• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Shard London: The View from The Shard. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a beautiful, clear day so we took lots of nice pictures. The views of London were breathtaking. I really enjoyed this experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great sight seeing it was a rainy day but still worth the trip to the top floor

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice expierence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was not impressed with the description where to pick up the tickets on the confirmation I received. I emailed the tour company and they didn't give any other clue as where to pick them up at, you should clearly say to go directly to a ticket booth to retrieve your tickets.
The Sat afternoon we went the place was dead. We got right on the lifts to take us up to the viewing platforms. The views were incredible, even though it was raining. Would do this again in a second.....loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wow what a way to start your first visit to London!!! Be sure to get the guide with pictures for about 9pounds..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Booking prior to date eliminates quee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Not enough seating in the waiting area after walking all day but the trip to the top and the uninterrupted views are amazing. I spent half an hour fascinated with the miniature train set below. What a great way to see London.

MULAKAI
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of London's latest tourist attractions and is worth the money as if pre-booked it saves you waiting in line to go to the top and also money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Worth the money on a clear day, Excellent views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was wonderful. When you enter inside the building all the staffs were so kind with us. The hostess gave us some tips about the Shard in general during meanwhile we were in the elevator reaching the last flor. You have the possibility of staying indoor or outdoor. It was not raining so we spend some time indoor and after move outdoor. Fantastic view of London, better than what i was expecting. Thank you Viator

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Gorgeous view of the city. It was the first time in a so tall building and i was really excited about. Staffs was very friendly and gave you all the info that you desire. The view from the outdoor was really amazing and we enjoy taking pictures of the main attractions of London from an unique prospective. It was really a perfect experience and we had no problems with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Do not recommend visiting when sun is setting in the west as views over Central London can be very hazy and difficult to see. As it is the tallest building in London you would expect to easily see it as you exit the underground but you cannot, there are no directional signs for The Shard. There are no signs to tell visitors where to go or what to do if holding vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Twice as high (well maybe) as the eye and the greatest view you will ever get. Night lights are great but day time lets you really see the places your looking for. Well organised, plenty viewing space, gives you some idea's on what and where you can go to next.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Shard was amazing and the view is breathtaking. We had no drama at all with our Viator booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great views.

From USD $ 43.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5613SHARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message