Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 720 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

candice.idlebird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All I can say is that you will never watch a Harry Potter movie the same way again after viewing the set and props. It was a wonderful experience. The food at the back lot was not that great though and I the butterbeer is basically cream soda. There is a point in the tour that will make the rowdiest of tourist speechless. I cried a bit.

Clayton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour as Warner Bros. has done an excellent job with the exhibit. I did have some trouble finding the tour office as it is not very well marked. Thanks for the excellent tour.

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. After loving the movies and books, to learn how the films were made, see real sets, costumes and props was so special. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you are a Harry Potter fan, this is really a great tour. The location to leave for the tour couldn't have been easier, there was a TON to see, and it was well priced.

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lots of fun! It made me want to see all the movies again.

Loraul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was simply amazing! I loved the Harry Potter decorated bus! The depot was very easy to find and very organized. I got on the bus right away and they even play the first movie while you're driving. Once we arrived we got to go straight in as we already had our tickets. Essentially you walk right into the Great Hall and it is so well decorated you'd think it had just been set for filming. Everything at the studio was above par, so well decorated, extremely informative and above all, fun! You can't go and not enjoy a butterbeer from the cafe, it's as delicious as you can imagine. Afterwards, the bus takes you straight back to Central London. Very convenient and direct. I would definitely recommend this to any Harry Potter fan!

Pitch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

For the Harry Potter fan, this is a must. The bus ride was long but comfortable and the Tour is filled with All Things Harry Potter including interactive games and plenty of information.

Heidi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Viator sells tickets for Golden Tours so don't be alarmed if the tickets on the Golden Tours website are sold out. We got picked up by a beautifully decorated Harry Potter tour bus. We watched the first Harry Potter movie on the way there which made the tour even more exciting as the movie was now fresh in our minds. Even my husband who is NOT a HP fan has decided he will give Harry Potter a chance! AWESOME!!

Lynda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour

Cherry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I took my sister along for this tour she is a diehard Potter fan, and three and a half hours isn't long enough to tour the studio! Amazing props, sets, and we even got some green screen time when we rode the broomstick and Ford Anglia! My sister couldn't get enough of the place, LOL. A highly recommended tour for any Potter fan :D although for those who want to tour leisurely, we recommend going to Leavesden Studious with your own car so there'd be no time pressure...we were told that the longest a fan ever spent in there was 13 hours

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fascinating

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely brilliant

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous! Just stunning! So much to see. Brought me to tears a couple times.

Alina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was absolutely worth it!

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The bus ride up is quite nice with a viewing or Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone. I would have liked another half hour during the exhibit though. Skip the butterbeer folks!

Sarah Jane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved every minute of the trip Tour it was great staff were all very noligeable and helpful. I had the best day :

Leann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even though the bus left late, we had a fantastic time, the whole experience has been well thought out, only problem was 3 hours is not long enough to see and interact, I recommend anyone visiting London to do this tour.

Aleatha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip! Travel was very long.

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience and so easy catching the bus from near victoria station although the address given doesn't work with the GPS so give yourself extra time to find it incase you get a little lost like we did.

Mikaela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

They provided air-conditioned transportation and even showed Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone!

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome tour! Had a ball and would thoroughly recommend it to any HP fan!
Only downside was the 1.5hr bus ride there was pretty boring, they could have shown HP clips or stuff on the tv screen to get people in the mood.

angekehde

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended! Travel there and back is comfortable and no fuss. The studio tour itself is everything you imagine and more!!

SALOME F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it!

Allegra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing! Well done! Hands down my daughter's favorite part of our London vacation. Be aware that there is a lot of walking.

Tannis C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An absolute MUST DO for any Harry Potter fan!
There are not enough words to describe how amazing this tour was. The experience of seeing all of THE actual things costumes, props, sets, etc, etc from the movies was incredible. The studio has done an amazing job of giving you a complete and informative tour.

Viewing 2 of 29

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 81.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5461POTTERSTUDIO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message