• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Shard London: The View from The Shard. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Shard is right next to London Bridge tube station. People were friendly, but the fee to go up 60 some odd floors was over priced. Nice view but really not very high, You can get some nice aerial views of the Tower of London and other hot spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our visit to the top of the Shard was excellent. A fine day, so views of London - and way beyond - were terrific. Lifts - up to 68th floor - are fantastically fast and no "vertigo" sensations at the top. All well and efficiently organised. It is a bit expensive, for less than an hour, but a trip not to be missed. Only point to make was I was told - as "lead" visitor - to bring my passport, which was not asked for!... But, overall, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, so well organised, a wonderful couple of hours.

David D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good location for pictures. Reminds me of Montparnasse Tower in Paris, but close to centre of city.Do this and skip the London Eye, at only a slightly higher cost if you book online and pre-pay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Quite simply the best views of London. The tour is very well organised and the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Having to book a certain time to go to the top is great -- that means that it isn't crowded and you can take advantage of all that there is to see. The view finders are remarkable ... and free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Wonderful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing views of London! I loved the outdoor open air space at the very top. The indoor logos to point out buildings of interest were also cool. Really beautiful, modern design. The best views I have seen of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Totally amazing views - real value for money

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a view! We scaled the Shard on a beautiful sunny evening in London and could see far and wide, The top deck is enclosed but fresh air infiltrates through which is very cool. The lower deck has several interactive telescopes that allow you to locate and identify specific buildings and landmarks, such as Buckingham Palace. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT,STAFF HELPFUL. THE VIEW FROM THE SHARD WAS BRILLIANT.WE WERE LUCKY TO GET A NICE SUNNY DAY WHICH HELPED .THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS AND BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR 2 MEMBERS OF OUR PARTY BOTH ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

EXCELLENT WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommended as a London experience. All Shard staff very helpful. Very good that there is no restriction on time when at the viewing platforms. A coffe shop at the entrance would be a good addition, also seating on the viewing platforms for those not so able bodied. Shard sinage needed on London Bridge Station and neartby streets as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great afternoon, would love to do it again hopefully on a warm,clearer and brighter day,but that can't be booked with you, that's just down to our awful English weather. Will pass on the experience to friends,thank you .

Sharon P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed my trip to The Shard, the views from the top are fabulous!!!

From USD $ 42.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5613SHARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message