• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1668 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1668 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A fantastic way to see London! The bus routes cover everything you want to see, and you get to enjoy commentary and great views of the city along the way. Highly recommended for first-time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing experience - we got to see the changing of the guards on our first day in London and from them everything was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing experience - we got to see the changing of the guards on our first day in London and from them everything was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

awesome tour. will do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very helpful and friendly. Only recommendation is to figure out where you are staying and what bus company picks up close to your hotel - saves on taxi's or walking. Plan on going to the Tower of London early then take the boat tour from there back down to the Clock Tower (Big Ben).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing way to see London. You actually save money by buying your tickets on line. Definitely would recommend this mode of transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So convenient and worth the money! Different routes take you to different places. Free Thames River boat cruise included as well as discounts for other attractions like Madame Toussads, etc. Only small niggle was it was raining and we had to sit upstairs, open roof.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed the convenience; the frequency of busses and the professionalism of the crews.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was wonderful! The tour guide was informative, humorous and gave lots of tidbits along the way. A great way to see London when your time is limited - would've liked to do all of the lines but we had very limited time in London so we only did the main line. Good for all ages! Do this.
Booking with Viator was easy and would do so again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fantastic tour. Surely we will book with Viator deals in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a blast. It was everything we envisioned it to be. Now if only the weather was a bit more cooperating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took the hop on hop off tour bus on the final two days of a 2-week vacation in London over Christmas 2013. It's worthwhile, because you see monuments, attractions, museums, neighborhoods, etc., that you obviously don't see by using the Underground getting from point A to point B.

I put the ticket/receipt in a plastic holder attached to a lanyard so that it would be ready to present to each bus driver--and so that it would be protected from the elements.

One thing to know is that there's no guarantee of a seat on the bus. If you're standing downstairs, it's almost impossible to take pictures, or to see anything more than passengers in the public bus sitting next to you in traffic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

highly recommend

Special Offer

From USD $ 45.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3302OT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message