4.5 star rating: Recommended 178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Shard London: The View from The Shard. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Definitely worth doing - I liked the music to set the mood and you need time to read the clues on the floors and work the answers out - so generally dont rush your visit. The only draw back is the weather at present as I am sure views could be great. also a couple of the telescopes were not working - general maintenance must be kept up .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

we had a lovely time the views was amazing and the weather was good so the visibility was excellent and the staff are all charming it is a not to be missed experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An amazing experience - saw London as it truly is! Recommend to one and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic view, recommend that you go early, we had a 9am slot on Wednesday and were the only people there, so great for pictures, then went to Borough Market for breakfast at Roast which was excellent so this was a great experience for my husbands birthday treat.
Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant experience visitng this stunning iconic landlark! So lucky with clear sunny weather we could see for miles...... and so easy and good value with Viator vouchers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was fine and impressive

Tony
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great views of London. Easy to get to and the customer service was great. Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The whole thing was very good and I would recommend which I done so already to friends and family. The staff were very helpful and we were not rushed. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very interesting experience. No problem with the booking. Grateful for the follow-up messages before hand from you to prevent problems at the venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great view of London from the top of the Shard. It was amazing to see all the sites of London from such a height.

Sherbetmedia
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Apart from the entrance being no where near the street name so we got lost and went the completely different way as they didn't point the sign the right way, the experience was fantastic. The voucher exchange for tickets was easy and the ride up was fun. The view is amazing and during the day is fantastic but I will be going again for the night time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The view from the shard was amazing. My only complaint is lack of travel advise. Only a address was stated on my emails it would have been helpful to put what tube station to get off at. We come from Kent and I had no idea where the shard was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Superb. An equalled panorama of London. And visitors can stay on the
viewing floors as long as they want. But, naturally, the Shard is at its best
on a sunny clear day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

fabulous, really enjoyed it and well worth a trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Such an amazing view of London! Absolutely unique. I had a great time there checking every bit of The City.

Vivie
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Definitely the best views over London - amazing skyline from the Shard. I recommend to go up if you go to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

BREATHTAKING VIEWS AND PICTURS EXCELLENT

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

What a great way to see London. The views from the Shard are spectacular and breathtaking, it's really an unique experience, well worth the visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a fabulous time visiting The View from the Shard. I wasn't at all sure what to expect but from the moment we entered the building the staff were helpful and friendly and the view, even though the day was cloudy, was truly amazing. Will be visiting again to sample the night view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

If you want to enjoy a beautiful panoramic view of London, the Shard is the place to go! The skyline from the top of the building is amazing as you get to see all the major highlights of London, such as Westminster and the Big Ben, St. Paul's Cathedral, the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, St. Katherine's Dock, Canary Wharf, the London Eye and many more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had an amazing experience. The day was clear and sunny and we could see beyond the north downs. I would , and have already done so, recommend this trip to friends and relatives. The staff at The Shard were polite and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A great experience with very helpful and pleasant staff. Once on viewing gallery you could stay as long as you wished and were not hurried around. We were lucky with the weather and had brilliant views of London.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE,NICELY RECEIVED AT SHARDS! ONE OF THE BEST VIEWS OF LONDON CITY. ON THE SITE OF SHARDS,WE ARE REQUIRED TO GIVE SPECIFIC TIME OF ARRIVAL, and IF WE ARE LATE,THEN ADMISSION MAY BE REFUSED.BUT BOOKING THROUGH VIATOR GIVES YOU FREEDOM TO GO AT ANYTIME BETWEEN 10 AM TO 5 PM.

Bruce A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent view of LONDON. Using the digital telescopes to aim at features is great. Some kind of quick orientation by a guide would be useful on arrival.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great view of city from a different perspective

From USD $ 39.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5613SHARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message