4.5 star rating: Recommended 887 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 887 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic, skip the line tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's mostly a self-guided tour, this ticket is just to skip the line. When I went in October there was a line that would have taken about 20 minutes to wait in, but with this ticket I just walked right up to the 'group' line and was able to go right in. The tower of London is just beautiful, has lots of history. I would recommend to anyone, adults and children alike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Considering the crowds to see the poppies the ticket booth for skip the line and entrance to the tower were well organised and we had no problems.A great visit even at the busiest time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of London's must see's! This is essentially buying tickets in advance so you get to skip the queue's at the ticket booth - it wasn't very long when I went, but was quite crowded later on in the day. The tour and crown jewels viewing is included in the entrance ticket regardless of whether you purchase it at the door or online. You DO however need to access a printer to print out a copy of the tickets - I only purchased it the night before my visit and did not have a hard copy - I presumed that soft copies on a mobile phone would be accepted as was my experience with other tours - which the lady at the ticket booth was less than polite about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was terrific the down side was we had skip the line tickets but still had to queue for 3 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderfully easy purchase and access, great attraction and topped off so much by the Exhibition of the ceramic poppies. Blood swept lands and seas of Red. Breath taking and soul destroying all in one go and an amazing visual to help to educate our children. The tower itself I could go back to again and again. I had so much more I would have liked to discover and we were there all day.
Many thanks for a great day out again. The Hawes Family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cant miss tour. This was my 5th trip to London but I had never been to the Tower so this was a must stop. Prior ratings were correct, that its a bit misleading that you get to skip the lines, but to be honest you do pass the normal queue, and go to the "Group tickets" line, which no one else was in line, so we gave them our vouchers and they gave us our tickets. We went during the 100yr WWI Poppy Remembrance event. We went on the Friday before but there were soooooo many people around the outside of the Tower taking pictures of the over 800,000+ ceramic poppies, that it took some time to get to the entrance but once in, it wasnt crowded at all. We weren’t going to follow the Beefeater tour but the guide was so charismatic that we couldn’t resist. There was a bit of a line to see the Crown Jewels but it took like 5 minutes. Overall I would recommend everyone go at least once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Beefeater was a hoot! He brought the Tower to life and teased the crowd. It was a very fun tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Our tour was during the time of the Poppy exhibition. Skipping the line was ideal because the crowds were enormous. I recommend this type of tour, because the tower signage and brochures make it self explanatory. You can go through it at your leisure and visit only the areas that interest you.
Viator is a great way to book tours or just purchase tickets. I wish I had booked more through this company. I will book all my future ticket this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So easy to book through Viator and proved to be an incredible experience. Disappointed to have been too late to order a ceramic poppy but that was my fault. Would definitely use Viator again. The Poppies display at the Tower of London was amazing, very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 33.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251TOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message