Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great experience. We had no real idea of what the history of the Tower was, but our Beefeater guide was funny, informative and a great story teller. Learning the history, and different uses of the Tower from defense, to castle, to a royal zoo, to the violence over the centuries was terrific. After the official tour, plan on spending time going through the buildings, as there are exhibits throughout. The Crown Jewels exhibit was the most crowded, but worth it. After you finish at the Tower, you can walk across the bridge and get some amazing photos.

terens.gilbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tower of London is a must when visiting London, however, purchasing tickets early through Viator is not worth the extra fee. We still had to wait on line to exchange our voucher, then wait on line to enter. The tour description indicates a Beefeater tour which we assumed would be 25-30 people. Wrong, it was open to everyone and there must have been more than 80 on this tour. We could no hear a thing the Beefeater was saying and wwent off on our own. Go to the Tower of London, but go early and buy your own tickets!

Cheri V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Always good to skip the ling lines...

Candice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Purchased only tickets and all worked smoothly. We did not have to wait in line to purchase tickets at the Tower of London and were able to get in right away. Suggestion to get there as early as possible in the morning.

frank h USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was a super experience....booking in advance with Viator permitted us to avoid the very long lines and join a tour of the Tower with a Beefeater guide much sooner. Otherwise, we would have spent a couple of hours more than was necessary to tour the Tower of London...well worth it.

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great day out. nice to be able to walk straight in not queue for tickets. Beefeater tour informative and very entertaining.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good to get tickets in advance, that way you can skip the ticket line when you arrive. Get there before they open, and once you get inside head straight for the crown jewels' building. You'll be able to admire them before the massive crowd and queue that will form shortly after.

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Guide, easy entrance

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun to see the jewels and learn so much history. Liked the Beefeater tours but they were so many people in each group it was sometimes hard to hear

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this well worth it! We did our own tour and took our time!

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Robert was a great guide. He took us to some places that we had never heard of even though we had lived in London for a year. We had our grandson with us and Robert was very effective in communicating with him and focused on the points of interest for a 12 year old. Our grandson really enjoyed our tour.

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting place lots to see and do you need most of the day there. A lot of walking and a bit steep at times, you just take yourself around, lots to see like the crown jewels etc. A really good day.

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent.

Kathleen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tower. So much history behind those walls. Just keep in mind that if you plan on seeing the Crown Jewels get to the tower early and go directly to see them. We didn't do this and we missed out. When we first go there they didn't have a line so we didn't think much of it. But as we followed the tour, we went with the audio tour, and it came time to go see them the line was wrapped around the Tower! Yikes!

Gael M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Again booking through Viator very easy and stress free. Had an enjoyable tour with Beefeater, very entertaining. Crown Jewels were amazing! Would recommend to friends and family if they travel to London.

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We couldn't print our tickets as we booked late the night before leaving for London. They helped us at the desk and printed from my email.
Great variety of things to see and the guides were very informative. We got there early and were able to see everything in just a few hours. By lunch time the place was packed! The Crown Jewels are stunning.

Maurice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tower experience was greatly enhanced by the beefeater tour.

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the Tower of London, didn't do the beefeater tour, but did do the audio tour

jrayhorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy entrance to the Tower of London and it was nice to not have a set time that we had to be there which allowed us to plan our day and not wait in the long lines.

Kevin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tickets were sent as promised and it was very easy to get into the tower because we went straight to the group booth. We didn't have to wait in a long line. The tower is well worth a visit and I would highly recommend visiting if you have the chance. My son was very impressed with the Crown Jewells and the Beefeater tour was very informative.

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tourist site. Organisation anf displays wete excellent.

Laurel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour in London but there is no skip the line just the group tour line which was longer than the regular one. Go early.

Angelica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quick,easy access to the Tower of London.

marcvallerand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interior tour of castle was excellent

Viewing 4 of 45

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 33.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251TOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message