Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 741 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, we had a wonderful time and were able to enjoy completely the Harry Potter Experience

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do for any Harry Potter fan.

Antonia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the place for Harry Potter fans. I would not recommend it for young children, however, as it is really about the details related to filming the fabulous movies.

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

More than I imagined. One of the highlights of London

Marianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For Harry Potter fans, this is an amazing tour - the props, the workers, the guides inside are so informative and willing to answer any questions you have - great tour

Bronwyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour would recommend this for all Harry Potter fans!

Ove Johan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

2.time...Even better this time. If you're a Potter fan this is a must.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see. All the original clothes, props, train and a full scale model of the castle. Loved it all

Lyndall A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sets and behind the scenes of the movies.

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour, which I booked through Viator and was operated by a local tour company, was wonderful. I actually could walk down Diagon Alley, among other fascinating things. People of all ages were on this tour, so it wasn't just for kids. After the introduction of the tour, which involved a couple of brief videos, we were essentially turned loose to explore at our own speeds. There were exhibits to interest everyone, including people who were interested in costumes, make-up, how sets were constructed, the mechanics behind the scenes. For people more interested in seeing where things took place, there was the Great Hall, Dumbledore's office, Harry's room in the Gryffindor dormitory, the Potter house on Privot lane--things too numerous to list here. The climax of the tour was the scaled model of Hogwarts which was used in outdoor scenes--fabulous! There are ample restrooms and two cafeterias on-site, plus, of course, a gift shop. This tour was absolutely worth the money, and I am a senior citizen who went by myself.

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good day of fun

Lucy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cried when I arrived and when I left. I am a very devoted Harry Potter fan, and after visiting this wonderful place, I know that I will be a fan for life. If you like the Harry Potter, especially the movies, and you are in London, I say this is an absolute must!

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience. A must do and see.

Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is one of those things that people rave about to the point that you think it will be overrated - but it wasn't! We had a wonderful time. The audio tour is well worth it. So many show sets, props and information. The introduction movie with the 'big reveal' it perfect! The bus ride out can be a bit long and dry, but hang in there. The queue was long to enter the exhibit when we arrived, but it moved quickly. The only drawback was the food service. There is only 1 quick service restaurant and it was a bit slow. The options were limited. Other than that it was really great.

bbarnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful place. Very interesting and very easy to get around. The folks at the Studio were helpful and everyone was happy and smiling like at Disneyland! Would highly recommend it to young and old.

Dawn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even better than I expected...

We are huge Harry Potter fans, and this was an emotional trip. I would highly recommend an earlier tour when it's less crowded. We were able to get through with minimal crowds, but as we were leaving, lines were forming. A great family activity...

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great to see all the props and scenes from the movies. Personally I would not take your children there if they are still amazed with the magic of the movies as I think it demystifies the special effects. Great for older children who understand and adults who want to know how it was made.
Fantastic!

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best day ever...for our Harry Potter loving daughter!! We really enjoyed the tour as well. So much to see, and we got our first taste of Butter Beer, actually quite good. Highly recommend this for anyone or family who has followed the lives of Harry, Ron, Hermione, and the rest.

Werner C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super experience!
We would love to spend an extra hour or two in the studios. We were forced by the return tickets to leave at a fix time.

diana.hsien

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour office was at the Colonnade Shopping Center on Buckingham Palace Road near Victoria Station. Big white block-long building, you can't miss it. We were picked up on time in a clean air-conditioned double-decker bus wrapped in Potter logos. London traffic was terrible making the ride out much longer, but the ride was comfortable. The studios and tour were very impressive. My Potter fans loved it! I could see how a few hours might not be enough time for fans to soak in every little piece of Potter memorabilia or stand in line for photos/videos on the broomsticks, but it was just enough time for us. The new Hogwarts Express area was also pretty cool. Ample shopping, food, and butterbeer without the foam please!. I'd definitely recommend this tour!

LaRhonda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was AWESOME! For any Potter-heads, this is a must do!!!

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience. Whole family loved it. The only thing is we needed more time.

Gul S. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour.

Maddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour itself! The bus ride to it was about an hour and a half. Had to wait after the tour for our bus time for about an hour so take your time through while touring. It is a self guided tour great for all ages and fans of the movies and books! Well worth the money!

Viewing 4 of 30

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 81.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5461POTTERSTUDIO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message