4.5 star rating: Recommended 978 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 978 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Glad we chose Viator!

John R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must do in London allow 3 hours to do it justice, crown jewels definite highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had the best time on this tour! We decided not to get the audio guide, and just to wander around at our leisure. Of course we had to look at the Crown Jewels, and take the Beefeater Tour. We got number 400 - the "Baby Beefeater". He was really funny, and really knowledgeable. It was an excellent tour, and a great way to spend a day. I totally recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent trip and extremely helpful guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was entertaining. I also chatted with another one separately and he was very knowledgeable, helpful and informative. Took time to personally show me a few things and answer my questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyable and informative. Timing coincided with the Tower poppies in the most which made it all the more poignant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip. Myself and a friend paid the extra £4 to do the audio tour and it was well worth it. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely worth doing - we all enjoyed the Beefeater's tour and humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant with Billy the Beefeater! Made history really great fun to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to skip the lines and get right in to the Tower of London. After you enter, you can choose to walk around with a guided group, purchase the audio guide or just wander on your own. Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Again, the Fast Track tickets are advised. The Tower is intriguing; the jewels are hard to envision without actually seeing them- and then you are totally stunned by them. The Queen looks marvelous when she wears them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved everything about the tour. Printing off our tickets at the hotel was easy and we went right in, no lines. Definitely take the free guided tour and hear all the stories and history of the tower from one of the resident beefeaters. Ours, Clive, was fun, energetic and very entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this attraction. However, be forewarned that while the Beefeater tour is supposedly very good it is included with everyone's ticket (not just the Viator tickets) and they take VERY large groups with them. I have also heard that occasionally in bad weather they really cut the Beefeater tour short. Since I know the history of the tower quite well I explored on my own. Took about 3-4 hours taking my time. It's a busy, popular attraction, go early. I went end of November on a Monday when it was far less busy than usual but I understand usually big queues to get in are the norm. Take your Viator ticket to the group sales window and they'll exchange for proper entrance tickets. Go at the right time of year and you'll pretty much just walk right in :) Definitely worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very enjoyable we had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was everything we expected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much to see! Must catch the beefeater tour and hear about all the prisoners and execution that happened there. Fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic, skip the line tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's mostly a self-guided tour, this ticket is just to skip the line. When I went in October there was a line that would have taken about 20 minutes to wait in, but with this ticket I just walked right up to the 'group' line and was able to go right in. The tower of London is just beautiful, has lots of history. I would recommend to anyone, adults and children alike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Considering the crowds to see the poppies the ticket booth for skip the line and entrance to the tower were well organised and we had no problems.A great visit even at the busiest time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of London's must see's! This is essentially buying tickets in advance so you get to skip the queue's at the ticket booth - it wasn't very long when I went, but was quite crowded later on in the day. The tour and crown jewels viewing is included in the entrance ticket regardless of whether you purchase it at the door or online. You DO however need to access a printer to print out a copy of the tickets - I only purchased it the night before my visit and did not have a hard copy - I presumed that soft copies on a mobile phone would be accepted as was my experience with other tours - which the lady at the ticket booth was less than polite about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was terrific the down side was we had skip the line tickets but still had to queue for 3 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderfully easy purchase and access, great attraction and topped off so much by the Exhibition of the ceramic poppies. Blood swept lands and seas of Red. Breath taking and soul destroying all in one go and an amazing visual to help to educate our children. The tower itself I could go back to again and again. I had so much more I would have liked to discover and we were there all day.
Many thanks for a great day out again. The Hawes Family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cant miss tour. This was my 5th trip to London but I had never been to the Tower so this was a must stop. Prior ratings were correct, that its a bit misleading that you get to skip the lines, but to be honest you do pass the normal queue, and go to the "Group tickets" line, which no one else was in line, so we gave them our vouchers and they gave us our tickets. We went during the 100yr WWI Poppy Remembrance event. We went on the Friday before but there were soooooo many people around the outside of the Tower taking pictures of the over 800,000+ ceramic poppies, that it took some time to get to the entrance but once in, it wasnt crowded at all. We weren’t going to follow the Beefeater tour but the guide was so charismatic that we couldn’t resist. There was a bit of a line to see the Crown Jewels but it took like 5 minutes. Overall I would recommend everyone go at least once.

From USD $ 34.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3251TOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message