4.5 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Shard London: The View from The Shard. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Undeniably amaizing vews of London !!, but we could have bought our tickets on the day ourself and cheaper.

Timea H
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an astonishing experience....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great views!

Peter O
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great views of London, found the history of the project interesting as well as the tech behind it, the guidebook is worth the price. All the views are behind glass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WE had difficulty finding the entrance. We were told to come 15 minutes early, but that was a standard direction. We were there before the Shard opened. The staff was friendly, we enjoyed the view. The Shard is a new "attraction" and some of the visitors we met were from England. The Shard does have a board that displays the times sold out. We were more than delighted to have booked thru Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Shard is right next to London Bridge tube station. People were friendly, but the fee to go up 60 some odd floors was over priced. Nice view but really not very high, You can get some nice aerial views of the Tower of London and other hot spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our visit to the top of the Shard was excellent. A fine day, so views of London - and way beyond - were terrific. Lifts - up to 68th floor - are fantastically fast and no "vertigo" sensations at the top. All well and efficiently organised. It is a bit expensive, for less than an hour, but a trip not to be missed. Only point to make was I was told - as "lead" visitor - to bring my passport, which was not asked for!... But, overall, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, so well organised, a wonderful couple of hours.

David D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good location for pictures. Reminds me of Montparnasse Tower in Paris, but close to centre of city.Do this and skip the London Eye, at only a slightly higher cost if you book online and pre-pay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Quite simply the best views of London. The tour is very well organised and the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Having to book a certain time to go to the top is great -- that means that it isn't crowded and you can take advantage of all that there is to see. The view finders are remarkable ... and free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Wonderful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing views of London! I loved the outdoor open air space at the very top. The indoor logos to point out buildings of interest were also cool. Really beautiful, modern design. The best views I have seen of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Totally amazing views - real value for money

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a view! We scaled the Shard on a beautiful sunny evening in London and could see far and wide, The top deck is enclosed but fresh air infiltrates through which is very cool. The lower deck has several interactive telescopes that allow you to locate and identify specific buildings and landmarks, such as Buckingham Palace. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT,STAFF HELPFUL. THE VIEW FROM THE SHARD WAS BRILLIANT.WE WERE LUCKY TO GET A NICE SUNNY DAY WHICH HELPED .THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS AND BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR 2 MEMBERS OF OUR PARTY BOTH ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

EXCELLENT WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommended as a London experience. All Shard staff very helpful. Very good that there is no restriction on time when at the viewing platforms. A coffe shop at the entrance would be a good addition, also seating on the viewing platforms for those not so able bodied. Shard sinage needed on London Bridge Station and neartby streets as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great afternoon, would love to do it again hopefully on a warm,clearer and brighter day,but that can't be booked with you, that's just down to our awful English weather. Will pass on the experience to friends,thank you .

Sharon P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed my trip to The Shard, the views from the top are fabulous!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic views all over London!! Staff were very efficient and friendly. A great time to go is sunset to see the sights start to light up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I would highly recommend this trip. It was extremely well run, with staff at the Shard very helpful.
Doris Dickson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Definitely worth doing - I liked the music to set the mood and you need time to read the clues on the floors and work the answers out - so generally dont rush your visit. The only draw back is the weather at present as I am sure views could be great. also a couple of the telescopes were not working - general maintenance must be kept up .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

we had a lovely time the views was amazing and the weather was good so the visibility was excellent and the staff are all charming it is a not to be missed experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An amazing experience - saw London as it truly is! Recommend to one and all.

From USD $ 39.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5613SHARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message