Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tower of London is a day's worth of fun and learning by itself! Seeing the Tower, dungeons, Fusiliers, the Crown Jewels, and everything else is spectacular. The Beefeater tour was exceptional. They are real military men in full costume and character who know so much history and present it in an entertaining day. We are so glad that we made this tour part of the trip.

Ron C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No lines no waiting no nonsense this was a good tour !

Frederica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Vin United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Easy to get in the Tower this way and to top it all a Beefeater guide Brilliant a must do

hazel_tai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Tower of London. The Beefeater Tour was fantastic, and the history, plus the Crown Jewels fascinating.

Walton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, front of the line was worth it

Lynette/Mel S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and plenty to see and do. The beefeaters tell great stories, the displays are great and the crown jewels well worth seeing. This place is a must see in London.

Rentia South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful for those interested in the history of London. Very busy attraction so go early.

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought the Tower of London was awesome! I really enjoyed the tour!

Fun Traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Budget at least a half day to see everything at the Tower. The Yeoman Warders Beefeaters are amazing guides. Funny, informative, and always in great spirits. The history here and the collection of jewels is all worth the short wait. Lines moved very fast. Learn a lot just by stepping in the gates. Actually, the moat is before the gates, so you'll learn a lot before you step in the gates.

Vikram S. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, skip the line access was worth it. The Beefeaters are wonderful and great tour guides, with lots of fascinating stories and history about the place.

emherrera1960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an easy way to book a prepaid ticket. Enjoyed the beefeater tour.

Jan M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to spend a few hours in London. The Beefeater we spoke to had very interesting history of the tower to share.

Leila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must see sight!

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very nice tour although pretty crowded. The Tower of London is an incredible place with extremely interesting history. Would love if they would allow photos to be taken of the crown jewels but being able to see them was great. Also, the Beefeater Tours are usually huge so we ended up touring on our own and had a fantastic time.

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice and easy entrance. Glad we prepurchased this.

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Check in at the ticket office us required...you cannot just go to the group entrance resulting in a long wasted walk. Also they can not scan the bar code on the viator ticket so if the # of people does not print you have to obtain wi-fi service, forward the reservation and wait until it is rec'd.

Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Again, we did not have to wait in line! Loved the guided tour very interesting.

Paulette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Eric from Rabby's travel was a wonderful guide on our tour from Edinburgh to loch ness. I would definitely use this company again. The hop on hop off bus was a disappointed because it was a recorded tour. No live narrative or interaction from driver or other staff.

sjj.giddings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great value, skipped the crowded line, and had the flexibility to stay as long as we wanted. Plus with the flexibility to choose the day you can work it into the best time. We spent 2 hours, but you could stay much longer. We were lucky to see the changing of the Guard too. It is a busy place, and I appreciated the noticeable security too.

helen.s.a.page

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour with our Beefeater!
You must see the Crown Jewels and the Armour exhibit with life size horses and men,

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Cargo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tower of London is amazing. Beefeater tour was informative and fun to hear some stories mixed in with history. Would recommend to everyone.

Ydana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide made the tour fun and educational. I wish it was longer.

Viewing 5 of 45

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 33.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251TOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message