• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Shard London: The View from The Shard. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a view! We scaled the Shard on a beautiful sunny evening in London and could see far and wide, The top deck is enclosed but fresh air infiltrates through which is very cool. The lower deck has several interactive telescopes that allow you to locate and identify specific buildings and landmarks, such as Buckingham Palace. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT,STAFF HELPFUL. THE VIEW FROM THE SHARD WAS BRILLIANT.WE WERE LUCKY TO GET A NICE SUNNY DAY WHICH HELPED .THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS AND BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR 2 MEMBERS OF OUR PARTY BOTH ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

EXCELLENT WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommended as a London experience. All Shard staff very helpful. Very good that there is no restriction on time when at the viewing platforms. A coffe shop at the entrance would be a good addition, also seating on the viewing platforms for those not so able bodied. Shard sinage needed on London Bridge Station and neartby streets as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great afternoon, would love to do it again hopefully on a warm,clearer and brighter day,but that can't be booked with you, that's just down to our awful English weather. Will pass on the experience to friends,thank you .

Sharon P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed my trip to The Shard, the views from the top are fabulous!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic views all over London!! Staff were very efficient and friendly. A great time to go is sunset to see the sights start to light up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I would highly recommend this trip. It was extremely well run, with staff at the Shard very helpful.
Doris Dickson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Definitely worth doing - I liked the music to set the mood and you need time to read the clues on the floors and work the answers out - so generally dont rush your visit. The only draw back is the weather at present as I am sure views could be great. also a couple of the telescopes were not working - general maintenance must be kept up .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

we had a lovely time the views was amazing and the weather was good so the visibility was excellent and the staff are all charming it is a not to be missed experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An amazing experience - saw London as it truly is! Recommend to one and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic view, recommend that you go early, we had a 9am slot on Wednesday and were the only people there, so great for pictures, then went to Borough Market for breakfast at Roast which was excellent so this was a great experience for my husbands birthday treat.
Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant experience visitng this stunning iconic landlark! So lucky with clear sunny weather we could see for miles...... and so easy and good value with Viator vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was fine and impressive

Tony
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great views of London. Easy to get to and the customer service was great. Well worth the trip.

From USD $ 43.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5613SHARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message