4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Shard London: The View from The Shard. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was wonderful. When you enter inside the building all the staffs were so kind with us. The hostess gave us some tips about the Shard in general during meanwhile we were in the elevator reaching the last flor. You have the possibility of staying indoor or outdoor. It was not raining so we spend some time indoor and after move outdoor. Fantastic view of London, better than what i was expecting. Thank you Viator

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Gorgeous view of the city. It was the first time in a so tall building and i was really excited about. Staffs was very friendly and gave you all the info that you desire. The view from the outdoor was really amazing and we enjoy taking pictures of the main attractions of London from an unique prospective. It was really a perfect experience and we had no problems with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Do not recommend visiting when sun is setting in the west as views over Central London can be very hazy and difficult to see. As it is the tallest building in London you would expect to easily see it as you exit the underground but you cannot, there are no directional signs for The Shard. There are no signs to tell visitors where to go or what to do if holding vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Twice as high (well maybe) as the eye and the greatest view you will ever get. Night lights are great but day time lets you really see the places your looking for. Well organised, plenty viewing space, gives you some idea's on what and where you can go to next.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Shard was amazing and the view is breathtaking. We had no drama at all with our Viator booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing. Breathtaking. Fantastic view of London...you couldn't ask for a better view of this magnificent city. We. Loved. It! A perspective of the city you won't get anywhere else. The Skip the Line vouchers worked great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very impressive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The view from the Shard is amazing. However, due to lack of patronage there was no ambience which really lessened the experience. Maybe prices, especially 'turn up on the day' price, should be lowered to encourage people to come. The Eye later on the same day was really busy and had a fantastic air of excitement about it. Worth doing but needs great promotion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Whoa, what can you say about the best London views, exhilarating, breathtaking. One of the highlights of our entire holiday!!!! One that we will not forget for a very long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Undeniably amaizing vews of London !!, but we could have bought our tickets on the day ourself and cheaper.

Timea H
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an astonishing experience....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great views!

Peter O
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great views of London, found the history of the project interesting as well as the tech behind it, the guidebook is worth the price. All the views are behind glass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WE had difficulty finding the entrance. We were told to come 15 minutes early, but that was a standard direction. We were there before the Shard opened. The staff was friendly, we enjoyed the view. The Shard is a new "attraction" and some of the visitors we met were from England. The Shard does have a board that displays the times sold out. We were more than delighted to have booked thru Viator.

From USD $ 40.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5613SHARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message