Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2341 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marilyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great i suggest it, great to plan out your day would be the best way to take you around for the day so plan well

Sherry T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I've used the Hop on/Hop off tickets every time I travel to a new country. It definitely helps to get oriented and provides a great overview of the city.

Catherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value fro money. Staff very helpful and infomative. Great live commentary. We had a great day.

pthendricks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best way to see London.

Jeremy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exactly as advertised! Nothing will get you to the best locations in London better than this tour! Make sure you use your ticket to get you in to some of the attractions.

Trewala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to get around the city at your own pace. The staff were happy to help and the commentary was informative. Plenty of different routes to get you around.

Henry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It took a little time to find the tour office but the other vendors on the street were very helpful in directing us to the office.
With that said this was an excellent tour, there are four different routes that you can go in that show the different parts of the city plus there was a river cruise down the Thames.
Overall for the price it was a very good value plus since it was a twenty four hour clock for the one day we got to use the tour bus for two day.
The yellow tour is a narrated tour which as fun while the other four tours were taped, which was fine.
A very good value for the money.
Also they take a group over to see changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, but depending on the season it does not occur everyday so you should check the schedule at Buckingham Palace to see when Changing of the guard is scheduled.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the perfect way to pass the time till I could get into my hotel room. Loved seeing all sights and the commentary. Learned so much.

MRS JANE E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. We went on the yellow route only. Very informative tour with a guide who was both entertaining and informative. She was able to answer any questions we put to her. Despite the weather we sat on top in the open air and had a great time. Well worth the money, and even cheaper when booked online. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Didn't have enough time to cover all the different lines, but the ones we did took you to all the iconic places. When we got off it was always a short walk to the attraction then a short wait to get back on the bus

kenheinco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see London. The guide was wonderful. Would highly recommend this tour.

Judith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect for seeing the major sights of London. Multiple routes easy to transfer.

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Booked this tour as our first one to get acquainted with the city. It was fun to hop on/ hop off which we did to transfer from the various colored bus lines. We covered the red, yellow and blue lines in one day and took the River Thames cruise, too, which is included in the price of the tour. We thought we might ride again the following morning before our ticket expired, but felt that we covered most of the city sights on the first day. If you want to ride for a second day, I heard it was only 7 pounds more. Cruising the River Thames was relaxing and informative while listening to live commentary. Highly recommend this tour for getting your photos of the famous sights! You have to sit on top to get the better photos!

ja United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Do this and let the traffic move around you

Luisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellente routes. Buses allways available.

ren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very useful! Aside from the easy Underground train, the hop on hop off bus will take you to the major attractions!

mrsburkhart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a perfect way to see London and to be able to get around at our pace. I would highly recommend Viator and the Hop On - Hop Off Sightseeing Tour!

Sarah Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a wonderful experience! I dont usually bother writing reviews, but I am so pleased with this, and I wanted to share. 1 Very well-organized 2 Takes you to all of the best places 3 Funny and entertaining tour guides 4 All the staff bus drivers, information center, phone calls were very patient, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend this! You can go at your own pace and the bus stops are easy to find perfect for first-timers.

Xenofon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised. There is actually a person answering the help line! She gave us exact directions of the bus stop location. The audio naration is excellent and there is a children channel too. If you take the yelloow line with live commentator be aware that you must keep the noise down. This may be hard if you have children with you. The children enjoyed the ride and were really greatful that they didn't have to walk as much. The stops are very close to major atractions.

AJIT N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see most of the attractions in little time. Yellow tour comes with a tour guide and we were lucky to have a very informative guide.

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to spend our first two days, we found everything we wanted to go back to later in our trip and the buses were great.

handyworks1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see London. Staff where very helpful, commentary informative and the best way to see the main sites of London

Liz m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good trip for elderly people who want to get around and see London. All staff very good and helpful

Logan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great job, got us all around the city, had a tour guide on board the bus to give us useful information. Great way to see downtown london in a day!

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to find and to get on/off. Info is informative and you can see as little or as much as you want. The boat tour was great that was free with this package also.

Viewing 4 of 94

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 44.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message