which is probably the busiest time of day. It worked out ok, though, as I was soon able to gain a seat in the most coveted area on the bus...the top floor. One of the buses I took had molded plastic seats which were very uncomfortable and made it very difficult for me not to keep sliding into the stranger next to me (very uncomfortable)! Other buses had nice flat bench type seats which were much more comfortable and didn't force me to get intimately close to my neighbor! Only worth the price if you plan on using all day, which I did. It wouldn't make sense for one stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great guide-a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good really enjoyed both bus and cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very convenient and economical.

Special Offer
$49.95 Save $5.16

From USD $ 44.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message